Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
9,379件の評価
2,135件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

RZ

Jun 06, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

CM

Aug 23, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 351 - 375 / 2,144 レビュー

by Heer S

Jul 10, 2020

It a great course. Everything is taught so well and even the practice exercises are designed too perfect. Practice really made this concepts of mine perfect :)

by Elias T S

Jul 04, 2020

it was very extensive and informative course, I feel like the use of name ranges, tables and pivot tables and charts is a very efficient way to work with data.

by Abhijeet B

Jun 27, 2020

Coursera is the only authentic platform as per my knowledge where I can get right content with excellent faculties to learn and explore with hands on activity.

by Harshitha .

Jun 05, 2020

It's an amazing experience while learning each and every stage of excel and now i am feeling that i am efficient to do the work with excel skills. Thank you

by caroline w

Feb 28, 2020

This course taught me a lot of intermediate skills that are very useful and that I did not know about. It will make working in excel and with data much easier.

by Abhilash K

Sep 13, 2020

Very good course. It too more time than expected. Came to know about a lot of Excel lingo, about the excel features that i have been using without knowing it.

by Pamela S

Jul 17, 2020

This course is very helpful, and it has clear videos for each material for each weeks. The practices and assessment are also very helpful, thank you Macquire!

by Carlo M

May 03, 2020

As for the Essentials course it is surprising the way you are smoothly lead through Excel's cornerstones! And now I do feel able to master these new tools! :)

by James D

Apr 16, 2020

Very good course again and leads on well from the essentials. Great teaching and resources available and the practice challenges really enforce your learning.

by SHUBHAM S

Sep 04, 2020

This course is so good that it will definitely gonna help anyone who use excel in their life. This course will increase your efficiency by almost 70 percent.

by YEOH Y J

Aug 07, 2020

A very good course which have exposed the learner to the other useful tools of Excel which can bring a lot of convenient to learners especially in workplace.

by Daliso D

May 07, 2019

This course really is built on the fundamentals of using Excel and propelled me to attain skills with working with various data sets and workbooks. thank you

by Nahian I N

Jun 19, 2020

It was a great experience. :) videos are well designed and easy to understand . this course really amaze me and made me curious to learn more about Excel .

by Lou B V

Sep 20, 2020

My mind was blown. Even though this is still Intermediate Course I for Excel, I can already envision how powerful it could be especially for Data Analysts.

by ABHISHEK M

Aug 20, 2020

Excellent course .... liked the concept of step by step explanation of the excel functions....The practice sheets help to understand and apply the learning

by Ruben O H

Jul 04, 2020

This is a very good, useful and interesting course. I will surely use all of the skills learned in these two courses in my daily work. Highly recommended!

by Mulla A H

May 30, 2020

I have used the teaching in my workplace, but some tips and shortcut would help me and helped to some extent to be more productive and do work in less TAT.

by Nishant

May 05, 2020

It was an amazing course to learn. The professors are great in teaching important concepts in simple ways. The practice challenges are awesome to work with

by Pranjal P

Apr 28, 2020

Really useful to brush up or else fill the leaks in the Excel know-how. Highly recommended for managers because it addresses exactly the tools you'll need.

by José M L V

Mar 01, 2019

Nunca me imagine los elementos y funciones que se pueden realizar en EXCEL, y solamente es el Intermedio I. Estoy entusiasmado para ver el siguiente curso.

by Mohammed M A

Jul 07, 2020

this course helped me improve my skills. It was between hard and easy yet it touched on very important topics one might encounter in Business environment.

by Diana M

May 30, 2020

Great course ! The course content is very easy to follow. I have learnt a lot by following the videos and practicing with assessments provided. Thank you.

by Laurent L

Jan 30, 2020

This is my 2nd excel course with Coursera. The learning experience has been fantastic so far!

Thanks a lot...it did help me a lot in my daily use of excel.

by Muhammad A

Sep 21, 2019

an extraordinary course that changed my views on excel dramatically and make me realize the importance of obtaining excel skills to help build your career

by Deirdre S

Aug 26, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. If you have basic skills, or even more advanced skills, you may learn several new process that will improve your reporting.