Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
7,802件の評価
1,776件のレビュー

コースについて

The use of Excel is widespread in the industry. It is a very powerful data analysis tool and almost all big and small businesses use Excel in their day to day functioning. This is an introductory course in the use of Excel and is designed to give you a working knowledge of Excel with the aim of getting to use it for more advance topics in Business Statistics later. The course is designed keeping in mind two kinds of learners - those who have very little functional knowledge of Excel and those who use Excel regularly but at a peripheral level and wish to enhance their skills. The course takes you from basic operations such as reading data into excel using various data formats, organizing and manipulating data, to some of the more advanced functionality of Excel. All along, Excel functionality is introduced using easy to understand examples which are demonstrated in a way that learners can become comfortable in understanding and applying them. To successfully complete course assignments, students must have access to a Windows version of Microsoft Excel 2010 or later. ________________________________________ WEEK 1 Module 1: Introduction to Spreadsheets In this module, you will be introduced to the use of Excel spreadsheets and various basic data functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • Reading data into Excel using various formats • Basic functions in Excel, arithmetic as well as various logical functions • Formatting rows and columns • Using formulas in Excel and their copy and paste using absolute and relative referencing ________________________________________ WEEK 2 Module 2: Spreadsheet Functions to Organize Data This module introduces various Excel functions to organize and query data. Learners are introduced to the IF, nested IF, VLOOKUP and the HLOOKUP functions of Excel. Topics covered include: • IF and the nested IF functions • VLOOKUP and HLOOKUP • The RANDBETWEEN function ________________________________________ WEEK 3 Module 3: Introduction to Filtering, Pivot Tables, and Charts This module introduces various data filtering capabilities of Excel. You’ll learn how to set filters in data to selectively access data. A very powerful data summarizing tool, the Pivot Table, is also explained and we begin to introduce the charting feature of Excel. Topics covered include: • VLOOKUP across worksheets • Data filtering in Excel • Use of Pivot tables with categorical as well as numerical data • Introduction to the charting capability of Excel ________________________________________ WEEK 4 Module 4: Advanced Graphing and Charting This module explores various advanced graphing and charting techniques available in Excel. Starting with various line, bar and pie charts we introduce pivot charts, scatter plots and histograms. You will get to understand these various charts and get to build them on your own. Topics covered include • Line, Bar and Pie charts • Pivot charts • Scatter plots • Histograms...

人気のレビュー

SS
2017年4月27日

good course gives a basic foundation for data analytics ! Excellent for beginners who have no idea how to use excel for want to learn systematically excel files given at every lecture are very useful.

SW
2020年5月25日

The training provided by Dr. Sharad is easy to follow and learn. Bravo and Thank you.\n\nThe level of difficulty from the quiz and the final task is just right and it is making us to think creatively.

フィルター:

Introduction to Data Analysis Using Excel: 76 - 100 / 1,755 レビュー

by Anupam B

2020年8月15日

I \t is an excellent course by Sharad Sir.He is an dynamaic person.I got more than my expectation through this course.Before the course I was not comfortable with excel but due to his dynamic content now I atleast know how to deal with excel.All credit goes to Sharad Sir and Rice University.

by Saad M

2020年6月30日

This is the excellent course for getting the initial level understanding of Data Analysis. Many of my knowledge areas have been revised and refreshed. Also many things i have learnt new in this course. Really recommend it to all those who want to grab initial understanding of Data Analysis.

by Saransh V

2020年6月29日

It was a beautiful experience here. Coursera helped me financially by giving this course for free. I kept in mind the terms and conditions. Sharad Borle is an amazing teacher, the way he teaches is just so good that everything is easy and understandable. Thankyou again for this opportunity.

by Matías J C

2020年9月16日

Quedé muy sorprendido con lo mucho que aprendí en estas 4 semanas. La metodología de evaluación me parece correcta, ya que no permite dejar dudas al respecto de los temas. El profesor es buenísimo! Sin dudas pude reforzar lo que ya sabía de Excel y espero volver a encontrarlos pronto!

by Renald J V L

2020年8月17日

This is an excellent course, and thak you for the extra time to finish it, for me a little longer because I have to traslate into my language and there are some things tha I did not handle, from English to Excel,

The way the teacher explained y very good

Thank you so much, Mr Borle

by Saba A

2016年10月12日

Awesome and easy course! A must for the beginners or for a quick revision. I completed this 4 weeks course in 4 days.. I know 4 days are alot more of a time but i hardly studies for 3 hours per day.. Great course.. looking forward for other courses as well in this specialization.

by Yuliya K

2020年9月23日

Thank you, Dr. Sharad Borle! Very helpful class! A lot of useful information in the lectures, and the quizzes are very helpful to test your knowledge. I have use Mac for this class, and I sometimes struggled to figure out some things, so I recommend to use Windows if you can.

by Azhar A

2020年6月20日

it is really a good course for beginners to learn data analysis using excel. The course content is very well selected and organized. The instructor's grip over the subject is really good. The end of the Week assignments are also well designed to further practice what you learn.

by Harini G P

2020年10月12日

This is one of the best Excel courses I had till date. Every lecture is arranged very well. Lecturers also very clear. Anyone who is not familiar with Excel also can understand by the way lecturer is explaining. I recommend this course to anyone who are willing to learn Excel

by Matthew K

2020年5月24日

Great course. I highly recommend following along with the videos and doing the same on your excel sheet. TO THE MAKERS: I would suggest making the excel files used in the example videos available so I could practice alongside the video. OVERALL GOOD COURSE AND VERY HELPFUL.

by Sujan C

2020年7月15日

The content of the course is good. The instructor ensured that the session is not only about grasping theories rather getting into practical by actually getting hands-on experience. I find it worth completing this course and will carry forward my learning to explore more.

by VALERIE B

2020年7月21日

This course was truly challenging for me as someone who has very limited knowledge of excel. I took several of the quizzes/final test over and over again until I got it right and fully understood what I was doing. This Data Analysis Introduction was definitely helpful!

by Stamatis-Christos S

2020年12月14日

I never imagined how powerful excel could be. This course gave me all the tools and knowledge i needed in order to apply data science analytics to small business. i would recommended to anyone that is eager to do data analysis without the need of programming languages.

by Aadrit G

2020年6月30日

Indeed a very educational and interactive course. I have gotten a lot of learning out of this course and the organisation of the video lessons are phenomenal. However, it is very difficult to complete some of the assignments on a MacBook- however it is not impossible.

by Sasha-Gaye S

2020年9月26日

The course was very interesting. i was able to replay the videos and understand the concepts better based on the use of the examples the lecturer applied to each concept. for the most part the quizzes were based exactly on the concepts brought out in the lectures

by Sayed A H H

2016年12月12日

A very useful course, I found lots of new and important staff to learn and can implement them all within my day-to-day tasks.

I am expecting a huge difference after participation of this course into my statistical skills, thanks for the organizers of this course.

by Durairaj T

2019年3月7日

The course offers an astonishing chance to develop myself in the area of data analysis! Actually, I can learn anything i want from the world's greatest minds. This is a brand new way of learning new things. Inspired by the way of learning in foreign university!!

by John U

2020年11月5日

I am a complete novice with respect to Excel having had a medical training. The information is given in manageable and interesting segments building your knowledge incrementally and sequentially. It is a paradigm of teaching and I highly recommended the course.

by Gianina M B

2020年10月10日

It was a very intuitive course. The fact that it was very hands-on (providing us learners many opportunities to use Excel to apply what was discussed in the videos ourselves) was very helpful in picking up what was being taught quickly and effectively

by Omer M A

2020年9月27日

This Course is very important one and is essential for everyone who is willing to do Data analysis in Excel. It really met my expectations. Many thanks goes to Rice University, Coursera & Somaliland's Ministry of Employment Social Affairs & Family.

by Rodolfo A P

2017年4月22日

Great course that teaches you a lot of the basics in Excel. The instructor is very knowledgeable about the subject matter and explains the material in a clear way. I am now using much of the stuff that I learned in this course during my daily work.

by ravi k

2020年7月24日

Really well put together course and i love how much information is packed in small videos.The best thing about the course is the assignments can be really tricky even if they seem simple and it challenges you to think.Highly recommend this course.

by Milind P

2020年5月30日

It was a well crafted course, Videos & Study material was to the point. Course contents will be helpful in handling large database in very efficient manner. Instructors mastery over the subject & teaching skills are really appreciable. Thanks !!!

by Rajavel K

2019年5月5日

Many factors made me narrow down to this course.

1 Time Constraint

2 Layman Friendly

3 Problem Sets

4 Easy to Understand

Eventhough I had some experience in Excel data analysis, I learnt some extra content which I think will definitely help my career.

by OLALOYE E O

2020年5月11日

This course is so interesting and encouraging for those interested in starting a career in Data Analysis. The instructors, videos, tutorials, assessments and group discussion forums are exceptional. I will recommend this course any day, any time