Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
10,817件の評価
2,479件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

RZ
2020年6月5日

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

CM
2020年8月22日

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 76 - 100 / 2,480 レビュー

by Sarah D

2018年6月7日

Amazing course. I am an advanced excel user however I am learning something that I didn't even know existed in excel. I am also learning new ways to do things I have done numerous times before. I am really happy that Macquarie University through this course shows us several different ways to achieve a given results. How I wish I had taken this class in college :-)

by Kristina P

2020年5月19日

This specialization features the best classes I've ever taken on Coursera. Prashan and Nikki are both fantastic teachers who work you through things step-by-step, and the constant practice challenges and small quizzes ensure that you get a chance to practice and retain the information taught. I seriously cannot recommend this class or specialization enough!

by Cameron T

2018年1月5日

Exceptionally well done. Great topics, pace, and just the right amount of information in the videos to guide the learner through the quizzes and ensure that you experiment and figure it out before progressing. Fantastic, and all hugely beneficial to any business person. Living without this knowledge for the past 15 years of work has been an incredible waste!

by Hawwa L H

2020年8月28日

Amazing course! I love how the course is structured. The videos, practice challenges and quizzes are a really quick way of cementing new knowledge. I would undoubtedly recommend this course to everyone looking to learn Excel in such a professional and academic way. I admire the teaching skill of Professor Nicky, Mr Prashan and Dr. Breyer. They are awesome!

by Jitka S

2019年12月25日

I loved this course. Everything clearly explained, quizzies and assignments are very useful for training the skills.

Small warning for users who have non-EN Excel version: for certain tests, EN-Excel is necessary. I didn't notice any info about it before I have started the test - not so nice surprise. Not sure whether everybody can switch to EN-Excel easily.

by Gihan I

2018年2月25日

I was hesitant to venture into Intermediate 1 after completing the Fundamentals Course wondering how I would cope with more advanced learning on Excel. The Course material and the presentation has been so very good that I am absolutely enjoying going through the Intermediate 1 and look forward for completion of the Specialization.

Well done Prashan and team!

by Md. A M D

2020年6月9日

Your whole procedures are good except assessment. You should set your assessment with different options for different students, otherwise they can copy the answer from others or from you tube where they can meet all the correct answer & can easily overcome the course & get a certificate without practicing or opening workbook. After all thank you very much!

by Raghunath K

2020年7月7日

The best course for working practically in excel. One thing I would suggest to management that topics like trend line and R can be explained with more videos or lengthy explanation because I felt difficulty in clearing the topics due to my level of understanding. The course is best for the Intermediate level1 you can try and improve your skills with this.

by Sahil P

2020年3月28日

It is an amazing course with all the basics and intermediate stuff one must have in their portfolio. The speed of video, quality of quiz and the practise challenges are all amazing. I got a chance to learn skills like Pivot Table, Slicers and can now make a quick summary or report of large datasets in few clicks because of this course. Thank you Coursera!

by Boda M K

2020年7月26日

Very good course, I have already completed Essentials course and now I learnt many new things in this Intermediate-1 course, they explained it step by step so it is easy to understand. I learned Pivot tables, Tables, 3D Formulas, Linking worksheets, Linking workbooks, Named Ranges, Pivot Slicers and many more which makes you work more efficient and quick

by MOHIUDDIN K F

2020年5月30日

I always wanted to practice excel based on real-life scenarios. And at last, I found what I was looking for on Coursera. The course is designed neatly. If you go through the videos & practice all the attached files, then you can easily understand all the jargon of Excel. I am looking forward to Intermediate Excel II now. Kudos! to the honorable teachers.

by Olesia A

2018年4月23日

This is the specialization you want to take to learn EXCEL from A to Z because it is gives you everything you need to master it. The professors explain how spreadsheets are organized so that it is easy to understand how to utilize everything that Excel offers to its users. What is more, they also show how Excel runs on different platforms, including Mac.

by Marco P

2020年3月10日

Great Course! I recommend this course to anybody who uses Excel in his Job, if you already know something it still is useful, you get to understand the way the software works and allows for a better and more efficient use of it. If you do not need Excel on the job, it could still be very helpful for organizing data or make calculations in your business.

by B. E

2019年12月26日

I learned a lot from the first course, but wow. I learned so much more from the second. I didn't realize how useful Pivot Tables were until this course. I am not a business major, but I do think that this course teaches very valuable Excel skills that help with analysis of large sets of data. The team that put this course together did such a good job!!!

by STEFANO P C

2020年7月12日

With the basics obtained on the previous course, this topics were a natural progression. The difficulty of each topic was always a little harder than the one before and the videos explain greatly how everything works. It is also important to heed their advice and continue to practice and explore excel to get a deeper understanding of what you're doing.

by Mohamed N

2020年5月5日

it was a marvelous experience really learned alot from t and the perfect thing is the availability of a plat form to practice step by step at this level and also diversity of examples and practical challenges and i would like to thank excel team for week 4 of intermediate excel as it enriches my info greatly

thank yo from the deepest point in my heart

by NEERAJ S

2020年2月13日

Superb!!! This course had been really amazing and an enlightening one. Prior to finishing this course I had no knowledge about creating and using pivot tables, 3D formulas, pivot charts, a lot many things. I simply loved the course and am looking forward to completing the remaining two courses of this module to become an expert in Excel very soon :)

by Кондратьев Я Я

2020年7月18日

This course was extremely instrumental for me in learning how to work with Excel. I have mastered Excel features that I had never thought I would be able to ever get a hang of. The course is very well-structured, well-taught and can be assessed as overall excellent. I highly recommend this course to anyone willing to master working with Excel.

by Jessica S

2018年2月20日

Very helpful, well taught course! I learned a lot of useful skills that I can directly apply at work. I liked that the weeks were broken down into short videos (roughly 5 min each), each followed by a short quiz. I also really liked that you were given the practice workbooks to work along the videos and directly try out what was being taught.

by Erika S

2020年2月24日

I started this course, after finishing the Essentials course, thinking I would just fill in a few holes and wouldn't really add to my overall knowledge until the third course. Boy, was I wrong! This class was an excellent resource, and I highly recommend it to people who have completed the Essentials course and want to improve their skillset.

by Stanley D

2019年6月21日

Very good course, love the hosts, and the practice workbooks are very well made.

I recommend starting with the first course though, as there is so much more to excel than I thought, you will learn a lot even starting at the basics.

Anyone can learn from these courses, and I am thankful that these are freely available to the public, thank you.

by Gerard G

2020年12月3日

When i began this course i knew nothing about excel. Now i can say proudly that i've learned so much and come too far, all thanks to the WONDERFUL instructors and to the whole team who has made this course absolutely absorbable and easy. I already finished TWO courses in just under two weeks that's how much i'm eager to learn. thank you <3

by David V

2019年11月5日

This course was well-designed and the exercises did a great job of reinforcing all the learning concepts. The pace and degree of difficulty was enough to challenge the learner but not overwhelm them. The final assessment was the culmination of the learning process and provided another opportunity to reinforce all of the prior material.

by Kathie S

2020年8月25日

Fantastic! Extremely well organized and sequenced to build upon foundational knowledge along the way. Modules are short and digestible. Examples of use cases reflect very realistic business scenarios. I've been using pivot tables for years and still learned a ton of efficiency and analytic tricks through this course! Highly recommend!

by Christiana Q

2020年8月4日

ANOTHER great lesson plan and how it was handled. I was lucky though in a sense that I actually knew a lot of the topics in this Intermediate I level, but it definitely helped clear up some HOW and WHY questions I always had about some functions as well as I learned a few new tricks! LOVE it and am excited to started Intermediate II.