Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
8,813件の評価
2,017件のレビュー

コースについて

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

人気のレビュー

SW
2020年5月25日

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

SS
2017年4月27日

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel: 1626 - 1650 / 2,020 レビュー

by Aafiyah D

2020年3月4日

This part of the course helps one re-visit the basics of excel. It is extremely helpful and keeps one upto date with the workings of the same.

by ANUGAMINI P

2021年1月13日

Its an excellent course to update your knowledge of statistics through excel. Prof Sharad has used simple yet effective ways to teach. Thanks

by Dan K

2018年9月23日

Could use harder examples in problems and I feel if you pass quizzes maybe you should see what you did wrong on the questions you got wrong.

by Patrice J

2020年9月26日

The course was fairly easy to follow. Enjoyed it. Still a bit shaky with pivot tables but I expect to understand as I keep using it more.

by Sergio

2018年8月13日

Course is great, it is an overview of useful commands, formulas and so on. I gave it 4 stars because quiz questions sometimes are unclear

by Hitesh k g

2020年8月23日

this course is so much helpful for me and know more about excel function more and add a new skill by doing this course through coursera.

by Tashi D

2020年9月18日

This course helped me to understand how Excel can be used to visualize data. It is helpful. Thank you for creating such useful course.

by Prachi A

2020年5月10日

This course is even ideal for people who have worked in Excel before since it revisits some of the important everyday Excel functions.

by DRUVA K G

2019年3月9日

Very helpful to learn excel especially for beginners.

Usage of key board shortcuts can be added to make this course much more fruitful.

by Adriano F d F J

2017年7月30日

Pretty good. I recomend, specially for those who does not know well the capabilities, the functions and the advantages of using Excel.

by Claudio Z

2019年3月3日

Very useful and ehlpful and quizzes not so easy as they seam. I recommend a lot this course if your are interested in learning Excel.

by Ivan A B

2020年10月29日

Good course for beginners and for reviewing knowledge. It introduces to the basic data analysis tools that any Excel user must know.

by Reuben G

2021年1月12日

I found the course engaging and got a great insight into how powerful, simple and efficient data analysis can be using MS Excel.

by Kumari y

2020年9月20日

its a very useful and effective course in this digital era ... i feel privillaged to get the opportunity of learning . thankyou

by Abhishek M

2019年11月14日

A very good and exhaustive course on Microsoft Excel, data analysis and visualization using excel. A good learning experience.

by Hillary H

2020年12月5日

Well organized and easy to follow, while also being a fun challenge. Learned new skills for daily use in my work. Thank you!

by Sarah P

2017年12月13日

When I got to the charts section, the software used in the video was a little out of date. Otherwise, this video is fantastic!

by Karen F

2018年4月3日

Great introduction course into Excel. I took it as my first step into business, and it covered many basic topics in my work.

by Arielle B

2017年8月7日

Explanations of why answers are wrong would be helpful. Otherwise this was a good course and really useful for a beginner.

by Suha I

2020年11月24日

It was a great journey.Increase your helping system so that we can solve questions and come to know what are the mistakes

by Ramkumar.G

2021年3月12日

The first time I was able to apply newly taught skills the next day at work. I've saved HOURS thank to Coursera and RICE

by Mohit K

2020年11月30日

Good course content and useful practice exercises, but the final exercises are quite tough. Good experience overall.

by Gopi

2020年7月25日

Quiz's are easy to understand, but Graded quiz's are very difficult to attend because need more clarity on questions

by manish R

2020年7月13日

BASICS OF EXCEL SKILLS AND ANALYZING THE DATA ACCORDING TO THE BUSINESS NEEDS

THANK YOU

MANISH RUPANI

+91-7974098903

by Susheel P

2021年4月22日

Meant for learners who do have absolutely 0 experience with excel. Good course to learn super basic functionality.