Chevron Left
Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,170件の評価
551件のレビュー

コースについて

As data becomes the modern currency, so the ability to analyse the data quickly and accurately has become of paramount importance. Excel with its extraordinarily broad range of features and capabilities is one of the most widely used programs for doing this. In the first course of our Excel Skills for Data Analysis and Visualization Specialization, you will learn the fundamentals of Excel for data analysis. When you have completed the course, you will be able to use a range of Excel tools and functions to clean and prepare data for analysis; automate data analysis with the help of Named Ranges and Tables; and use logical and lookup functions to transform, link and categorise data. This course will enable you to build a strong foundation in the fundamentals, helping you to be more efficient in your day-to-day and developing the necessary skills to work with the more advanced techniques used in later courses. To make the content easy to relate to and to personalize the learning experience, we are going to follow Zara's journey through the course. Who is Zara? Well, she is no-one and everyone. You will find that Zara's trials and tribulations sound familiar, and together with Zara, you will develop your Excel skills along the way — and, importantly, have some fun doing it. The Excel Skills for Data Analytics and Visualization courses are the sequel to one of most successful specializations on Coursera, Excel Skills for Business, which has attracted hundreds of thousands of learners and top ratings. Transform your skills, your confidence, and your opportunities by adding this new set of skills to your repertoire....

人気のレビュー

FV

2020年7月17日

Well done. A small thing, though: in the quizzes, the grading could be made more fault-tolerant. Example: an answer such as AND(y,x) instead of AND(x,y) is deemed wrong, which borders on the nasty.

AV

2020年7月10日

Super fun and and intellectual course. Real need of hour to excel in Excel :) . This course helped a lot, in improving skills in excel analytics.\n\nspecial thanks to both the instructors !!!!!!!

フィルター:

Excel Fundamentals for Data Analysis: 476 - 500 / 584 レビュー

by CHINNU S K

2020年9月2日

nice

by MUHAMAD R M H

2022年2月22日

TQ

by اسامه بن خلف بن عيد الصلعاء الشمري

2021年2月23日

h

by Nithin R

2020年8月15日

I

by Sanjeev P

2020年6月29日

E

by Roland K

2021年11月13日

H​i, I enjoyed this course and like the way you present it. Although I enrolled as a very experienced Excel user (working with large Excel files in earth sciences, finance and telecommunications since 1993!) I updated and refreshed my knowledge and learnt a few methods that will help improve and make my spreadsheets more efficient. There are a couple of small errors in the spreadsheets to download and a few quiz/assignment answers where the required correct answer is slightly off from what it should be (although I could tell what to select by eliminating the other possibilities). My only other feedback would be to suggest reducing the number of files to download although I understand you may be trying to keep file sizes down. Thanks again, Roland

by Catherine W

2022年1月23日

The course was well presented and easy to follow but as it progresses into more complex formulas, I felt like I needed a bit more indepth info to structure my formulas correctly. I was having to google some info as I went... but in saying that I did speed through the course, so give yourself plenty of time to practice the concepts of each week and you will probably find it easier! Overall tough a great course and I look forward to creating some visualisations next.

by Emma T

2021年2月14日

This was a really useful course, I learned a lot. I would have given 5 stars however some of the downloads had fields already completed (in the practice documents, not the solutions) and also there's an error in the final question of the final assessment (it should ask for the average for items that DO have a bonus, not the average for those that do not). Otherwise I think this is a great course, and I'd definitely recommend it.

by Anu T

2021年4月11日

Very good and informative. Good to practice with the assessments. In the final worksheet quiz, some answers didn't match the answers given in the options. When I downloaded and saved this worksheet, it would not let me add columns etc as asked in the questions. Few things were locked like rows etc. Inspite of enabling editing some things were not working in the sheet. But overall had a good learning experience with this course.

by Dominic O

2022年4月27日

T​he content, assessment and challenges were all well constructed with the right amount of challenge to coax growth and understanding. The lectureres were well spoken and the videos entertaining enough to keep attention. The only thing that I would change would be to have little assignments per lecture in addition to the challenge problem to grow skills and understanding, instead of just a challenge option.

by Kim C

2020年11月20日

I ventured out of my comfort zone when I started this course. I was pleasantly surprised how well I picked up on the lessons and did on the assignments and quizzes. I put in more hours than what was advertised for the course, but I always expect that when I try to learn to do more with Excel. I now know what I should study next if I’m going to keep learning more about this program.

by Arnold W

2020年10月25日

It is a great course, could learn a lot and great spreadsheets for practice.

However, I found some downside too. Some of the spreadsheet broken the formula on older version of excel. Couldn't find solution for the assessment so can't find out what the mistake was. It is easy to find out on some parts but where calculation needs more difficult.

by Charlotte H

2020年9月30日

Pros:

The videos were very well done and the practice sheets and quizzes very useful.

Cons:

The forum does not provide enough help. Classmates are either indifferent or afraid to participate. There should be a designated people to oversee the different forums and make sure the questions get answered if the forum is going to be useful.

by Nathan S

2021年11月22日

L​earned so many useful formulas from this course that I am already using at work to automate certain reports and save my colleagues time. I can't wait to see what the rest of the Specialization has to offer. Some of the test questions are broken though and the expected answer is not replicable, which is really frustrating.

by Catherine B

2021年3月3日

Excellent teachers, extremely clear, organized and course well thought out! Five very busy weeks of technical tuition, I just wished that the teachers could have given more examples and more formulas to work with during tuition. Highly recommended class, even for beginners in Excel!

by Zandro N

2020年10月6日

I'm not sure if it is my computer but some things does not work just like in the video. In week 5 151 sheet I even tried copying the formula from the solution sheet to the freshly opened practice sheet and the output is not like the one I've seen on the video.

by Niklas W

2022年4月1日

Guter Kurs für Basiswissen, 1 Stern Abzug für die katastrophale Formatierung des final assessments. Es hat 4h gedauert, den ständigen Fehlermeldungen der eigentlich richtig eingegebenen Formeln auf die Schliche zu kommen. Bitte beheben!

by Ahmet H D

2021年1月5日

This course helped me a lot to learn the excel fundamentals which I haven't so far. I need to workout more exercises to gain experience . By the help of this course I'll be able to workout the data at excel. Thanks.

by Damian W

2021年12月8日

Overall this was a super solid course. There are a few problems that aren't doable or a few quiz/assessment questions that don't give you the correct answer. But overall, I'm fairly pleased with this course

by NOVELLINI G

2022年3月2日

Some contents of the Course should be updated and corrected (esepcially the final assesment)), but the overall aqcuired knowledge satisfied my expectations and i think i will keep on with the next course

by Marlen W

2020年8月5日

I enjoyed the course, but since I do not use excel on a regular basis I found it very hard.

I will use the leaned functions as much as I can apply to my excel projects.

Thanks for an interesting time.

by Pip A

2021年2月6日

A very well structured course with easy to follow examples. I would give it a 4.5 because there is some error in the workbook and quizzes but apparently, it hasn't been changed despite to complaints

by Joaquín A B

2020年7月19日

Overall a very clear course, only negative things are some of the questions are not coherent with the correct answer so people have to follow their guts on whats wrong, the question or the answer.

by Shanmuga S T

2022年4月29日

This excellent course for learnig Excel fundamentals like Text, Date, Lookup functions and Tables.

It will be useful for people handling large amoun tof data and its manipulation in computer.

by Mona B

2021年12月10日

I liked the course because it was a great mix between learning and practicing. In the end, I have the feeling to have digested about 80% so that I can apply it in other contexts :-)