Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Essentials に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Essentials の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
5,333件の評価
1,283件のレビュー

コースについて

In this first course of the specialization Excel Skills for Business you will learn the Essentials of Microsoft Excel. Within six weeks, you will learn to expertly navigate the Excel user interface, perform basic calculations with formulas and functions, professionally format spreadsheets, and create visualizations of data through charts and graphs. Whether you are self-taught and want to fill in the gaps for better efficiency and productivity, or whether you have never used Excel before, this course will set you up with a solid foundation to become a confident user and develop more advanced skills in later courses. We have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. A broad range of practice quizzes and challenges will provide great opportunities to build up your skillset. Work through each new challenge with our team and in no time you will surprise yourself with how far you have come. Spreadsheet software is one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. At a time when digital skills jobs are growing much faster than non-digital jobs, make sure to position yourself ahead of the rest by adding Excel skills to your employment portfolio....

人気のレビュー

RB

Aug 29, 2019

The course was defiantly more than I expected. It not only strengthened what I did know about Excel but it showed me several options that I was not using or haven't found. I would highly recommend it.

MG

Mar 20, 2018

A great course for beginners in MS Excel. Introduces one to the various functionalities that Excel has to offer. Course content and structure are excellent and helps one to learn at an optimal rate.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Essentials: 1201 - 1225 / 1,275 レビュー

by Tycho V

Mar 28, 2018

Well explained course. Even though it are just the basics they keep it compelling.

by Héctor C V

Jan 23, 2018

Perfecto

by maria v d

Apr 19, 2018

It's a great course! In just a couple of weeks I learned so many useful things which have already helped me to improve my daily tasks. Throughout the course I found a couple of questions hard to answer to because of the the way they were formulated, but I contacted the support and they helped straight away

by Lisa R

Mar 13, 2018

There were a few questions in the quizzes that were asked before the facts were presented.

by Brendan C

Jun 29, 2018

Easy to follow, consolidated a lot of basic knowledge and even learnt some more!

by Selphie Z

Jun 07, 2018

practical and easy to follow

by Joshua H

Mar 04, 2018

A good introduction to Excel skills. I would recommend to anyone that really needs to learn the basics.

by Loreen C k

Feb 24, 2018

This course is a great beginner course for excel beginners! I enjoyed it very much and the videos aren't too long to sit and watch. They are straight to the point and very clear to understand. For anyone wanting to refresh their excel skills this is a great way to do that. I also learnt a couple of things and tricks, after working in admin and using excel didn't know!

by Thomas B

Feb 09, 2018

Good content but rather basic.

If you've been using Excel for some time, move directly to intermediate

by Ravi R

Mar 21, 2018

Quite helpful for beginners.

by Leslie H

Mar 11, 2018

The download files in some of the exercises did not match the videos. Some of the exercise/quiz questions were not covered in the videos. Also on some of the exam questions, the correct answer was marked as incorrect - not often, but in some cases. All this say that someone may want to review the videos and compare with all the exercises, quizzes and tests. The instructors were wonderful. I very much enjoyed the course.

by SYED M

Jun 10, 2018

An awesome introduction to Excel 2016. The instructors were excellent. Hopefully, will end up purchasing a certificate.

by ARUN R K

Apr 21, 2018

some of the exercises (week 4) were confusing. They could be improved. otherwise a good intro module to excel

by Jackline M M

Jan 10, 2018

The course material is great. The discussion videos are boring though and unnecessary, really.

by Aster Z

Feb 20, 2018

I have learned a lot. I only wish that the course took only 4 weeks, so I didn't have to pay an extra months pay. I didn't try to do two weeks work at one time therefore not sure if it was possible to finish in one week though. Thank you for making it available.

l

by sharad

Dec 11, 2017

Thank you fr teaching this Now looking forward to further bolster my confidence in this with advanced parameters and functions of excel.

by Ismat A

Jun 06, 2018

very Useful

by Murtuza B

Jun 19, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the course.Thank-you for the quality content!

by Sascha H

May 28, 2018

I greatly appreciated the outline and presentation. What didn't work well for me was the fact there is noone you can ask a question when problems arise - no one else than the forum that is. As a foreign learner I also noticed lots of differences in how my Excel behaves vs. the Australian version used here. But eventually it still worked and I enjoyed it so much I signed up for the next course.

by Jason H

Oct 26, 2018

There are some issues with the formatting or rounding of numbers for answers on the tests. Other than that I really enjoyed the course and got a lot out of it!

by José M L V

Oct 28, 2018

Estuvo muy bien, me ayudo a repasar lo que he estado haciendo durante muchos años en EXCEL, aprendí tips y atajos para hacer los trabajos más rápido. Solamente que algunas traducciones no son muy precisas y la versión a veces no da el mismo resultado. en general muy bueno.

by Elena O P

Oct 30, 2018

Very useful

by Nelson C R

Nov 01, 2018

To be very honest with you, I think there are some glitches in the final assessment and the course should take in account that many people use Excel in less recent versions and in other languages...but otherwise, it´s ok. I certainly learned something

by Raquel R M

Nov 01, 2018

Basics of Excel very well explained and with plenty of tips, shortcuts and helpful hands-on exercises.

by Matthew C

Aug 31, 2018

I found out I was doing everything the hard way. If you are self taught like me, I would def not skip this and go straight to next levels, worth it. I would take off a .25 of a star for not being aware enough to explain the differences on the Mac version.