Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,813件の評価
2,017件のレビュー

コースについて

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

人気のレビュー

SW
2020年5月25日

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
2017年4月27日

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel: 1551 - 1575 / 2,022 レビュー

by Malika F

2020年5月7日

This was an interesting introduction to excel data analysis. The course was very well explained. However, for the graph course section, options are different using newer version of excel and I would have liked to see a section on standard error bars as it is a very important part of research and development data analysis.

by Beāta K

2021年1月6日

I liked this course in general. It is explained in plain terms step by step. However quizzes are way much harder and contain some questions which have not been discussed on lecture. That is totally fine in learning process. I would like to see some explanations/comments on quiz questions after completing quiz.

by Rahul M

2018年4月15日

I like the style of Instructor. Language is very simple and understandable. Instructor never throw or make jargon of words. though it is a very basic (introductory) course I had enjoy learning, brush off

my old knowledge of Excel. It would we more meaningful if added more details about Excel.

by Rishabh S

2020年8月18日

This course cover a lot of ground on Excel in a short span of time but doesn't skip on information. The practice exercises cement your knowledge and the weekly quizzes really hit it home.

I would give 4 stars because I hoped to do a final project which included simulated a real world project.

by Thiago R B R

2020年4月13日

Curso interessante para manuseio do Excel. Se você busca conhecimento aprofundado no Excel esse não é o curso pra você. Não tem nada de muito avançado mas é muito bem embasado e didático para ensino de criação de tabela dinâmicas, gráficos e uso de funções com SE, PROCV, SOMATORIOS, ETC.

by Michelle D E

2020年9月24日

If you do not have any background in any Excel this course is not for you. Take Excel course for beginners first. Some questions are really tricky and lack some detailed information. I hope they could do something about those. But overall, I have learned a lot. Thank you and more power.

by John W

2017年10月5日

Great Course. There are some problems on the tests that went into much deeper application than the lectures did. While it did provide some learning, I found that having to look it up, and then try to apply it to the test, didn't teach me as well as following along with the lectures.

by Fabio L G Á

2020年8月8日

Very good course for beginners. Lessons are clear and time use is flawless.

The only setback is, the course is a little bit outdated. They use Excel 2013 I think . Videos quality could be higher cause 720p in a wide monitor (mine isn't even that big, just 23.8'') looks blurry.

by Uwe H

2018年8月17日

Course is very interactive and new items are always learned. Pivot tables section was the best. Areas of improvement: 1) Update course with Excel 2016 SW (menu difference and defaults) 2, Exam questions are sometimes poorly written, and makes one wonder what is being asked.

by Dannie L T Y

2020年5月29日

The course is very informative. During the video, the professor makes it so easy. I understand it perfectly. However, when it comes to the exercises, it becomes challenging. I wish that for us who had passed the course, a full copy of the files/explanations were given to us.

by Colin P

2018年4月18日

Solid intro excel course. I competed in < 1 week, w/prior excel skills/knowledge (It would of taken longer if I didn't have excel experience/skills). Pivot tables and charts are very relevant for business analytics, so I think the skills learned can be applied immediately.

by Ariel D

2017年3月5日

I found out I already knew alot of the beginning material in this course. So I just used this course for learning Vlookup, Hlookup, and pivot tables. The histogram section was a nice refresher if you have taken a statistical class before. Very helpful and great examples.

by Lauren V

2020年4月23日

Video quality could be better. Disappointing to not have real-time opportunities to get help/ask questions. Having only forums and no office hours or chat is pretty frustrating since it means having to potentially pause learning for days until there is a response.

by Gabriele S

2020年9月3日

The length of the course is very overestimated: for every quiz they have counted 30 minutes but there are only two (extremely easy) questions (like: "What if I write =1+2?").

Four stars because it is probably helpful for those who have never used Excel.

by ankit s

2017年5月31日

The course is pretty good and equips to develop excellent skill set. The course is fun to learn and gets you involved completely. However, I request to give solution to the quiz which will help us to know appropriate solution to the requested problem.

by Mahmoud A M

2020年5月9日

This course gives an overall insight into how to look at the data and get the required information and result from the so money numbers utilizing Microsoft Excel. a good starter for data analysis career and the first step in excelling the Excel.

by Sanskar D

2020年4月18日

It was a valuable session for me. The videos were easy to understand and practice. The quiz at the end was also equally helpful in learning as it was based on practical problems rather than theory based.

Thank you overall I enjoyed this lesson

by Jessica C W L

2020年10月19日

Would like to suggest the lecture video sound should be louder. It is a little difficult to hear when the lecturer is giving a lecture. On the other hand, it should have a little more example or example given should be closer to the quiz.

by Yeasin A A

2020年5月25日

The Course overall was well arranged and well constructed. Helped me a lot. Only complaint I have is that the lesson on "Pivot Table" was quite hasty. You should one extra lesson on practicing "Pivot Table" problems and related resources.

by yogitha n

2018年5月24日

I loved the course overall. Each and every aspect of the course are explained clearly and quiz after every lesson is a good idea. But questions in week3 cumulative quiz are not easily understandable else everything went great. Thank you!

by Georgios R

2017年9月14日

Very useful overall, some improvement can be made in the way certain quiz questions are stated and in developing more specific FAQs for excel compatibility issues that users might face. All in all a very good experience.

by Santiago R R

2020年7月20日

The only thing I didn't like was the practice quizzes which were too many and too interruptive of the natural course flow in my opinion. Everything else makes for a very nice course to get started with data analysis.

by Dr. C D

2020年10月7日

The course is a great reviewer for those of us who stopped creating business reports. The sample files and demonstration need to be updated to show the new look of Microsoft 365 and how to change chart features.

by Maha E

2021年3月12日

unfortunately, I can not finish this course because I need to upgrade, but according to where I am, I'm not allowed to do so. but the course was super reliable I love it and benefit a lot from it. thanks a lot

by Yang Y

2020年8月19日

Would appreciate if the question is answered incorrectly the explanation is given as some questions are not easily understood. Would like to see more analytical tools used, example power query, power BI etc.