Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,429件の評価
1,911件のレビュー

コースについて

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

人気のレビュー

SS
2017年4月27日

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
2020年5月25日

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel: 101 - 125 / 1,885 レビュー

by Sasha-Gaye S

2020年9月26日

The course was very interesting. i was able to replay the videos and understand the concepts better based on the use of the examples the lecturer applied to each concept. for the most part the quizzes were based exactly on the concepts brought out in the lectures

by Sayed A H H

2016年12月12日

A very useful course, I found lots of new and important staff to learn and can implement them all within my day-to-day tasks.

I am expecting a huge difference after participation of this course into my statistical skills, thanks for the organizers of this course.

by Durairaj T

2019年3月7日

The course offers an astonishing chance to develop myself in the area of data analysis! Actually, I can learn anything i want from the world's greatest minds. This is a brand new way of learning new things. Inspired by the way of learning in foreign university!!

by John U

2020年11月5日

I am a complete novice with respect to Excel having had a medical training. The information is given in manageable and interesting segments building your knowledge incrementally and sequentially. It is a paradigm of teaching and I highly recommended the course.

by Gianina M B

2020年10月10日

It was a very intuitive course. The fact that it was very hands-on (providing us learners many opportunities to use Excel to apply what was discussed in the videos ourselves) was very helpful in picking up what was being taught quickly and effectively

by Chris J

2021年3月20日

The professor is excellent! Learned a lot of valuable information. The class is challenging, but very doable. I think it is more structured for you to go at your own pace. I completed it in three days as I was fortunate enough to have time to do so.

by Omer M A

2020年9月27日

This Course is very important one and is essential for everyone who is willing to do Data analysis in Excel. It really met my expectations. Many thanks goes to Rice University, Coursera & Somaliland's Ministry of Employment Social Affairs & Family.

by Rodolfo A P

2017年4月22日

Great course that teaches you a lot of the basics in Excel. The instructor is very knowledgeable about the subject matter and explains the material in a clear way. I am now using much of the stuff that I learned in this course during my daily work.

by Ravi

2020年7月24日

Really well put together course and i love how much information is packed in small videos.The best thing about the course is the assignments can be really tricky even if they seem simple and it challenges you to think.Highly recommend this course.

by Milind P

2020年5月30日

It was a well crafted course, Videos & Study material was to the point. Course contents will be helpful in handling large database in very efficient manner. Instructors mastery over the subject & teaching skills are really appreciable. Thanks !!!

by Rajavel K

2019年5月5日

Many factors made me narrow down to this course.

1 Time Constraint

2 Layman Friendly

3 Problem Sets

4 Easy to Understand

Eventhough I had some experience in Excel data analysis, I learnt some extra content which I think will definitely help my career.

by OLALOYE E O

2020年5月11日

This course is so interesting and encouraging for those interested in starting a career in Data Analysis. The instructors, videos, tutorials, assessments and group discussion forums are exceptional. I will recommend this course any day, any time

by Cessna S

2018年7月10日

I loved the course. It was explained in a very simplified and interesting manner. It kept me engaged and cleared my concepts. The Practice quizzes and questions were really helpful in determining my concepts and understanding of the concepts.

by ILOBA B

2020年10月16日

It was a great opportunity for me, i want to appreciate the organizers of this program "LAGOS STATE EMPLOYMENT FUND" for this wonderful privilege and also, my appreciation goes to RICE University for this course, I really enjoyed it. thanks.

by Priyanshu S

2020年5月8日

One of the best courses on Data Analysis. Thank you Rice University and Sharad Borle Sir for providing such a valuable course and for great explanations. The Weekly quiz are very well designed to test your understanding of the video lessons.

by Abel R

2020年11月8日

Sobrepasó ampliamente mis expectativas! El curso está muy bien elaborado. Las lecciones son claras y el instructor sabe transmitir su conocimiento. Los ejemplos y ejercicios son excelentes para fijar los conocimientos nuevos. Recomendado!

by JAMES O

2020年4月9日

This course guides you step-by-step from the basics, so it is for everyone who wants to learn Excel without minimum skills. Moreover, the video and quizzes help to review the materials. Overall, the course is amazing and timely managed.

by Natalie G

2017年6月23日

This course was a good basic introduction to some useful tools in Excel. The most useful tool I learned was the VLOOKUP function and pivot tables. Will definitely be employable for any career requiring simple to complex data analysis.

by Suraj K

2016年10月28日

Superb learning experience.If there is an advanced course to this would definitely love to do it .

Very good faculty support staff and very enthusiastic fellow students whose guidance and thought process gives a different perspective.

by Abdulsalam, S O

2020年12月16日

I so much enjoyed every bit of the course. Thanks to Rice University for making this course available.

If you’re new to the field of Data Analysis, I recommend you take this course to learn this basics. This course is really helpful

by Katherine M R A

2020年11月2日

I found a new love! Ever since I was a child I hated Math but this course made me realize that Math is a wonderful thing and being able to read numbers and data using Excel is such a marvelous experience. Thank you for this course.

by Karen S Z

2018年7月21日

Solid introduction to Excel. If you are brand new to Excel, you will likely need to practice a bit and/or refer to other resources for additional skills. Even though I've been using Excel for years, I still learned some new things.

by Joel F

2017年8月1日

Good for beginners, although a bit complicated to get around all the language barriers in Excel and without using the ToolPak which doesn't seem to work for my Excel. I'd recommend having google nearby throughout the course. Good

by Olayinka S O

2020年8月28日

The course is really a good course. The instructor too is good at instructing.

I enjoyed learning the course and I am sure that with what I have learned I would advanced in my career and personal development.

Thank you Coursera.

by Mita M

2017年2月2日

Very useful but not necessarily a course for beginners. Understanding the concepts isn't tough because they are explained very well but the exercises can be challenging for people who don't have a functional knowledge of excel.