Chevron Left
Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,271件の評価
580件のレビュー

コースについて

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

人気のレビュー

FV

2020年7月17日

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV

2020年7月10日

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

フィルター:

Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis: 26 - 50 / 615 レビュー

by R M

2022年1月11日

T​his is my first course ever to be successfully completed on Coursera. Instructors are engaging and the videos make you feel comfortable in actually learning Excel. All the little tips and tricks that the instructors showed in the videos and then reinforced with real-world examples have made me more confident in using Excel. The part of the course focusing on working with dates was extremely helpful since this is not something that I had much experience with. This course has given me a great bag of tools that I can immediately apply to work projects that require the use of Excel. I am very thankful to the instructors and anyone else who helped to put together this wonderful course!

by W.M.M.Sewwandi

2021年1月1日

Tbh I didn't even know that I didn't know how to use excel properly before I started this course, it was very exciting to follow a course where the study materials are perfect and also the quizzes after every single lesson were really helpful, cause sometimes after having a lesson we falsely believe we know everything now but those quizzes really show you "well you need more practising, stop overestimating" the entire course was very fun and very informative, so thank you very much for the month of knowledge, I enjoyed being Zara quite a lot. I still believe I need more practising, and so I'm going to redo all the downloaded materials, to make sure. Thank you very much.

by Sahil k

2022年3月17日

This course is designed in the exact same way as I wanted. Practice tests after each session made me analyze where I was lagging so that I can practice again. I found weekly practice assignment very helpful and challenging as it comprises of all the learning material they had taught in a week. Before weekly assesment test these assignments worked as a charm for me. I want to thank to both the great teachers for enriching my learning experience.

Apart from this, complex topics in week 5 could have been more elaborated else everything was great.

by Rony R

2022年4月5日

It is important to set goals for yourself that keep you motivated and push forward Even though I only just managed to squeeze it in between all my weekends good to have achieved certification in "Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis" Now to start planning my learning and certification roadmap for 2022. I am currently leaning towards rounding out my functional level (Data Analysis) certifications. If I can manage that, I will probably set a stretch goal to achieve one of the professional certifications or perhaps another speciality.

by Carlos M N M

2022年2月7日

Le voy a dar 5, porque el contenido es excelente, además, los profesores explican superbien, pero hay un detalle que deben corregir: hay Bug en Varias preguntas, lo que no permite llegar al 100% de la nota en algunos casos. Por favor, corregir. Por lo demás, todo excelente. Uno llega creyendo que sabe mucho de Excel y se da cuenta que mas bien, mucho es lo que hay que aprender, las pruebas son duras, pero quedé enamorado de este curso y voy por más. Muchas gracias.

by Chi N

2021年7月23日

(+)A good one to introduce tools and fomulas for a daily analysis.

Content: Concise and easily comprehensive, homeworks are aligned with what is tauhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/excel-data-analysis-fundamentals/home/welcome?ght.

Tests generally are designed well, not difficult but required your comprehension on these knowledge.

(-) Im using Excel 2010 whilst the course uses 2016, so some functions are not available. Then I would not recommend use excel below 2010.

by Ravi C

2021年8月9日

This course is just amazing for the efforts that has gone into making it self-explanatory for those who are ready to put in those hours. Kudos to both Nicky and Prashan, for the lucid choice of words and, succint verbiage. My sincere gratitude for all the efforts the entire team has put in, to make this available to me.

I am highly motivated to take up remainder of the courses and, look to complete within a much shorter time frame. Appreciate the help and, support.

by Nguyễn M

2021年11月15日

This is absolutely awesome! I have learned various helpful and practical Excel skills. All lessons are discussed in details, step by step, which makes them much easier to follow. The assignments at the end of every week are of great difficulty that allows you to test your understanding and practice. I will definitely recommend this course for my friends and colleagues. I would also like to thank to Coursera and MacQuarie University for introducing this course!

by Linh V H

2021年8月25日

I have just finished the course with a 100% Grade. This course is very well-designed and it offers plenty of exercises for you to practice the skills. I like how the quizzes show up after every practice video. It helps me check my understanding of the lessons, and reminded me of the points I had failed to catch up. The Excel functions this course introduces are also pretty handy. I would recommend this course to those who want to leverage their Excel skills.

by Paul J B

2021年5月26日

This course is a review for anyone who has completed the Excel Skills for Business Specialization, but it was of high quality and did help refresh some things for me. Provides practice at some good, basic skills in Excel. There were a couple errors in the assessments (either in the workbook used or the wording in the questions), but these were minor. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to get better with Excel or get additional practice.

by Isabelle R R

2021年8月10日

I took every Excel essentials course and found this course similar. It covers some points of that course but not all. In the final exam I had difficulty interpreting two questions but in the end I managed to resolve it. Week 5 is already with the evaluation and from the previous evaluations I notice that this error has been fixed. Overall, it's a good course and a lot more objective. Let's see the next ones, I believe my interest is in the third course.

by Rubicel G H

2022年5月29日

Es un curso interactivo, con ejemplos muy bien explicados pero con un nivel avanzado.

Es una herramienta muy util en el campo de aplicación (de la Ingeniería). En lo personal, aprendí a utilizar muchas herramientas que no conocía, pero que me son de mucha utilidad en mi campo profesional.

Doy las gracias a los instructores por hacernos llegar este conocimiento de una manera muy practica.

Mil gracias

Rubicel Gordillo Hernández

by John N D

2020年11月14日

I have really learned a lot in this course. I have been using Excel since college and also from my work, but I was surprised as to what I didn't know in Excel. That is why this course is very perfect for users who are only self-taught like me. The instructors are also very articulate in explaining the topics. I love their conversations with each other in the Introduction videos, which makes you really want to learn more.

by SAN V

2021年4月11日

I have been using Microsoft Excel for a long time. I do most of the things discussed in this course before taking this course. But, I didn't know whether I used the most efficient way. This course takes a defined and calculated approach in building the skill without losing interest or momentum. It is tailored for people from different skill levels. Great spirit from the faculty. Keep up the good work sir and ma'am.

by SUNNY D

2022年4月24日

This course has made me realize that I'm still very much a beginner in this area. My Excel reports were horrendous before enrolling in this course. And, to be honest, I'm terrified of using Excel. However, thanks to Nicky and Prashan's detailed and easy-to-understand videos, I've developed a newfound enthusiasm for Excel. Thank you again to Nicky, Prashan, and the Coursera team for all of your help!

by Avijit D

2021年12月6日

T​he Course was very good, provided in depth discussion about each topic and formulas. The assignments were good and provided much needed practice and revision after each modules. The final assignment was a bit tough though. But overall this course provided a very good foundation of the real world challenges an analyst faces. Data transformation and cleaning was the primary focus of this course.

by Krutika S

2022年4月22日

I have already completed my advanced excel course yet there are formulas and tools I was not aware about . It is a very good course and they have a alot of practise quiz which we need to pass which is actually helpful to know if we understood the concepts they can be quit chanllenging sometimes. Also a laptop is a must if you are opting for this course . overall a course that is worth learning.

by Panagiotis K

2022年6月19日

The work that’s gone into this course is good. Everything is well thought out , well prepared and expertly presented. The frequent quizzes are very helpful to help retain memory. I was also very happy about the Quick reference guides, A great time saver. The assessments are very challenging but I’m grateful since the challenges helped me to work through blocks and challenges. Great value.

by Tatyana P

2022年4月5日

Excellent course. The scope and the quality of information is well chosen, and the presentation is outstanding. There are a few quizzes with key errors here and there, as well as some bugs in the Excel file for the final assessment, which can be frustrating, but I look at it as a part of trouble shooting practice you will end up dealing in the real world as well. Highly recommend.

by Giulianna M

2020年10月20日

The teachers are such class acts! I easily followed every lectured and the language used was perfect for anyone. The follow-throughs are easy and the material provided is really helpful. The challenges are my favorite since I can review everything from that week's lecture. Really great to start managing data in Excel. Looking forward to the next course with these teachers.

by Muhammad A M

2021年7月4日

The course was comprehensive and felt quite intimidating at the end. Although, final assessment was quite challenging but I really enjoyed my time pushing pass my limits and improving my excel skills. The instructor Niki and Parshan did a superb job and explained the excel concepts which otherwise would be difficult to learn. This course is highly recommended.

by Anne G

2021年6月27日

Muito interessante, é necessário realmente aprender a matéria para passar nos testes. Aprendi muito com as atividades e as tabelas e planilhas são reais, me ajudou e me inspirou a resolver diversos problemas no trabalho. Tenho certeza que ainda vou precisar voltar nas planilhas para relembrar algumas funções, mas com certeza o melhor curso de excel que já fiz!

by AMVENture_ C

2021年3月5日

This is a great course not just for someone has no knowledge in MS Excel at all, but also for someone who already have a knowledge in MS Excel like me. It really helped me gain more knowledge and gave me confidence in using MS Excel. EXCEL FUNDAMENTALS FOR DATA ANALYSIS from MACQUARIE UNIVERSITY is really a good course. Thank you so much to the Professors!

by Mateo E U

2022年2月15日

The course is very interesting, with clear explanations and useful materials to do it. Each short video (6-8 minutes) has an example that can be followed easily, and if there is a mistake, the material includes the solutions for each short video to avoid mistakes. Strongy recommend this course if someone is interested in learning about MIcrosft Excel.

by Arushi G

2021年4月21日

It was wonderful studying this course. I came to know about various new formulas and functions in Excel. The instructors and instructions were really nice, easy and handy. The quizzes and practice challenges make you more experienced. I plan to take more courses on Excel from Coursera. It is an amazing platform to learn from.