Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,382件の評価
472件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

JE

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:\n\nCombining and Changing Text\n\nExtracting and Finding Text\n\nNamed Ranges\n\nCOUNTIFS and SUMIFS\n\nTables and Pivot Tables

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 201 - 225 / 470 レビュー

by Teresa B

Apr 20, 2018

Quizzes and tests were a lot tougher this time around since is a lot more material to internalize.

by Michael P

Mar 02, 2018

Great course and instructors. Thank you for offering it, I look forward to course 3

by Yuriy P

Jan 27, 2018

Very usefull. Thanks a lot!

by Bladimir R

Apr 28, 2018

great course

by Jessica S

Dec 15, 2017

Excellent course. Focused and practical, but with enough tantalizing hints of the power of mastering Excel that you want to keep learning more! Enjoyed the format of the practice challenges (though I wish they were more consistent).

by vipin p

Jun 08, 2018

Wondeful course. A must have.

by Wesley H

Jan 04, 2018

Thorough and easy to follow.

by Laouali S

Apr 12, 2018

WONDERFUL, THANK YOU !

by Ingmar v G

Mar 11, 2018

Excellent!

by Abdi D

Mar 12, 2018

I am enjoying this Excel series!

by Jessica S

Feb 20, 2018

Very helpful, well taught course! I learned a lot of useful skills that I can directly apply at work. I liked that the weeks were broken down into short videos (roughly 5 min each), each followed by a short quiz. I also really liked that you were given the practice workbooks to work along the videos and directly try out what was being taught.

by Sarah D

Jun 07, 2018

Amazing course. I am an advanced excel user however I am learning something that I didn't even know existed in excel. I am also learning new ways to do things I have done numerous times before. I am really happy that Macquarie University through this course shows us several different ways to achieve a given results. How I wish I had taken this class in college :-)

by STEVEN V D

Nov 14, 2017

Digging a little deeper than the introductory course. Interesting tips and tricks. Shout out to the formidable video's and crystal clear lectures by the tutors.

by Rulibeth C

Feb 20, 2018

This is amazing! Super helpful! Thank you for putting it together.

by Tatjana Č N

Apr 11, 2018

great... lot of great tricks and usefull excercises

by Rachel P

May 17, 2018

Excellent course

by Elsayed m k

Dec 24, 2017

Amazing course, Great Fun

by Tetiana I

May 12, 2018

Great course, but it seems to be more for beginners, going to check next courses. How ever the information and examples on subject as well as quizzes, practice exercises and assessments are interesting and structured. Everything works smooth on Mac. Thanks a lot.

by Anu R

Jul 04, 2018

One of the best well-thought, well-structured, and extremely useful courses I have ever done!

by Pavel G

Jun 29, 2018

Very good approach to deliver information. Many interesting and useful features were covered that might be really implemented into the real working environment.

by Megan F

Feb 22, 2018

Lots of good topics covered that I can use at my job

by Ibrahima D D

Jul 01, 2018

Very please with the progress of this course. The course has motivated me ti spend more time with MS Excel to improve mu skills

by fernando g u

Mar 24, 2018

Genial

by clare

Feb 10, 2018

terrific

by Ferdinand L P

Jan 08, 2018

Like the Essentials course, this course is very well structured, with a very good pedagogical approach. Explanations in the videos (good sound) are clear and the learning is re-enforced by quizzes, assignments, graded tests and a final assessment. While I use Excel for quite some time I learned new material in this course (especially the consolidating function and named ranges). The concepts of tables and pivots (tables and charts) is well explained. Whole I was already familiar with tables and pivots, I learned few new stuff as well. Excellent course. As I had some free time in the weekend, I managed to do this well-structured course in the weekend (be it almost full-time) and the final assessment on the Monday. The course was a bit addictive. I will do the Intermediate II next and seeing the topics, most of them will be new for me. I recommend this course for those who wants to master Excel. It is the best MOOC on Excel (even better than the already good but a bit less structured on on EdX of Delft University).