Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,359件の評価
467件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

E

Aug 15, 2018

Excellent. I feel so challenged every time I open the workbooks and yet at the end of each week I feel like it's a piece of cake. The videos are very well done - comprehensible and easy. Great job.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 176 - 200 / 463 レビュー

by Carlos R

Jun 27, 2018

Great

by radwa g

Feb 04, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

t

by Van T

May 20, 2018

I really like your short videos and constantly providing the practice workbooks. I have tried many other online courses. Their videos are too long. Each video 5-6 minutes max is the best. And practice quiz right after each concept is brilliant. Thanks so much for putting this course up online so I can learn about Excel. :)

by MARCUS V S N

Jun 12, 2018

Excellent! Help me to understand some functions and improve time to create my reports.

by Viviane A R

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent course! I should have done this course before. Pivot table are great tool for data analysis.

by Tânia C C

May 22, 2018

Very good course!the practical tests after every video class, helps you to fixed what you have watched.Also, the exercises and quizzes are well oriented, step by step,and makes you feel comfortable to do, even if you don't feel confident to solve it!I recommend it to every one that do not know excel and also to those that pretend to follow the specialization, because there are features presented in excel basics course that can be helpful in the intermediate l course...

by Rowena G

May 08, 2018

A must-have / must-know for every accountant to be able to harness the power of information we have at our fingertips =)

by Musa M N

Nov 11, 2017

A well packaged course with lots of interesting hands-on practice exercises that will push the knowledge down your brain.

by Dest C D

Jan 26, 2018

The Course is full of potential, You will learn deep stuffs, I promise you. and Instructor is genius

by Elena D

Jul 05, 2018

there is a lot of new useful information for me.

by Mark H

Jun 11, 2018

Very well done and helpful.

by Nchedolisa S A

Mar 21, 2018

Wow! I took a whole course specialization on Coursera titled "Business Statistics and Analysis" and I gained alot of new practical uses for Excel but this course really expanded on what I previously learned. Lots of useful tools are discussed. Ample opportunity to practice and get familiar with all the new functions and applications that are taught! I recommend the entire course package (Essential-Advanced)

by Michael D L

Jan 27, 2018

Very Helpful part

by Sara H

Mar 31, 2018

Very good course - I learned a lot which I will find useful in my daily work

by Rochelle M P

Feb 12, 2018

Great course to take your Excel knowledge to the next level.

by Jier Q

Feb 26, 2018

well-made video and clear explanation. Easy to follow step by step. would recommend to friends

by BENJAMIN R G

Jan 28, 2018

Very Helpful.

Thank you for helping me get to the next level.

by Jenny C

Feb 28, 2018

great course! learned a lot!

by Van L

Jan 25, 2018

What a great course

by Mark H

Jan 05, 2018

I learned so much here!! I like an Excel power user already, everybody say WOW!

by Ganapathi N K

Jun 14, 2018

Nice

by Sam W

Jan 03, 2018

Easy to follow course with plenty of practical examples to put learnings into practice

by Leiah N

Apr 05, 2018

I learned so much in this course. While it was much more difficult than the Essentials course, I took my time and learned a lot

by pedro g

Feb 10, 2018

Very Useful. Already more efficient at work. Can wait to finish the remaining 2 classes

by keith

Dec 24, 2017

well organized with excellent challenge exercises just like the essentials course