Chevron Left
The Evolving Universe に戻る

カリフォルニア工科大学(Caltech) による The Evolving Universe の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
718件の評価
188件のレビュー

コースについて

This is an introductory astronomy survey class that covers our understanding of the physical universe and its major constituents, including planetary systems, stars, galaxies, black holes, quasars, larger structures, and the universe as a whole....

人気のレビュー

MV

2019年3月29日

To try to compress the universe in only a few lessons is incredibly hard so we can only say this is an introductory course. I hope other courses are developed to explore this subject more deeply.

JH

2017年7月15日

Wonderful course! A brief introduction to cosmology but with plenty of material to cover. I recommend researching for papers additionally to the material, but you'll need more time than 4 weeks.

フィルター:

The Evolving Universe: 176 - 189 / 189 レビュー

by Carlo

2017年9月11日

So much handwaving! An introductory course for student who already know what the course is about... Yes, it's wrong.

by Justin C

2015年8月11日

the teacher is boring. other then that its an ok class. need to explain things more.

by Alan G

2021年11月11日

Probably a good course but by week 2 was way above my brain power!

by Satyam J

2016年2月19日

require more efforts!

by Michael R

2020年12月29日

Dear Professor,

You're skipping over many vitally important bits of information. For example, how exactly is stellar spectra taken. How is it performed and where are the results recorded? There is just too much information missing between the slides. Also, please try to speak more clearly -don't mumble or let your voice trail off toward the end of some of your sentences. Thanks!

by Fernando D

2020年3月29日

Lessons contents are incomplete and quizzes are clearly above the level of the lessons. Don't know if I'm learning anything. I quit and will look to other alternatives as I don't want to waste more time and effort on it.

by Ray G

2021年1月6日

No real interaction, it's like sitting on the outside of a lecturer through an open window.....

by Andrew H

2020年8月22日

You are assumed to know Science bachelors level math. When math is lectured there is no explanation of how it operates. The lecturer even says in one lecture that you should know this from your university physics. Not taught at all and glossed over and all lectures are a bit incoherent and not precise and all over the place. This lecturer is certainly not a teacher. I thought this was graded a beginners course???

by Miguel A d P H

2017年6月7日

Lectures are quite interesting, but the numerical exercises are a shit there is no way to really know how to put correctly the numbers, in spyte you could obtail the correct resultin your calculator. For that reason i will not recomend to take this course. REALLY BAD!!!!

by Diego Y M H

2020年7月27日

En los cuestionarios, seleccionaba las respuestas correctas pero en la segunda pregunta no me contaba como buena (Aun y cuando salia la paloma verde), provocando la falta de ese punto.

by Juan V

2022年3月15日

Hard to listen to. Unlike other courses this course was just series of video taped college lectures. Very dissapointed

by Eric K

2020年10月9日

The difficulty contradicts Courseras slogan "education for everyone"

by Rich I

2019年3月15日

Too difficult for the non-science minded.

by Sherouk B S

2016年7月9日

It's useless and lacking enthusiasm.