Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
9,987件の評価
2,288件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

CM

Aug 23, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

OD

Jul 29, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 2101 - 2125 / 2,285 レビュー

by Tariq N

Nov 24, 2018

I couldn't complete the full course because i used a mac and an older version of excel. Many of the features and questions were based on the latest versions of mac which gave me big headaches. Otherwise the teaching, the content and the course is fantastic. I thought I was an accomplished intermediate in excel but doing this course i realized i was only a novice. Hope to be doing more of your intermediate courses.

by Adlirrahman A M

Aug 08, 2020

The Course is very good. The instructions are crystal clear. Though for some part like the attached workbook to be done has some issues like missing data or different versions to my Excel. I used Excel 2016 but every function that needs to be put always uses semicolon instead of comma and decimal using dot instead of comma which sometimes making the answer wrong despite it is actually right.

by Ahnaf I S

May 27, 2020

The contents covered in this course has increased my efficiency in working with Excel. The course design is neat and the instructors are great at both teaching and presenting. My only issue with the course is that the quizzes are not designed in a way that makes the students use their own problem-solving skills as the questions practically outline all the steps required to find the answer.

by Jaqi F

Oct 17, 2020

I really appreciate your class. I feel like I'm learning a lot. Excel is pretty amazing.

There is a question on the final quiz about a cell changing color, and it was very hard to tell if the color was yellow or orange. And I do wish there was better explanations of answers for the final. I still have no idea how I got the wrong answer on a few of the questions.

by Heleen B

Jul 05, 2020

After following the course on Excel Fundamentals of Data Analysis of the same teachers, there was some overlap in the material. However, the repetition helped me to consolidate the skills and apply them in different contexts. Again, very informative and well-explained, and it was great to learn about the rich functionalities of pivot charts and tables!

by Edoardo T

May 06, 2020

I really liked the course structure as well as how information was taught. Easy to follow and great practice exercises. I would really recommend it to peers.

A small tip to improve the practice exercises would be being able to download the instructions instead of opening the website all the time.

Thanks a lot!

by Sathya S

Jun 19, 2020

Excellent course and a perfect progression which one will be able to appreciate upon completion of the "Essentials" level. Looking forward to utilizing the learning in a real situation and going on to the next offering under this specialization. Kudos to the team!

by Lawrence F

Mar 27, 2020

The female lecturer moved a little too fast in her actions for simultaneous working, especially for a mac user where differences were not always explained and I had to go back a few times. The male lecturers pace was perfect. The course content is excellent

by Anirudha K

Apr 17, 2020

Very educational and I actually had fun completing the challenges. One opportunity would be more time focused on nesting functions, primarily FIND etc. I could have used more videos or practice quizzes to build a stronger foundation. Overall I enjoyed.

by Kuruvilla A

May 15, 2020

A very comprehensive course with numerous case studies and multiple tools, tricks, practise sheets along the way to keep you on your toes. Highly recommended. Looking forward to completing Part II and maybe the Advanced Certification as well.

by Palak

Jun 20, 2020

A very well structured course, which will help you to brush up your basics and will teach new fabulous thing about excels like different shortcuts, formula, functions which enhance your work on the professional front and will save your time

by Darius W

May 29, 2020

This course gave me an opportunity to strengthen my excel knowledge and skill. Many of the things I've learned, I have been able to apply directly to some of my job tasks. This course was fun but challenging, the videos are easy to follow.

by RAKESH J

Apr 20, 2020

I had successfully completed the first course, which was great, and expected the same from this course as well. It met my expectations. Learnt a lot. The course structure is well designed from basic to advance covering all the concepts.

by Ashley T

Jul 23, 2020

Some of the excel downloaded has problems when I opened them to do the test.

For example, in the final assessment, I cannot do question 6 as there is no color in the cell.

I cannot do questions 8,9,10 as the check digit formula is wrong.

by Laura K

Jul 24, 2020

This course was very well put together and I greatly improved my Excel skills. That being said, more tutorials are needed to support Mac users. I regularly had to perform web searches to get the answers and support that I needed.

by Sagar P

Aug 05, 2020

Course was very useful but I would have been a bit more happier if there was more extensive learning materials and the practice challenges were more in-depth. Quizzes/final assessment was appropriate level of difficulty.

by Ambra N

Jun 30, 2020

Everything fantastic except for the final assessment of week 4 where I spent a lot of time because of a different language usage of Excel and the tutors didn't specify it! Fortunately the "Discussion Forum" helped me!

by Bharat C

Dec 13, 2019

Very effective way of delivering modules for web students. They have kept the basics right, however could've been more comprehensive if they happen to educate other than only mainstream formulas/functions.

by Danisha C S

May 07, 2020

This course is very challenging, but i learned a lot. I´m ready for the next step, Intermediate II.

The forums are very helpful, you get in touch with other learners and share differents points of views.

by Kazi H

Oct 13, 2019

Great course. I have learned lots of good techniques creating pivot tables, slicer. Now i am very confident to make a dashboard for the management. I am looking forward to learn next courses in Excel.

by Ajay K S

Jul 03, 2020

THANKS TO INSTRUCTORS / PROFESSORS EXCELLENT COURSE DESIGN AND METHODOLOGY. MINOR IMPROVEMENT IN ASSESSMENT SHEET,( IT DOES NOT HOLD THE ANSWERS FOR LONG).

However great Experience learning.

by Pakawat P

Jul 27, 2020

Useful excel functions but mostly for HR work but could be applied to any business analysis. However, there are many strict method and result which not allow student to be creative.

by Madhura M K

May 24, 2020

It was great experience learning excel.This course extensively covers all the required areas most interesting being named ranges ,pivot tables etc.Highly recommended

by Sergio V P

May 10, 2020

Excellent course and gave me the opportunity to improve significantly my excel skills which means for my job a great help in becoming more efficient and effective.