Chevron Left
The Evolving Universe に戻る

カリフォルニア工科大学(Caltech) による The Evolving Universe の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
717件の評価
188件のレビュー

コースについて

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

人気のレビュー

MV

2019年3月29日

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

2017年7月15日

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

フィルター:

The Evolving Universe: 126 - 150 / 189 レビュー

by Robert L L

2017年7月10日

Very interesting.

by RAJESH K

2016年3月2日

Amazing Course!!!

by Kousay a

2016年1月30日

serious knowledge

by Daniel R R G

2015年11月10日

Excelente Curso

by Alejandro P S

2021年5月20日

Amazing course

by Mo S

2021年6月6日

Great Course.

by JOHN Q

2017年7月9日

great course.

by Сергей Ф

2021年4月7日

Great course

by Vipul T

2020年8月12日

BEST COURSE

by Marcus V B C

2017年2月21日

Excelente!!

by Ankit M

2022年2月26日

fantastic

by xela j

2021年4月7日

Excellent

by Som D

2018年6月7日

excellent

by Mehmet K

2018年1月3日

Very good

by Bùi T T T

2016年1月15日

Excellent

by Luis M A V

2017年5月30日

Exellent

by Lincoln A

2015年12月29日

Great!!!

by Himanshu S

2015年8月19日

nice

by Mike B

2015年9月17日

V

by sarfraz k

2022年1月8日

an intermediate course in astronomy with many topics and an enormous amount of details covered in lectures. The lecture slides were outstanding. Some of the calculations were very difficult. A very experienced lecturer but I was unable to understand fully numerous concepts he explained because of his accent. Had to read some of the transcripts to know what he was talking about. I put up the volume to 100% when listening to all his lectures but the sound quality of all the lectures were pretty poor as I had to strain my ears to hear the lecturer. Is it my laptop or were the recordings of all the lectures not good?

Overall, the lecturer was excellent but rather boring to listen to. I've gained a colossal amount of knowledge in astronomy even though I struggled a lot to understand many concepts.

Thank you Caltech and the Professor of this course. Very pleased with my Certificate!

by Adrián D C

2020年4月29日

The syllabus is well thought and organized, it follows a suitable transition from the fundaments to the most challenging topics about modern astronomy/astrophysics. The only complain is the way the modules are addressed, as they consist of pure slide presentation with the occasional quiz, and while I think that's important, I think it's lacking additional resources like problem sets and assignments.

Nevertheless, a great course for introducing to the marvelous world of astronomy.

by MrTascat

2021年6月25日

I enjoyed the course a great deal and it achieved giving me a great understanding of the basics of this field of study and will persue it further.

A comment to consider is that the texts for the course had many interesting and challenging speech translation requiring much editing and correction. It required intense listening to get the correct words and phrasing, though in many ways this assisted in embedding the subject.

by Carla S F G C

2020年6月27日

The topics are very interesting and I learned a lot from this course. I do not think the level is a beginner level, this course requires you to have a knowledge level higher than beginner to be able to keep up with all content. I did enjoy the lectures and the materials.

by Ken S

2021年3月15日

The course was very well developed. My only criticism would be that some of the graphical evidence presented was very difficult to follow as the lecturer did not take time to identify the variables or to clearly identify terms and their meaning in several cases.

by vestron

2015年10月14日

You know what, it's not that complex.... it was never that complex...... humans are missing something very basic, elemental, kinda stupid thing I guess. Humans need another stupid.