Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
13,690件の評価
3,161件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

SM
2020年12月3日

Amazing course. I am amazed by the value provided by the instructors. The Pivot Tables in Week 6 is a must for everyone working with Excel. I am glad I chose this course over the other online courses.

RZ
2020年6月5日

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 101 - 125 / 3,173 レビュー

by Olesya A

2018年4月23日

This is the specialization you want to take to learn EXCEL from A to Z because it is gives you everything you need to master it. The professors explain how spreadsheets are organized so that it is easy to understand how to utilize everything that Excel offers to its users. What is more, they also show how Excel runs on different platforms, including Mac.

by Marco P

2020年3月10日

Great Course! I recommend this course to anybody who uses Excel in his Job, if you already know something it still is useful, you get to understand the way the software works and allows for a better and more efficient use of it. If you do not need Excel on the job, it could still be very helpful for organizing data or make calculations in your business.

by Bel E

2019年12月26日

I learned a lot from the first course, but wow. I learned so much more from the second. I didn't realize how useful Pivot Tables were until this course. I am not a business major, but I do think that this course teaches very valuable Excel skills that help with analysis of large sets of data. The team that put this course together did such a good job!!!

by STEFANO P C

2020年7月12日

With the basics obtained on the previous course, this topics were a natural progression. The difficulty of each topic was always a little harder than the one before and the videos explain greatly how everything works. It is also important to heed their advice and continue to practice and explore excel to get a deeper understanding of what you're doing.

by Mohamed N

2020年5月5日

it was a marvelous experience really learned alot from t and the perfect thing is the availability of a plat form to practice step by step at this level and also diversity of examples and practical challenges and i would like to thank excel team for week 4 of intermediate excel as it enriches my info greatly

thank yo from the deepest point in my heart

by Qaiser A

2021年6月13日

One of the most phenomenal course that I have come a crossed on coursera is Excel skill for Business. I would say, it is simply "WOW". I have developed my skills in intermediate level but to me it is more than just intermediate. I hope you all feel the same like "Pro" in Excel. I am eager to dive deep into it. I am very very thankful to instructors!

by NEERAJ S

2020年2月13日

Superb!!! This course had been really amazing and an enlightening one. Prior to finishing this course I had no knowledge about creating and using pivot tables, 3D formulas, pivot charts, a lot many things. I simply loved the course and am looking forward to completing the remaining two courses of this module to become an expert in Excel very soon :)

by João F d B N

2021年9月16日

I would like to thank the entire team at Plataforma Coursera for making available and giving me this rich opportunity to take a wonderful and enriching course like this Excel, Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I offered by Macquarie University. Excellent teachers, great content. Thank you so much to everyone. May the Lord Jesus bless you all.

by Кондратьев Я Я

2020年7月18日

This course was extremely instrumental for me in learning how to work with Excel. I have mastered Excel features that I had never thought I would be able to ever get a hang of. The course is very well-structured, well-taught and can be assessed as overall excellent. I highly recommend this course to anyone willing to master working with Excel.

by Jessica S

2018年2月20日

Very helpful, well taught course! I learned a lot of useful skills that I can directly apply at work. I liked that the weeks were broken down into short videos (roughly 5 min each), each followed by a short quiz. I also really liked that you were given the practice workbooks to work along the videos and directly try out what was being taught.

by Erika S

2020年2月24日

I started this course, after finishing the Essentials course, thinking I would just fill in a few holes and wouldn't really add to my overall knowledge until the third course. Boy, was I wrong! This class was an excellent resource, and I highly recommend it to people who have completed the Essentials course and want to improve their skillset.

by Stanley D

2019年6月21日

Very good course, love the hosts, and the practice workbooks are very well made.

I recommend starting with the first course though, as there is so much more to excel than I thought, you will learn a lot even starting at the basics.

Anyone can learn from these courses, and I am thankful that these are freely available to the public, thank you.

by Gerard G

2020年12月3日

When i began this course i knew nothing about excel. Now i can say proudly that i've learned so much and come too far, all thanks to the WONDERFUL instructors and to the whole team who has made this course absolutely absorbable and easy. I already finished TWO courses in just under two weeks that's how much i'm eager to learn. thank you <3

by David V

2019年11月5日

This course was well-designed and the exercises did a great job of reinforcing all the learning concepts. The pace and degree of difficulty was enough to challenge the learner but not overwhelm them. The final assessment was the culmination of the learning process and provided another opportunity to reinforce all of the prior material.

by Kathie S

2020年8月25日

Fantastic! Extremely well organized and sequenced to build upon foundational knowledge along the way. Modules are short and digestible. Examples of use cases reflect very realistic business scenarios. I've been using pivot tables for years and still learned a ton of efficiency and analytic tricks through this course! Highly recommend!

by Christiana Q

2020年8月4日

ANOTHER great lesson plan and how it was handled. I was lucky though in a sense that I actually knew a lot of the topics in this Intermediate I level, but it definitely helped clear up some HOW and WHY questions I always had about some functions as well as I learned a few new tricks! LOVE it and am excited to started Intermediate II.

by Miroslav H

2020年4月28日

Wonderful teachers, very interesting presentation and topics. It was exciting to go through this course and gained knowledge is very useful. Advice, go from Essentials course through Advanced course in this specialization in sequential order. There are many things to learn in each course no matter what your previous Excel knowledge is.

by Miranda R R

2020年3月31日

A very good course. You'll start to wonder how much did you really knew about Excel and start discovering new tools that you once subestimated. The assignments are hard to do, sometimes you need to re-watch the videos, but it is not impossible. I very recommend this to everyone, whether you've worked with Excel for a few years or more.

by Heehyun J

2019年6月9日

Absolutely loved this course - I completed Essentials course and continued with Intermediate I. I now feel a lot more comfortable handling data on Excel. I learned tons of great skills that will come in handy in my future workplace. Very satisfied and looking forward to learning more skills in the future with the remaining two courses.

by Xiyun W

2018年8月24日

This course has taught me very valuable Excel skills. The table function is extremely useful, as I was constantly having to update my reference in the formula when updating my files. I already know how to use Pivot Table, but this course has filled in quite a few knowledge gaps for me, which make Pivot Table a much easier tool to use!

by Adityakrishna K

2020年7月8日

I found this course very resourceful and engaging. A lot of concepts were new for me and with the help of the instructors and meticulous course material I was able to sail through the practice material and assessments with ease. Thanks for designing such a wonderful course. Looking forward to the next 2 in this specialization track.

by Tan E K

2020年5月31日

Nicky and Prashan has given a very detailed step by step lesson and this is very essential for online learning. I had one session on week 5 where it was taught by another person and the explanation and video were not shown clearly. This has caught my attention that Nicky and Prashan are still the best option to teach this programme.

by KEERTHI V S

2020年5月18日

This section of the course helped me format tables and create useful guideline for others in excel. This is a very nice course aimed towards learning the basic aspect of every skill listed in the week , while you go out there and learn how to apply the skills in actual work. Nice course will definitely enroll for the next level too.

by Mohammad M U

2020年11月22日

This course is truly outstanding. All the videos, quizzes, practice challenges are very good. Strongly recommend to those who have basic knowledge in Excel and wants to learn more skills in Excel. I loved this course and experienced a great journey with 'Maquire University'.

Thanks to the teachers to offer such an excellent course.

by Nicholas H

2020年9月28日

Great course overall. Two things that I would change: Make some of the lessons more MacBook friendly so that the quizzes wouldn't be as confusing at times. The quiz questions that ask about all the ways you can find and do certain actions is important but it gets to be annoying because of the inconsistency between the two systems.