Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
13,949件の評価
3,202件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

OD
2020年7月28日

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

CM
2020年8月22日

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 176 - 200 / 3,219 レビュー

by Yousef E

2021年10月10日

'That who does not thank people does not thank Allah' - prophet Muhammed. From the bottom of my heart I thank you all for this second great and quite beneficial course, it gave a lot of confidence at working with Excel, and I am excited to the rest of specialization with God's will.

by M. T I K

2020年5月29日

This is undoubtedly the best online excel course. examples, practices and quizzes are really very practical. Everyone has to practice more and more to pass the quizzes. Thank you so much Nicky and Proshant. U did an amazing job for us. Hopefully I will do the rest of the courses.

by Paulina M

2020年12月18日

Great course. I've done several courses on how to improve excel, yet this one was really to the point. I did the first course already and did this one too. I listened to it at 1.5-1.75x speed and finished the full course (6 weeks) in about 6-7 hours in total, done across 3 days.

by Victoria M

2018年11月7日

The teaching on this course is superb, I have learned so much, Prashen and Nicky take you through the steps so clearly. I really appreciated their approach! Dr. Yvonne Bryer was also excellent. I feel confident to utilise my new found updated Excel skills in my job. Many thanks.

by Tomasz S

2019年6月9日

Very practical, verified but well-designed tests that will accurately check if you understood the lesson and give you a chance to practice. It opened my eyes on how complex and useful Excel is and I will defenitely continue with the next chapter created by this author. Thanks!

by Sebastian M D

2020年6月26日

The course is excellent. Its content, study material and structure are perfect. The activities are quite enriching and the way in which they are developed, ensures the student a complete learning. very satisfied regarding everything related to the course. Thank you very much

by Neeraj K J

2018年1月21日

Excellent course, after learning increase efficiency, productivity to work on Excel and especially learn 3-D formula, Making Table, Name Ranges etc. In the last, teaching method of instructors is AWESOME!!!, no problem to understand the content and logic.

Regards, Neeraj Jain

by Alvaro C F

2021年1月19日

The best course of Excel that I have ever had in my life, I learnt a lot in one simple course, the material and the evaluations are really challenging (what I consider is excellent). Great Level. Thanks to all the people involved in the design and teaching of these course.

by TANVIR M T

2020年8月17日

This is everything you need to apply in your workplace and in personal life. This course not only teaches new techniques or formulas but also the most convenient way to use them. The course is well sorted and makes you caught up in the course unbeknownst to the learner.

by KANTAYA J

2020年4月30日

Big thank you to Parshan, Nikki and all the specialization team members! This specialization is the best of all courses I've enrolled. I love how they motivate learners to practice, their voice, how they teach, everything in this course just perfect and very professional!

by Aleksandra R

2020年3月10日

Excellently organized course. The Instructors have made a great effort in preparing the course, selecting the materials for learning and practice and have done a great job in assessing the difficulty level. It is a fitting continuation to the Essentials Course! Thank you!

by Raihan R

2018年11月10日

I've taken all of their Excel Courses and I must say they have done an excellent job. From the topics they covered to their style of presenting the material everything is good. Most of all, one can feel how much care and love was behind each module. I Highly recommend it.

by Carl D

2020年4月23日

Found this course difficult but great tuition throughout and has helped immensely. Have absolutely loved doing this course and now i am in a position to greatly improve the quality of sales analysis reports i can produce for my Sales Executives and the Board of Directors

by Vartika J

2020年9月5日

I love the practice videos, the weekly assessments and challenges. I love everything about the way this course is being taught. Please introduce more courses in advance analytics in more sophisticated tools which can help students like me in early years of their career.

by vishakha p

2020年7月15日

The course is designed well and the instructors are the best. The practice problems, the assessment helps to review the material especially the final exam helps to practice and trains the mind to remember material from all weeks. I must say the NInja Techniques are fab.

by Shafaq K

2020年6月12日

This course has been very helpful to me. Although, I knew the basics of Excel but still was not proficient in applying formulas, pivot tables, charts, and many more features which this course taught me. I am looking forward to enrolling in other similar courses as well.

by Sbu G

2021年6月1日

E​xcellent course, I found it very iuseful. Taught me a lot of great techniques on working with large amount of data and hoe to present it. It was just what I needed and I would reccommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about more advanced features of Excel!

by Seng H C

2020年4月19日

Great lessons, mini quizzes, practices and tests ensure you know the topics covered. Although I have been using excel last 25 years, there are still functions and shortcuts I was not aware of, so the course was very beneficial, and will continue with Intermediate II.

by Laura B

2021年1月18日

This was a great course with great instructors. I can't believe how much I learned. I did find I had to spend a bit of time searching the internet for Mac work-arounds though. Might be nice if the differences in the program between platforms were better highlighted.

by Kellimar N

2020年8月14日

This is the course where you realize that you actually did not know how to really use Excel. Excel is more than a basic calculator. I can't wait to re-evaluate all my spreadsheets! I am so happy I took this course! Pursuing this Specialization is absolutely worth it!

by Akingbemisilu T H

2020年3月29日

I learned a great deal from this course. I was really impressed with the delivery of the course and how it really enhanced my knowledge further in doing things effectively and efficiently than I have always done it. Thank you Macquarie University, thank you Coursera!

by Anshika T

2020年4月24日

I am learning so much with these courses. The course is organised so well. I love the practice exercises. a great plus is the excel templates to practice. I am seeing to excel in a completely new light now.

I am really hoping that the specialization has a capstone !

by Svetlana Z

2018年7月27日

Very well organized course with plenty of new things to learn about Excel tools. Honestly, cannot wait to see what the instructors have prepared for the Intermediate II. I thought my knowledge of Excel was already Intermediate, but now I see how shallow it had been.

by Jaqueline G d A

2020年11月11日

I took the first course of the Specialization with no expectations, but it turned out to be one of the best Excel courses I've taken so far. The second course was even better, and I can't wait for the rest of the Specialization! Thank you for such great content! :)

by Mike F

2020年9月30日

I've taken several Excel courses and this has been one of the most organized. I appreciated that they included several practice exercises that included real world situations to assist in lesson retention. Well done and a course that I would be happy to recommend.