Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
20,962件の評価
5,757件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business, you will learn the essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will be able to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

PD

Jun 11, 2020

Practice make permanent is the true line .this line I'm also keep in mind sir.It's very very helpful and the video presentation is really awesome.simple language and more information.thanks for these.

KG

Jun 09, 2020

Very good teaching of fundamentals. Everything was explained in a really structured manner. Final assessment was like cherry on the cake as it helped in revisiting what has been taught over the weeks.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 226 - 250 / 5,768 レビュー

by Rumla T

Apr 25, 2020

Being self taught I have been using excel for a few years now, but after this essentials course has really helped me understand how excel works and I even learned quite a few new things. It is an excellent and really well taught by Prashan and Nikki. They kept me so interested that I completed the 6 weeks program in just 3 days. I was hooked.

by Felicitas S

Jan 10, 2020

This course is a comprehensive refresher for self-taught excel users, who like to learn more about the many options excel has to work with data. By covering highly relevant areas like formatting, fill-handle usage, performing calculations, handling big data sets, and creating charts, it's a valuable training to become more savvy with the tool!

by Nataliya M

Jan 06, 2019

This is a very nice course that introduces the core basics of Excel. The pacing is just right, the videos are easy to follow and understand, while the exercises are great for practicing.

I highly recommend taking this course for beginners with little to no Excel experience. If you feel confident, you can get through the materials in a few days.

by Md.Shahjahan H

Jul 18, 2020

The journey throughout this course was really wonderful.Although I was the beginner in essential excel and become confused when appearing assessment exam.By watching the outline videos several times & making practice I am used to enhancing my skills. Practice makes permanent .Thanks Nikky and Prashan for your outstanding guideline and quotes.

by Ernest S O

Apr 25, 2020

I feel really elated to have completed this course, especially within the shortest time possible. the lessons were explicit and precise giving that at the time of enrolment, I had very little understanding of Excel. The content of the course is amazing and quite challenging! I can't wait to get on to the next level of the course. Many thanks.

by Mohamed S J

Jun 11, 2020

Fantastic foundational course for excel essenstials for business. The teachers were really excellent in explaining all the necessary skills with good tone and pace. With hands on training and practice quizzes, this course is thoroughly practical to make me understand the concepts. Recommended for anyone who's upgrading their MS Office skills

by Stratos K

Apr 25, 2020

I was familiar with the majority of the parts in the essentials course. However the course is very good structured for beginners and has some interesting things for every level of excel user. I must admit that the week with the printing options was really helpful. Personally i will continue with the intermediate parts of the specialization.

by CHINMOY P

May 18, 2020

This Course is exceptionally good and and has a beginner i really learnt a lot of things from formulas ,functions,to managing data sheets,formatting. referencing and finally to good looking charts. This course is more than enough for the beginners and after completion of course for sure they will be ahead when compared to their collegeaus.

by Mihai P

Mar 06, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. Although I knew most of the things in the course, I still found out about some very interesting tools and options that I had at my disposal. Also learned the correct nomenclature for things like the "dollar thingy" It's a good idea to take the introductory course even if you do have experience in Excel already.

by Victor

May 14, 2020

In the beginning, I though I new the basics of excel and this course was going to cover everything I know about MS Excel. I then found out that there are still many tip and tricks I didn't even know excel was able to make automatically adding to my existing information.

Thank you so much for the course, it has been very informative for me.

by Vincenth R U

May 11, 2020

Great Experience as a beginner, i need more practice and review all what i take off for me to make sure that all i take is understandable. Thank You Malayan Colleges Laguna for this opportunity and thank you Coursera for this kind of experience. Big Help to us specially we dont have work today just work from home. Thanks and best regards.

by Loh T F

Jul 08, 2020

It was a well prepared and documented course I have ever attended. It was a great and satisfying online specialisation. It was easy and I do not have any problem in completing the entire course.

The explanation was thorough, clear and easy to understand.

A good job, well done , Prashan and Nicky.

Thank you, so much, Prashan and Nicky.

by Miroslav H

May 12, 2020

Wonderful teachers, very interesting presentation and topics. It was exciting to go through this course and gained knowledge is very useful. Advice, go from Essentials course through Advanced course in this specialization in sequential order. There are many things to learn in each course no matter what your previous Excel knowledge is.

by Gabriela G O

Dec 05, 2019

Recomiendo ampliamente este curso. La estrategia didáctica es pertinente y oportuna. Se cumple el propósito de cada semana mediante materiales didácticos y actividades de aprendizaje correctos. Sugiero para los estudiantes que tienen la versión de Excel en español, verificar la combinación de teclas porque no es la misma que en inglés.

by Moza A A

Jul 23, 2020

A perfect course to start kicking out the world of Excel. I have started with a little knowledge and now I feel awesome for achieving a lot. I am no longer afraid of excel and I never thought that it is going to be as a piece of cake !! if you really want to start excelling excel, this course is the perfect match for you. Good Luck !!

by Germán L B L

Mar 15, 2020

I can see the effort of trying to stablish a methodology that fit on the different excel versions and format worldwide in order to make a standardized exam, great job! Also, tips, exams questions and extra material encourage you to find different ways and explore more all excel option...

Thanks i have learned a lot.

by Mohammed A A

Jun 28, 2020

I often felt learning Excel is complicated due to the numerous resources available online and various books. This course is a must do- Although its important that you begin from the Excel essentials course as you end up being surprised with a whole lot of excel functionalities that exist. A must do course i would say. All the best !

by Pragyan S

May 07, 2020

This course was amazing. Hadn't expected all these skills could be learned so fluidly. Loved the ninja tricks and keyboard shortcuts! Now, I am determined to complete all the upcoming parts of this course up to the advanced :)

<3 Thanks Prasant and Nicky; you are great teachers <3

<3 Thanks Macquarie University <3

<3 Thanks Coursera <3

by ANA T

Sep 16, 2019

I find this class very motivating and extremelly helpful! I recently graduated with a degree in Business Administration and I see the importance of having very good excel skills. I'm planning to continue taking these classes until I'm able to master Excel! Thank you for setting up such an exciting and important class for business!

by Priyanshu S

Jun 28, 2020

Starting with another course in this specialization, so it is easily understandable how good this course is, to have a strong foundation, this course is highly recommended. I am going to enroll in the whole specialization as the whole course is structured in a good manner, and made for everyone, also with the one with no knowledge.

by Veronica K

May 02, 2020

Very helpful in learning basic functions of Excel & proper names of things. As an experienced user, I found the videos and practice challenges were extremely useful in teaching more in-depth knowledge, useful shortcuts and detailed descriptions of functions within Excel. I'm excited to move on to the other sections of this course!

by Maria T

Nov 20, 2019

This course is simply amazing. All instructions are provided in a clear manner by both instructors, and the skills i've gained over such a short period of time are simply amazing. It has already made my work much more easier. I didn't know Excel was so much fun! I plan to enroll for the next parts of the course as well. Thank you!

by Yogesh

May 20, 2020

excellent course before starting this course i dont know much about Excel.Now i know excel really well as practice makes permanent.Thanks to Teacher Nicky and Prashan who made this course and explain it very perfectly."WOW' experience for me.those who dont know much about excel dont think just enroll to this course.Happy learning

by Seif H H E

Apr 29, 2020

THIS course add many information to me. this course is excellent. i have learned in this course how to sum -subtraction-division-multi ply - how to make table- print -furmoula - filter-sort-find and replace - and many many other skills ---- this course is above my expectations - i apprciate and thankful for macquarie university