Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
13,060件の評価
3,610件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

VE

May 05, 2020

An excellent course for anyone wanting to learn excel. I promise you that you shall learn something even if it's a basic operation like copy and paste. Well explained, and properly structured course.

DD

Apr 26, 2020

great course, great instructions, very clear and helpful. I am not a beginner but it is still very useful as you picked up some of the details that you would not have known just by doing self-taught

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 251 - 275 / 3,651 レビュー

by Shannon P

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent beginners course. Lots of practice and quizzes to ensure you understand the content. Some of the questions were tricky, but overall a very fair course. Final Assessment is a nice challenge. However, if you follow the directions correctly, it is very easy to attain a 100%.

by Gerald P

Oct 13, 2019

Fantastic course. Gave me the fundaments and also realised how much more there is still to learn. Excel is certainly very powerful I cannot believe there are another 2 levels of study. Great teaching with videos, reading material and exercises all adding to he learning experience.

by Iris W

Feb 27, 2019

Absolutely wonderful course, impeccable teaching/instruction and LOVE THE PACE OF THE SPEAKERS. They really go out of their way to make sure you understand each step one by one, and provide great examples of how do use the tools and functions. highly recommend this specialization!

by Syed M A S B

Sep 20, 2018

Exceptionally great course. Totally practical and great way of teaching. I really improved my skills in excel and now I'm heading for the specialization of Excel Skills for Business. I will be doing all the four courses. Thanks to Coursera, Macquarie University and special thanks

by Ruthwik

Mar 28, 2020

A good experience, mostly for beginners who want to learn the basics. Some things which were meant to be difficult like filtering and sorting the data were explained with ease and those tests were very helpful for me to analyze and practice those areas where I lacked confidence.

by Felipe A D

Dec 16, 2019

An excellent course that revises all the most important skills that Excel offers. I noticed that while I was getting along the content, I started to make better and nicer reports with much more tools and better data visualisation.

This course really made the difference in my job.

by Nestor O C

Apr 22, 2020

Great course!!!

Even if you think that you have the basic knowledge of Excel, there is always something new that you can learn or refresh.

I have been working with excel for about 5 years now and this course helped me to refresh my knowledge and I learned new tips and shortcuts.

by William J C

May 05, 2019

Already knowing a bit of the basics on Microsoft Excel, I've learned more than what I had already known in regards to formulas/functions and how to adequately create/edit charts. This was a great refresher and helpful with learning the essential through the wide spectrum excel.

by Brian T T Y

Feb 26, 2019

A great beginner course for excel users of any level. This course delivers a great experience and has increased my knowledge and confidence with Excel and exposed me to various techniques and shortcuts which will undoubtedly be very useful for my personal and professional life.

by Peter R

Jun 10, 2018

Excellent course.Being familiar with Excel before I did not want to take course initially and move directly to intermediate level. I am glad I took. A lot of information and tips I was not aware of.Strongly recommend for anyone who is planning to excel her/his Excel competence.

by Girish S

May 31, 2020

A very wholesome introduction to Excel. Printing Excel sheets was quite a daunting task for me due to which I have faced embarrassment in office on more than one occasion. Having passed this course, I now am much more confident with my Excel skills. Thanks to the instructors!!

by Tammie V

Apr 18, 2018

The class was challenging, yet explained very well. I felt much more confident in my basic knowledge of Excel. Would definitely recommend it to others! I work exceptionally long hours, and though it was challenging at times, I felt a strong sense of accomplishments! Thank you!

by Nehha V P

May 05, 2020

Excellent Course I learnt a lot a big thanks to the Instructors Nikki and Prasan who made the course content so simple and easy to learn, it was fun solving the excersises and the Toolkit is really helpful and Informative.

Most recommended if you want your basics to get clear.

by Leidy L G R

Feb 02, 2019

Great course. I like how everything is explained, with real-life examples and a lot of practice files. I was surprised when I realized that there were a lot of shortcuts (that I didn't know) and better and easier ways to work in excel which makes my work faster and efficient.

by Anjali v

May 19, 2020

I really like the way that course structure, especially beginners like me.It will going to help me a lot in my work.The instructors' strategy for this course is very effective and easy to learn. And because of its simplicity i completed this course before the scheduled time.

by Josefin S

Jan 11, 2019

This course offers valuable information and is very pedagogical. At first I thought it would be to easy for me since I've already worked a bit in Excel, but it was good for me to refreshen and learn all the short cuts. I'm definitely more sure of my Excel skills now. Thanks!

by Dawn C

Dec 20, 2018

Thank you for a wonderful course. I've been using Excel for several years and am fairly proficient already, but this course taught me terminology I wasn't aware of (such as the fill handle) and some new shortcuts. Each topic was presented well, and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

by Steven W A

May 31, 2020

course instructors teach this course easily. They represent visual more efficiently. In software learning course its necessary good visual. The assessment processes was good but final assessment was little bit hard. I enjoyed this course. now I feel confident to use Excel.

by Md. F R

May 23, 2020

This is one of the best courses until now I have learned from Coursera. I started this course as a complete beginner. Now I am comfortable with my work with excels. I recommend for a beginner and a partial knowledge in Excel, who wants to learn excel should do this course.

by Haoming L

Jan 21, 2020

Great course! The lectures are all very clear and two lecturers are very patient. Most importantly, when you answer questions correct in the assessment, you will see words of encouragement under the "tick" symbol, a design that is unique among all the courses I have taken.

by Laura B J O

May 26, 2020

El curso me ha parecido muy completo y de alta calidad. Se agradece mucho cada video que da demostraciones así como las posibles dudas que se resuelven previas a cada tarea.

También me gusto mucho la parte de los tips y algunas sugerencias para el uso de Excel. Felicidades

by KANTAYA J

Apr 30, 2020

Big thank you to Parshan, Nikki and all the specialization team members! This specialization is the best of all courses I've enrolled. I love how they motivate learners to practice, their voice, how they teach, everything in this course just perfect and very professional!

by pedro g

Jan 30, 2018

I was looking for intermediate to advanced excel. I still decided to give it a try, take all the courses, and i realized that i didnt know a bunch of little details, even tho the class is supposed to be a beginner class.

If you are interested in the excel, do not hesitate

by Sumeet K

May 07, 2020

Their methodical approach towards exploring new terminologies and properties of excel is fabulous for a beginner in any stage of life, be it a 10-year-old or an elderly person.

Just loved the whole experience with short and brief explanation to all of the basic concepts .

by Demetrius W

Dec 08, 2019

I really enjoyed the videos and step by step tutorials. The lectures coupled with instruction helped build my confidence to use these skills in the workplace. Thank you for taking the time to create this course. I look forwards to taking more courses offered by Coursera.