Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,813件の評価
2,017件のレビュー

コースについて

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

人気のレビュー

SW
2020年5月25日

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
2017年4月27日

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel: 1926 - 1950 / 2,022 レビュー

by Lyn S

2017年7月18日

I thought that some instructions were confusing, or at least I thought I understood them, but didn't ever get the right answer and then felt I was wasting my time. It's always odd to take these classes and not get examples of the 'right' answer or the ideal way to get to an answer.

by René S

2021年8月10日

It is an interesting course. However I think the English accent of the teacher is a bit difficult to understand since English is not my mother language. However, I learned interesting tools in Excel that will help me in my lectures at the university here in Bolivia.

by Denisse S

2021年3月18日

This course should have several practice work to explore different scenarios as the one provided on the videos are limited. Also as a student I would like to have several practice before I get a quiz and before I get a job. Practice is key to success.

by Monica M

2020年6月30日

Excel version used is different than mine and I really struggled with it. Besides, my Excel is in spanish and the one from the course is in English and instructions or funtions are named different. It was hard, very hard due to the above mentioned.

by Anthony B

2019年3月5日

The class material was okay, but the instructor repeated himself all the time. I would prefer to not have someone tell me that they are going to do something and then tell me what they are doing while they do it.

by Valentina D P M A

2020年9月6日

El curso estuvo bien, mi única sugerencia es que se mejoren los subtítulos o que se implemente un doblaje al español, ya que en algunos videos no habían subtitulos y en los que si, la traducción no era buena.

by KUNAL K

2020年6月18日

This course cover necessary topics that are required for data analysis. Problem is with graded quizzes because the instructor didn't give feedback on wrong answers or any important answer.

by Anthony R

2020年11月18日

The quizzes are not clear enough.

All in all it was a good introduction to Excel. The only thing the course needed is a few exercises to work on the VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP functions.

by Ajay M

2017年3月4日

Presentation is good. Concepts explained in a simple and clear manner. Missing interactivity which is very important to retain the understanding of the concepts explained.

by Ishan S

2020年9月2日

quiz where tough and questions with solution would have helped to learn. since the goal is to learn i think. and not many shortcuts where used in videos

by Laurens d K

2020年2月6日

In the first week course, the dates are in a different format. Fixing this is next-level excelling and that cannot be the aim for a first week course.

by Eric

2020年10月20日

parts of the video were too repetitive, especially on the graph plotting section. the quiz had many elements that was not taught in the video.

by Shraddha A S

2021年8月19日

Course need to be more elaborative also the questions asked are very tricky need to be more simple in terms of understanding the same.

by John N

2019年11月1日

Sometimes the test questions are very difficult to understand. Excel file for week 4 exam did not seem to work, I had to copy

by Arjun J

2020年7月22日

Good knowledge sharing sessions but could have been more informative like usage of "Power Query" & others was most expected.

by Manikant J

2020年5月1日

The basics have been explained in video but the quiz questions can't be solved without a pre-requisite of MS-Excel.

by Heidi L

2017年8月3日

Sometimes felt like the "right" answers were wrong, or that I was failing at something they never taught us to do.

by Yilun G

2017年12月19日

not include VBA which I need most in excel.

I plan to cancel after tried it but it charged me 50 $ in the end.

by Alejandra H

2017年8月6日

I extremely basic course, I would suggest a diagnosis or level set to define where new students should start

by Eduardo R O S

2019年12月19日

The course teaches you what you should have known for colleague, but doesn't get into advanced techniques.

by Eva A

2020年11月15日

Too hard explained + some of the information about excel expired. Otherwise, it was nice, thank you!

by Carine M

2021年1月27日

A bit outdated, not all info very pertinent (some graph types etc.). Older version of Excel.

by ece

2020年7月28日

The level of the course and graded quizzes do not match. Quizzes are more advanced.

by Joanna M

2019年6月12日

could have been a bit more engaging. the videos are quite boring (sorry!)

by Luz A S H R

2017年7月5日

Should be indicated the level of complexity as easy/101. Well explained