Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,813件の評価
2,017件のレビュー

コースについて

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

人気のレビュー

SW
2020年5月25日

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
2017年4月27日

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel: 1601 - 1625 / 2,022 レビュー

by Soc V S E

2020年7月7日

A very good course that teaches essentials on the basics of Excel. However, I only can put 4 stars because some parts lack in-depth explanations of when and how to use it.

by Cijo M

2018年10月10日

Liked the length of the videos (which are less than 10 minutes) which allows you to finish one topic at a stretch. The questions were relatively challenging for this user.

by Suraj K

2020年8月20日

An excellent introductory course on MS EXCEL and it's data analysis capabilities. Practice questions could have been greater in number and a little more difficult though.

by Surya N

2019年3月29日

Everything is very good about this course, but the assignments are very hard, you need a lot of deep work and the examples and sample quiz are so basic type of thing

by Arlita R

2020年11月22日

It's great. One feedback is that on the end of the week big quiz, if we pass, I would still like to know the correct answer and the correct formula to feel assured.

by Tim S

2016年10月23日

Great course, very helpful - though a few issues around the techincal wording and interpretation of questions being asked in tests, and more support for Mac users

by Relivememoriesstudio

2020年6月14日

One question regarding scatter plot exercise I think answer is wrong. Additionally, correct explanations should have been given with solutions for the exercise.

by Antanieko P

2020年5月26日

I highly recommend this course it goes in depth with introducing concepts to analyze data using excel. on work of advice, READ QUESTIONS CAREFULLY, and THINKKK.

by Shivam M

2019年6月27日

please add some additional material that can be referred for more detailed information and there should be some material for the contents covered in the videos

by Sirish G

2021年5月26日

Q​uiz question formation needs lot of improvement. Lesson explanations are good. Some quiz questions require to research beyond what's taught in the lessons.

by Luis V

2017年12月15日

I would say very thorough overall. I would question the speed at which it is taught, but perhaps that's not what you guys are focused on (faster). Good job!

by Brent H

2020年12月8日

Very basics of data manipulation in Excel. You will get the most out of the class if you spend time digging deeper into the functions that are introduced.

by Michael D

2017年4月27日

a clear intro to some basic-moderate user level functions in Excel. Good for those who have yet to use functions and graphing capabilities of the software.

by Imad D

2020年11月10日

it was great even though many questions were hard to understand, but so far thank you so much professor Sharad your way in teaching is very understandable

by Megha G

2020年9月10日

The course is well planned, designed & communicated. However, I was looking for a higher level of difficulty in problem solving and more excel techniques.

by Jordan L

2019年1月15日

This course instruction is very clear and easy to follow (even if you're using a different version of Excel) and covers the core concepts for using Excel.

by Andras F

2018年1月30日

Very good course for someone who is not an experienced Excel user. For those who work with Excel every day, this course does not offer any new knowledge.

by Kezang W

2020年5月28日

Great course for anyone who uses excels in their profession. I encourage everyone to take the course as it is applicable anywhere, anytime and any work.

by Shashwat J

2020年3月12日

In the assessment part if few more details of the question or the hint would have mentioned then it would have been much more suitable in the Quizzes .

by Khwmdwn M

2020年4月5日

Some Questions were very difficult to understand. I struggled there if that could be addressed then the course would be perfect! Thank You Mr Sharad

by Julie M

2020年12月30日

The course is very clearly set out. Unfortunately, I was using Microsoft Excel 365 so some of the functions were different. I learned a lot though,

by Rajat g

2020年6月15日

I thoroughly enjoyed the course , a very good introduction to data analysis using excel , got to explore a lot of datasets and analysis techniques.

by Shraddha R

2018年9月15日

Informative and clear. Perhaps it will be nice if there are documents with teaching notes which I can keep alongside with my own handwritten notes!

by José M N

2017年7月11日

The course is very well explained by the teacher, but it is too introductory to deserve the name "course 1". It could be week 1 of a bigger course.

by Avadhesh Y

2020年6月25日

Really helpful for those who want to learn how to use excel as a professional. This will really teach you many simple but effective use of excel.