Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,898件の評価
2,028件のレビュー

コースについて

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

人気のレビュー

SS
2017年4月27日

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
2020年5月25日

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel: 1576 - 1600 / 2,029 レビュー

by yogitha n

2018年5月24日

I loved the course overall. Each and every aspect of the course are explained clearly and quiz after every lesson is a good idea. But questions in week3 cumulative quiz are not easily understandable else everything went great. Thank you!

by Georgios R

2017年9月14日

Very useful overall, some improvement can be made in the way certain quiz questions are stated and in developing more specific FAQs for excel compatibility issues that users might face. All in all a very good experience.

by Santiago R R

2020年7月20日

The only thing I didn't like was the practice quizzes which were too many and too interruptive of the natural course flow in my opinion. Everything else makes for a very nice course to get started with data analysis.

by Dr. C D

2020年10月7日

The course is a great reviewer for those of us who stopped creating business reports. The sample files and demonstration need to be updated to show the new look of Microsoft 365 and how to change chart features.

by Maha E

2021年3月12日

unfortunately, I can not finish this course because I need to upgrade, but according to where I am, I'm not allowed to do so. but the course was super reliable I love it and benefit a lot from it. thanks a lot

by Yang Y

2020年8月19日

Would appreciate if the question is answered incorrectly the explanation is given as some questions are not easily understood. Would like to see more analytical tools used, example power query, power BI etc.

by Sumi J

2020年12月20日

Overall was good and it would be good to have some basic excel skills before signing up for this course. Quiz questions can be improved as some were confusing or little bit hard to understand the question.

by Kasonde B

2020年10月11日

The course is good. Well outlined with good content and meaningful explanations and examples. The videos are short with precise content. The images though were not so clear. All in all, a very good course.

by Benil J

2020年11月28日

The course was just amazing. Before starting this course, i had only little knowledge of excel, but now i have learned a lot and i am confident enough that this will help me doing excellent data analysis

by Amey K

2020年5月15日

Thank you Coursera provide me platform to learn how excel will use to solve business problem and how to use of excel tool for data analysis. Instructor was provide us valuable information through video.

by ANIL K A

2021年7月31日

It is helpful in understanding the basic skills for projected the data in appropriate and understand format using pivot,v lookup,hlookup,various charts,Thank you Axis bank for giving the opportunity .

by Harsh J

2018年10月19日

The course is good . It gives emmense knowldege about how to analyse a data using powerful convinient and fast excel tools. Though its a basic course but good for those whose excel is not that strong.

by SIVASUBRAMANIAM S

2020年11月18日

Excellent content and demonstration tailored to be a beginner friendly course and it provides a solid grasp on data analysis using popular excel software with intuitive video lectures and exercises.

by CHIA

2020年9月9日

Questions was not clear. Week 2 formula can explain more. The quiz totally made us confused. Not much help either. The histogram can also explain a little more. Mostly quite smooth. Thanks teacher!

by M I K

2020年4月3日

Good course to learn advance functions of Excel but some questions in the final quizzes were not completely understandable, its the only thing that annoys me. Apart from this I enjoyed this course.

by Gajendra D

2020年3月19日

This course Gave me a outline understanding of Stock and sales indeed which Helped me Crack Retail Interview as a store Head .manually working on Spread sheet and Analysing out Come was amazing ...

by Tamil K

2020年4月22日

This is very useful session, Hostogram is very new to me, it is clearly explained in the session. I have applied some functions in my day to day actual practice. Thanks for the wonderful session

by Abdulaziz

2020年8月15日

Learning materials are super easy to learn, explained step by step and detailed with patience by Mr.Sharad Borle. However, quizzes were little complicated. Thank you for your time and help.

by Ihsan R

2021年6月15日

T​he explanation on each lessons, is easy to understand. But it's too slow. The questions for quizes are quite hard, since the questions are confusing, like the quiz for week 4 and week 3

by Vittorio F

2017年5月22日

The course is helpful for beginners. I appreciated the professor, he was clear and simpatethic. Perhaps a more in depth dive in some functions and/or tool would be appreciated.

Thanks

by Bharti K

2020年4月11日

Quizzes at the end of every session were quite helpful. Also, the examples during lectures helped a lot in understanding the topic well. Overall, it was a great learning experience.

by María L R

2020年9月18日

Buen curso como introducción super básica a Excel. A veces las tareas de práctica no coinciden con la info dada en clase, pero esta bien. Las clases son cortas y fáciles de seguir.

by Charles R

2020年6月3日

It was very clear and helpful, but also very basic. I would recommend if you are just trying to learn the basics, but I would not recommend if you are already pretty knowledgeable.

by Hernando R G

2018年5月23日

It is a good course. The only thing that I will add is the option of clicking f(x) for finding the formulas rather than spelled out the formula; but that is my personal preference.

by Jonika D

2018年3月20日

This course was extremely helpful especially if you need to learn the basics of excel. It would have been helpful to see the answers to the questions that I could not figure out.