Chevron Left
Problem Solving with Excel に戻る

PwC による Problem Solving with Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,703件の評価
850件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores Excel as a tool for solving business problems. In this course you will learn the basic functions of excel through guided demonstration. Each week you will build on your excel skills and be provided an opportunity to practice what you’ve learned. Finally, you will have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a final project. Please note, the content in this course was developed using a Windows version of Excel 2013. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

人気のレビュー

GA
2020年12月21日

Great course that starts with basics for newcomers to Excel and slowly builds up to some intermediate and advanced formulas that can be used for all sorts of business and real world problem solving

SA
2020年11月4日

Really useful training, lot's of meaningful functions (vlookup, index(match) & text functions).\n\nGood to learn formulas in english too and get familiar with them (I was french Excel user).

フィルター:

Problem Solving with Excel : 26 - 50 / 831 レビュー

by Devi S

2020年9月18日

Very useful if you have no basic on using Excel.

by Sameer P

2016年11月16日

The course was great but there were some quality issues; such as incomplete instructions in week 3 quizzes and some errors in numbers. And the formula bars in the videos (i.e. formulas within the spreadsheets) were immensely small and we could not see the formulas therein. Participants raised this several times in the discussion forum but there was no response from the instructors. Though the course content itself was excellent, the rating is because of the issues mentioned. Otherwise the course was great and I would recommend it to others for the knowledge.

by Sheerae O

2020年4月28日

This course content is great but the delivery made this course challenging to get through. For instance, the videos were a bit difficult to follow with at times since some instructors went too fast and there were also some display issues. Also, i felt like there needed to be some practice exercises to tie the concepts together prior to the final projects for each module. Apart from this I learnt a lot and this knowledge will improve my work.

by MingxiXue

2019年7月12日

The course definitely expected the learner to know some basics about excel, stats, and finance, since the presenters did not explain everything piece by piece. It was helpful for me to learn some excel tricks and easy functions, but some answers to the quizzes were wrong and nobody seemed to be responsible to fix them. In addition, maybe the tutor for this course doesn't work any longer because nobody answered questions raised in the forum.

by Jaspreet S O

2018年6月25日

It is a good course on Excel basics. The quality of the Videos was poor even at the highest available settings, due to which it was impossible to follow the steps and formula from the videos. I had t o rely on the Worksheet examples. PwC also needs to do a proof reading of the workbooks as there were several typos. Overall a good learning/ refresher of the many analytical formulas, functions in Excel.

by James D S

2018年1月23日

A basic Excel skills course. Some of the exercises have errors, or use formulas which aren't fully introduced in the videos. May be frustrating for some who don't feel comfortable troubleshooting the answer sheets to find out why their correct answer differs from the answer sheet's incorrect answer.

by Nihad A

2017年10月22日

Concepts were introduced, and some were refreshed. But exercises were missing, instructions were missing on certain functions and the answers in the ANSWER KEYS were mostly Wrong.

Please address these issues

by Xianhao W

2018年10月11日

The course is helpful, however, there are some wrong answers or typos in the workbook they provided. Sometimes this problem really annoying me because I spent long times then I found it was not my mistake.

by Rob P

2016年11月16日

Good material, ,but VERY sloppy in MS Excel handouts. Lot's of mistakes which confused the student. Please do better job of QA before posting these documents.

by Jessica G

2020年6月21日

I had to look up a lot of videos on YouTube In order to understand the material. Most of the videos were poor quality .

by Omaliko C

2020年7月7日

Complicated!

Some cells arent present and week 3 is not clear at all.

A more patient and detailed instructor should be chosen please!

by Aritra B

2020年11月16日

Course material Excel worksheets have multiple error in the assignment solution sheets

by Vishvendra S T

2018年4月17日

I would like to recommend this course to all the students & working professionals (No Matter What your area of interest is!) because, Excel is one of the most important tools that can make your life very easy- Be it Personal Finance or College Project, Be it Data Analysis or Data Management.

What makes this course very interesting is- the course helps you to start building from the very basics to higher & higher level. This module by module way of teaching helps you learn & practice all the essential key options that you can incorporate to solve any problem that you come across.

~ Enroll yourself, you'll love it!

~ Thanks Coursera & PwC for this excellent course.

by Martin F

2017年12月13日

I was surely wrong for thinking I had advanced knowledge on Excel but some concepts, functionalities and analysis techniques featured on Exceel got me refreshened. Having used Excel over the years on critical and sensitive projects, i can attest that this course was THE course to grasp in order to rethink my utilisation of Excel and discover further what additional features I was not aware of or had forgotten over the years. One can never stop learning and I like it very much. You guys rocked!

by Sonakshi M

2020年7月12日

What I loved the most about the course is that it's hands-on and it's fast. Being a fast learner, I cannot sit through hours and hours of repetitive material. PwC ensured that we get to be industry-ready with this course and that it was to the point.

One thing that could have been better was the video quality, even at 720p, I couldn't always read what was on the screen. Also, commands and shortcuts for MacBook could have been mentioned to make it more inclusive for all users.

by Amir R

2020年5月1日

The course content is fantastic starting from basics and then swiftly moving to advanced functions. The interactive exercises in the course are very helpful in applying the skills learned. I now have enough confidence to work with Excel and solve business problems using it. I highly recommend this course to anyone who would like to explore Excel and its functions. A big thanks to team PwC for this well-crafted course.

by Alexander M

2017年10月30日

It is perfect course to review all important formulas. The Ain things that I have learned from this course are: structure (make spreadsheet very clear), few more relevant work-wise functions, and just in general many practical things.

So if know excel basics and want to progress further and make your workflow more efficient this course is deffinetely nice. Try to make every exercise with only using keyboard.

by Valerie V K

2021年4月5日

I was pleasantly surprised by how in-depth this course goes into the various functionalities of Excel. The contents in this course help to vastly enhance one's workflow and basically resolves many of the everyday inconveniences I had with Excel when I didn't know all this. I will likely be going through the course contents again as a refresher, as it covers a surprising amount of info.

by Romeo C

2019年9月1日

Great course. I learned a lot of high level concepts. As suggested in the course, however, I'll have to dig a lot deeper into other individualized courses to learn specific information better. For example, to really appreciate the pivot table, I'd say that you'll have to take a pivot table course on another platform like Linked Learning or through another course here on Coursera.

by Divyansh B

2017年7月5日

The Course is very good it really enhance my skill to a very massive scale I got to learn many new things from this module I would like to thank coursera and PWC for providing the opportunity. once again thanks from my heart PWC and coursera I want to pursue more courses from courses on analytics and data management I will be back soon

Thanks and Regards,

Divyansh Bhatnagar

by Vivek K M

2017年12月23日

It is one of the most enriching course which I have ever came across. Relevance of ms excel in the accounts & finance field is exceptional. Everything was there which is needed by the auditor, associate, taxation person, Chartered Accountant to solve their complex problems effectively & efficiently. Looking forward to the next course which is Data Visualisation.

by Louise M

2020年11月8日

I thought I was already an Excel expert... this course really challenged me and helped me gain a deeper understanding of the formulas and functions I already used every day. Great to gain new insights and make the power of Excel work for you! I especially like the teacher with an Australian accent who explained things very clearly and understandably.

by Rajat O

2017年4月1日

This course might be a bit complicated for someone who is using excel for the first time but for the people who have some basic knowledge it is a great platform to enhance their skills. The step by step process makes it easy to understand and the practice assignments give a great opportunity to test what we have learned in real life case studies.

by Gabriela B

2017年1月27日

Excellent way to "quickly" get up to speed with main functionalities in excel. Even though I have used several of the tools explained in this course before, I have not used them for a while (and as I just learned, I have not used them in their full power) so I appreciate the handouts clearly using the syntax for every situation. Excellent!

by Gautam J

2019年7月7日

Amazing course, with only the professional features being discussed ignoring the non-important stuffs. The week end projects make the course challenging as well as interesting. It was a privilege to access this course. I have just started Week 4, hope to complete this one soon and get my hands on the next courses in this specialization.