Chevron Left
Problem Solving with Excel に戻る

PwC による Problem Solving with Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,525件の評価
814件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores Excel as a tool for solving business problems. In this course you will learn the basic functions of excel through guided demonstration. Each week you will build on your excel skills and be provided an opportunity to practice what you’ve learned. Finally, you will have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a final project. Please note, the content in this course was developed using a Windows version of Excel 2013. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

人気のレビュー

ZA

Jan 02, 2019

An amazing course with very interactive video lessons and exercises that made sure that candidates were equipped with good knowledge by the end of the course. Thank You for the opportunity

KS

Apr 12, 2020

This was an amazing course that helped me with the real-life case-based implementation of Excel and its key applications. An insightful course taught was some of the greatest minds of PwC!

フィルター:

Problem Solving with Excel : 576 - 600 / 797 レビュー

by Soumen D

Dec 06, 2016

This

by Ly H N

Aug 05, 2020

tks

by Breyli L

Nov 08, 2016

Exc

by Arvind C I

Jun 14, 2020

na

by Nicole M

May 30, 2019

E

by Inal K

Jan 27, 2019

v

by David M P G

Apr 14, 2018

U

by Sapna B

Mar 15, 2018

E

by Alvaro R G C

Jan 12, 2018

m

by Pramit B

Jun 25, 2017

N

by Aina A

Nov 17, 2016

V

by Isaac D

Feb 09, 2018

Some videos displayed Excel sheets that were very zoomed out, and it was very difficult to make out what the presenter was inputting into a cell.

Some things went unexplained before sending us into the Student Lead portion of an assignment. For instance, the scatterplot creation problem went without explaining how to switch the x and y variables, as tasked in the subsequent Student Lead problem.

Some portions even had outright mistakes. For instance, one of the quizzes had an incorrect answer as the correct answer; the answer claimed that a correlation of 1 implied that a rise of one unit of the independent variable meant a rise of one unit of the dependent variable. That's not what a correlation of 1 implies. That's what a SLOPE of 1 implies. A correlation of 1 means that an increase of one variable always corresponds with a consistent increase in the other variable. Not necessarily a one-for-one increase.

Other than that, this course was very informative.

by Maryam A

Nov 28, 2016

All of the content for the program was excellent. The only issue I had was that the video quality on some of the instructor lead excel examples within the video was very small and I could not read it. I found it difficult to follow especially I had to go over it three or four times increasing the screen etc. in order to get what I needed from the instructor lead examples otherwise it was an excellent class. I believe it more than prepares someone not aware of all the capabilities of Excel to see the possibilities and to apply them going forward in business or in their personal life.

by Samir K

Apr 12, 2017

I would give this course a 4.5 if I could. I liked the course overall, but felt that there could have been more explanations with the answers to the weekly projects. For answers I couldn't solve, I had to look at the solutions and back out the correct formula to teach myself sometimes. I thought the videos were very helpful, but sometimes hard to follow since the text being input in the video was hard to see.

by Yuliia H

Jun 22, 2019

Хороший курс, отлично подходит для начинающих. Все базово понятно объясняется, классные материалы, адекватные вопросы. Единственное, иногда у видео проблема со звуком, но это такое, привыкаешь. Хотя у меня от трещания микрофона иногда побаливала голова. За это не могу поставить 5 звезд. Но по смыслу к прохождению рекомендую.

by Tina P Z T

Apr 27, 2020

This course had taught me a very useful skill when using Excel for analysis. From the beginning on how to perform data cleaning until the end on how to use the Finance related formula. The functions like logics formula, Index and Match formula are very useful when we want to find a specific value from a large data.

by Christine H

Apr 08, 2018

Good course, although some of the videos were poor quality and I thought that explanations for some tasks could have had more clarity. It went from very simple to quite complex very quickly, and I would have liked a lot more practice questions to really get the hang of some of the functions and formulas introduced.

by Marsa H

May 22, 2020

A very informative course that teaching how excel can be used through real-life applications! However, several of the formulas and answer keys were incorrect and need to be revised. Some of the phrasings for questions in the assignments were also difficult to understand due to unclear instructions and typos.

by Andres R

Feb 13, 2017

Es un curso básico que introduce algunas de las funciones y características robustas para el procesamiento de datos de MS Excel para aquellos que lo conocieron mucho después de su formación escolar básica. Con esto se adquiere una visón del programa como una herramienta para resolver problemas de negocio.

by Andreas A

Nov 21, 2019

It is first class material with rigorous exercises and examples and of course the applicability of the content is unquestionable. However, according to my personal opinion, one should take carefully into consideration the time that should invest in order to fully grasp the content of this course.

by Sylvia B

Jan 04, 2018

I really like the pace and the short lessons, although sometimes the narration went a little too fast. Also, some of the downloadable examples could be reviewed for minor corrections and spelling errors. Overall, though, this was a great addition to my existing Excel knowledge and very helpful.

by Denise M

May 10, 2018

It was challenging to follow some of the examples, especially in weeks 2 & 3 as the view was too small. When I enlarged my screen, it was blurry. A bit frustrating. There were also some errors in the solutions. As a PwC person, would love to see us upscale the delivery of this training.

by LeRoux T

Jan 02, 2018

I was already familiar with advanced Excel techniques but this course re-affirmed these and introduced exciting new techniques for familiar functions and logic. New advanced formulas were also introduced and very practical and insightful. Invaluable - really enjoyed the course!

by Niara P

Jul 05, 2020

They cover good material in an order that makes sense. However, the instruction itself is less than helpful at times. Typos or unclear instructions in the practice exercises and steps in some videos being unexplained meant I was confused more often than probably necessary.

by Kalilou T

Apr 18, 2020

I give 4 stars because I think more can be done in terms of assessment design (sheet layouts is quite in my point of view compare to others courses on Coursera).

The explanations are very straightforward, easily understandable. The exercises are great in terms of contents.