Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,813件の評価
2,017件のレビュー

コースについて

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

人気のレビュー

SW
2020年5月25日

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
2017年4月27日

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel: 176 - 200 / 2,019 レビュー

by Krishti J

2020年7月30日

I was never so much comfortable with either excel or analysis or statistics. I am feeling so much confident and hence continuing with course 2 of this specilization. Thank you Prof. Borle.

by Manish S

2020年4月21日

This course is beneficial to every student,mangers or worker of any firm. It can enhance their knowledge toward excel. By completing this course they will able to operate the excel easily.

by Richard S

2018年7月26日

It would be nice to be able to go back and review past lessons after not being able to log in for a week or two. I was only able to work on this course in between my other duties at work.

by Qianxian W

2017年7月25日

Thoroughly enjoyed this course. It is not very hard but is very useful in terms of learning the Excel functions that help analyse data. I really like the teaching style of the instructor.

by Jelly A

2020年12月3日

I had so much fun learning! The final quizzes are quite hard but the joy that I get every time I passed is so worth it. The professor is really good! Thank you so much, I learned a lot!!

by Tim W

2020年4月5日

A good introduction. Starts off very basic. But it's also a good recap on some essentials that can be easily forgotten. The data analysis with histograms part at the end was very useful.

by Gautham K

2020年3月22日

Excellent course for a beginner. One can learn from scratch and cover all the important topics with ease. Everything is explained so well. My only suggestion is to include Macros as well

by Vigneshwaran N

2019年1月8日

Good course provides a basic basis for data analysis! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel to systematically learn excellent files from each lecture is very helpful.

by Giovanni V

2020年7月26日

The instructor explains things clearly, the examples are great and the little quiz at the end of each week are great to practice what you have learned. The course has a great structure.

by kaila v d r

2017年6月11日

Excellent way to learn Basic EXCEL from this COURSE. Teaching methods are easy to understand and the practice quiz after every lesson will make you to prepare for the FINAL WEEK QUIZ.

by Leonel G

2020年4月26日

Good course, it provides the basis for the rest of the specialization. It is basic, and it may be boring if you already know Excel, but it is necessary as part of the specialization.

by Yanjun X

2019年10月8日

The steps are easy to follow and the course pace is just right. However, the sentences are sometimes hard to understand because of the accent and I have to look at the scripts often.

by Sanjhal S

2017年1月7日

The course gives a good understanding of basics of Excel. Using various important elements of Excel it successfully shows how data analysis can be performed using this powerful tool.

by Audrey B

2020年11月16日

This is a well constructed and presented course and I enjoyed completing the weekly quiz and assignments. I have learned well in the four weeks and would recommend it to my network

by Swetha P

2020年10月29日

A must course for all the beginners in excel. Totally satisfied and extremely happy to have learned this new skill. Awaiting to soon complete all the 5 courses in the specialization

by David B

2020年9月24日

Extremely good refresher if you know your way around excel and a great start otherwise. Excellent delivery, clear, concise with enough challenge in the end of week tests. Excellent.

by Logan R

2020年8月16日

Exceptionally easy to follow along, and consequentially easy to remember. Thank you for talking slowly enough for me to understand what you are doing as you do it. Highly recommend.

by Mohammad R

2021年1月6日

Wonderful experience with bottles of learning. Initially, I was afraid to move ahead but once it started the rest was history. So much to learn. Looking ahead for more such courses

by Shubham P

2018年5月20日

This course gave me a very basic understanding about excel.It started with basic level and went to advanced level gradually.The course will help me to do data analysis much better.

by Ben S

2017年1月27日

This course will give you a great foundation in Excel if you have no previous experience. I now feel confident enough in my abilities to try higher level courses involving Excel.

by MANISH K

2020年8月19日

There are many courses on excel on Coursera but this course is compact and teaches directly to the point and there is no time waste by harping over too basic unnecessary things.

by Paritosh D

2018年8月31日

This course opens your eyes to the potential which Excel offers! A highly recommended introductory course to "see" the big data picture. Many thanks to the Rice University team!

by Sofia L

2018年6月6日

I'm using excel for a while but it's good this course refresh you knowledge to ensure you will successfully succeed and accomplish the whole specialization. Thumbs up Coursera.

by beata

2016年12月30日

Excellent introduction to Excel. I could revise my knowledge and I learned some new formulas. Videos are very helpful and explanation is clear. I strognly recommend this course!

by Tawanda C

2021年8月12日

This course has helped me in understanding the power of excel. I learnt how manipulate data and also how to properly visualize said data via use of several graphing techniques.