Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
10,094件の評価
2,310件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

CM

Aug 23, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

RZ

Jun 06, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 51 - 75 / 2,310 レビュー

by kamalakannan

Jul 10, 2020

Great course.I have learned Excel skills for business : Essentials course.That course taught me basics.But this course Excel Skills for Business : Intermediate I is definitely a little bit challenging course.I have learned a lot and new information and shortcuts in Excel. Instructors and their way of teaching is pretty good.From tomorrow, I am going to start Intermediate II .Waiting for upcoming challenges!

by Nchedolisa S A

Mar 21, 2018

Wow! I took a whole course specialization on Coursera titled "Business Statistics and Analysis" and I gained alot of new practical uses for Excel but this course really expanded on what I previously learned. Lots of useful tools are discussed. Ample opportunity to practice and get familiar with all the new functions and applications that are taught! I recommend the entire course package (Essential-Advanced)

by TK

Aug 23, 2020

Wow!!! I have taken other Excel courses, but never learned what I have learned in this class. The fundamentals build from one course to another. When I furst started this course I didn't understand why they chose to start it in the manner they did. However, as I progressed, it became very clear. I appreciate all that I learned from this course and highly recommend it. The learner forums are very helpful.

by Damjan B

Mar 05, 2020

Great Course. Compared to the first course, where you can keep up with a basic level of everyday excel knowledge, this is where you will get completely new insights, that will exponentially increase your abilities and your efficiency. Knowing what excel has to offer only 2 courses in it seems almost alarming that so many of these useful functions seem to be very rarely used by the average user.

by Laura R

Mar 25, 2019

As part of the Specialization, this course builds upon the foundations of the previous course to introduce some of the most useful and indispensable concepts to gain advanced Excel skills: named ranges, tables and pivot tables and charts. The course is well structured and the explanations are clear, moreover practice challenges and exercises are really helpful to practice. Highly recommended.

by Nehal A

May 02, 2020

The course is very useful . There are many short cut (Tool Box) which when used quickens the calculation beside makes it more convenient. The course covers the basics of many things we already use but never knew the logic behind it. Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Be it the discussions videos, practice excels or the tests . Prof Prashan is inimitable in his 'practice makes permanent' style.

by Nathan H G

Nov 30, 2018

Amazing course! I recommended this course to anyone who wants to ground their understanding of relativity advanced Excel Skills. The subjects taught in this course will fill in all the gaps in knowledge and give you a broad set of tools to use and the reasoning skills to know which tools to use and when. It has built a fearlessness in me for managing data and creating brilliant reports.

by George j k b

Jun 15, 2019

Thanks to the University. And for the distinguished professors who have prepared such an examination so that people like me can further refine their accounting information by Excel. I hope to pass the examination stages of certificate 3 and 4 to prove to the party I want to work then I am able to complete my work in an excellent manner. God willing, I find suitable work. Thank you .

by Marija K

Aug 02, 2020

I had to leave a review for this course, although only halfway through with it. The way it was designed, presented, detailed, structured... every single aspect of it raises the bar of what an online course should be.

A massive thank you to the creators, amazing content, exercises and explanations, I am grateful I chose it and will be exploring other courses from the same publishers.

by Mamdouh F

Jul 26, 2020

Studying this course was really an amazing experience of learning and practice. The topics covered during the six week were comprehensive and challenging. I would undoubtedly recommend this course to everyone looking to learn Excel in such a professional and academic way. The team at Macquarie University has done an outstanding effort to present such an elaborate material.

by rambabu u

May 17, 2020

I feel very happy to choose this course , first of all thanks to faculty members to create a excellent course to the students as well as other members . and convey my gratitude toward bottom of the heart both the faculty members . in this course each and every week is interesting at the same time practical sessions are so good . it helped me lot to improve excel skills

by Candice S

Jan 29, 2019

Best Coursera course I've taken, with the following reasons: 1/ easy to digest, 2/ great demo, 3/ thoughtful practice (application of knowledge), 4/ clear narration with great visual support (the videos aren't only showing you a screenshot of the instructor's screen but actually zooming in here and there, student's can see clearly where they should click on). Just great!

by Fiona R

Nov 30, 2018

Outstanding course. This cleared up a lot about pivot tables for me, and although I have more questions, I will be able to work with pivot charts (new to me) and pivot tables with FAR more confidence. Thank you to the incredible professors and staff who compiled this course and to the TAs who furnished guidance - and the students who asked questions before I did. ; )

by Nataliya M

Jan 08, 2019

This a great continuation of the previous Essentials course. The instructors are awesome, the material is easy to understand, and the exercises help to learn all those wonderful Excel features.

Highly recommend this course for everyone who is familiar with Excel basics. Better to take the 1st course in the Specialization though, makes the whole experience even better.

by GARY B

Jul 31, 2020

I took another Excel Course on Coursera put on by PWC. I find that this course by Macquarie is better for my needs. The examples, challenges, and quizzes reinforce concepts and lead to better proficiency. The workbooks associated with the course all work as intended which was not the case with the PWC course. This is an excellent course in content and execution.

by Akram O

Sep 22, 2020

I recommend any person want to learn excel take this course because very useful for me and give me a lot of information about use worksheet I will learn more about excel because this app very important in work if I go any interview ask me if I can work in excel or no. videos wonderful and brilliant teachers use an easy way to learn.thanks all teacher for helping me

by Efren M

Aug 06, 2019

Great talented instructors, in the final test needs to be more specific in the last two questions because it could be confusing whether to keep the filter for the second pivot table or not. In terms of the content and everything else it is a wonderful class. I admire the teaching skill of Professor Nicky in particular but Mr Prashan and Dr. Breyer are awesome too.

by Sarah D

Jun 07, 2018

Amazing course. I am an advanced excel user however I am learning something that I didn't even know existed in excel. I am also learning new ways to do things I have done numerous times before. I am really happy that Macquarie University through this course shows us several different ways to achieve a given results. How I wish I had taken this class in college :-)

by Kristina P

May 19, 2020

This specialization features the best classes I've ever taken on Coursera. Prashan and Nikki are both fantastic teachers who work you through things step-by-step, and the constant practice challenges and small quizzes ensure that you get a chance to practice and retain the information taught. I seriously cannot recommend this class or specialization enough!

by Cameron T

Jan 05, 2018

Exceptionally well done. Great topics, pace, and just the right amount of information in the videos to guide the learner through the quizzes and ensure that you experiment and figure it out before progressing. Fantastic, and all hugely beneficial to any business person. Living without this knowledge for the past 15 years of work has been an incredible waste!

by Hawwa L H

Aug 28, 2020

Amazing course! I love how the course is structured. The videos, practice challenges and quizzes are a really quick way of cementing new knowledge. I would undoubtedly recommend this course to everyone looking to learn Excel in such a professional and academic way. I admire the teaching skill of Professor Nicky, Mr Prashan and Dr. Breyer. They are awesome!

by Jitka S

Dec 25, 2019

I loved this course. Everything clearly explained, quizzies and assignments are very useful for training the skills.

Small warning for users who have non-EN Excel version: for certain tests, EN-Excel is necessary. I didn't notice any info about it before I have started the test - not so nice surprise. Not sure whether everybody can switch to EN-Excel easily.

by Gihan I

Feb 25, 2018

I was hesitant to venture into Intermediate 1 after completing the Fundamentals Course wondering how I would cope with more advanced learning on Excel. The Course material and the presentation has been so very good that I am absolutely enjoying going through the Intermediate 1 and look forward for completion of the Specialization.

Well done Prashan and team!

by Md. A M D

Jun 09, 2020

Your whole procedures are good except assessment. You should set your assessment with different options for different students, otherwise they can copy the answer from others or from you tube where they can meet all the correct answer & can easily overcome the course & get a certificate without practicing or opening workbook. After all thank you very much!

by Raghunath K

Jul 07, 2020

The best course for working practically in excel. One thing I would suggest to management that topics like trend line and R can be explained with more videos or lengthy explanation because I felt difficulty in clearing the topics due to my level of understanding. The course is best for the Intermediate level1 you can try and improve your skills with this.