Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
10,799件の評価
2,473件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

CM
2020年8月22日

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

RZ
2020年6月5日

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 251 - 275 / 2,475 レビュー

by Aikaterini S

2020年3月21日

Very detailed, well structured and comprehensive course, follows a good pace in the learning process.

Useful for more professional reporting. I am very pleased I had all this knowledge in such a short period of time

by A. N M E M

2020年9月30日

Work through excel and be a specialist on it will bring you an interesting skill to play with data. This course will help you to make yourself one step ahead to be a specialist! Learn, enjoy & implement. Thank you!

by Ian A

2020年8月2日

This course is really well done. I have learned a tremendous amount that I can use immediately and make my work life much better. I really appreciate all the time and effort put into making such a wonderful course.

by SANDEEP M

2020年7月5日

This course is excellently designed, and the material is great.

The topics are arranged in proper sequence, the instructors have taught really well, and the test gives a very good revision of all the topics covered.

by Wael H

2020年3月8日

Excellent and i recommend it strongly to any employee who uses MS Excel in his work as this will add much more efficient, effective and time-saving techniques a part from the view enhancements that you learn here..

by Inese K

2019年7月16日

Excellent! I work with excel some years, but in this course learn many new things that are great for me in future! Lectures (video and quizzes are fine, thy give new knowledge for everyone who want learn)

Thank you!

by Naveen A

2020年5月11日

It is an amazing course with lots of hands on. Thank you so much for bringing out this course so well. I specially like the presence of large number of assignments that helped me to mastery the concepts very well.

by Jonathan S

2020年10月29日

Excellent course. I have been using Excel since the 1980's / 1990's and learned a number of new tricks with this course. regarding spark lines and some cool new things to do with pivot tables. Highly recommend.

by Zeyad A

2020年10月7日

starting with consolidate was not wise, an easier topic would have been better, like table for example , but overall the course is really helpful and smooth, and user friendly, it had all what I needed and more.

by Oluwafemi M A

2020年5月3日

The faculty, the learning tools and the sequence are excellent! I'm more confident to use Excel now and intend to complete the four modules. University of Macquarie, thanks for providing this great opportunity. .

by Mossadek H K N

2020年11月26日

I have learned about very effective and helpful tools. Tests are pretty heard; however, I have followed the instruction properly and I come through successfully. Thanks to our mentors. They are wonderful people.

by MIHIR R J

2020年9月1日

Great Course! Just would like to tell one thing. Can Mr. Prashan stop saying, "Practice makes Permanent" every single time. It's damn irritating to hear it all the time. Rest assured, everything is just superb!!

by PADMASIRI M

2020年8月16日

Actually this course is very important for my feauter life

i start excel essential and now i complete excel immediate part 1

there are Simple vedio explaine and patrical exam

I recommend this course is very good

by Rohit K

2020年7月7日

Loved this course!! This course has offered me a realm of advanced excel skills used in a day-to-day business setup. Highly recommended for excel beginners to have a hand on the skills mentored by Excel experts.

by Marie C

2020年6月3日

You learn a lot more than you think you do. It isn't until the final assessment that I realised how far I had come and how much I could do. Things I would never have previously attempted are now very achievable.

by Mandar K

2020年6月2日

The delivery of course content is absolutely fantastic. Providing ready-made worksheets for practicing is very much appreciated. Also, solving practice challenges helped quite a lot to test the concepts learned.

by Niceson S

2020年3月28日

The course was extremely helpful and I learned many new and essential skills required in Excel to be a better professional, and I could identify many of my skill gaps. Thank you everyone who worked behind this.

by Md. M B

2020年12月3日

This course was really fantastic. I was able to learn excel which I will help me in future. The way course instructors arranged and taught the course was amazing. Hopefully I will also complete the next course.

by Abhay S

2020年7月11日

A really well-prepared and delivered course.

All the assignments, quizzes, and challenges were really good and made the learning more fun. Learned a lot and will be moving forward for Intermediate 2. Thank you.

by Fabio B

2020年5月26日

Very well put together, videos are easy to follow and all information are extremely clear. Challenges and tests really put your knowledge at good use and make the information permanent. Definitely recommended!!

by Olakunle K A

2020年2月26日

Very enlightening and educative. Wonderful Instructors. Great videos. Eye Opening. Well designed exercises, quizzes and tests.

Thank you, Prashan and Nicky. Thank you, Macquaire University. Thank you, Coursera.

by Kristopher R

2020年1月31日

I loved this course! How I wished I had taken it a long time ago. Especially helpful were the work sheets that you had us do that came accompanied with the solved versions. Really good practice and good fun!

by Karthik

2019年12月26日

Although I have been using Excel for 7 years, I learnt so many new things in this course that could have been useful to me. Every analytics team using Excel should use this specialization to train new analysts.

by Sergio M

2020年6月4日

The course is well designed and structured, explanations are clear. Challenges are very helpful. I'd suggest this course to improve Excel skills effectively. Thanks, Macquarie University! Thanks, Coursera!

by PARDEEP

2019年7月3日

Thanks allot, COURSERA Through this platform, I have learnt lot of things related Excel using. Infuture I will revise all materials provided from COURSERA for further improvement. Onceagain thanks COURSERA