Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
13,704件の評価
3,164件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

RZ
2020年6月5日

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

CM
2020年8月22日

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 2926 - 2950 / 3,175 レビュー

by Kimberley B

2021年7月19日

I definitely learned even more than in the Essentials course. However, due to this course being made in 2017, Excel has changed a lot since then (now being part of the 365 subscription suite), and sometimes the lessons would not indicate if something was available on Mac systems at all. There are features that were nixed all together in the newer versions [and/or for Mac] and I was unable to replicate them in practice and on the quizzes/assessments. It may be time for this course to update their video lessons to incorporate the newer versions of this program and/or indicate what options are/aren't available depending on if you are using the newer version or 2016 (which they default to using as it was the most recent then).

by Ka C S C

2021年1月14日

Quite spectacular! The lecturers are really positive, and they explain concept pretty well. I also like the fact that there are constant replies from the discussion board.

However, they shouldn't talk too long before giving us hands-on experience because usually new-learners have no clue on what they're talking about. For example, they tell us what 'sumifs' and 'countifs' are before we learn it. This is quite useless I have to say.

Also, this course is not really calibrated for Mac users. Some functions, such as charts and pivot tables, are quite different from Windows system, which the lecturers use. I had a hard time finding out where the functions are by searching it on Google and that wasted me some time.

by Dr_G@ur

2021年1月16日

Just wow! Best course on MS Excel not just on Coursera, but on all the E-learning platforms. I never imagined one can teach how to use a software without sucking the life out of the learner. 20 on 10 for the efforts the team made while designing this course. No matter what part of the course it is (videos, practice exercises or quizzes), you will always be engaged and that surely would help in better assimilation of concepts.

Didn't know till now that Excel really has so many features to facilitate working with large chunk of data. A few concepts like Relative Cell Referencing could have been taught in detail, but still the best. Loved it!

by Liviambranco@hotmail.com

2019年2月11日

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity. I am very grateful for it!

by Dichev D

2021年3月27日

The course is good, I cannot say I learned a lot due to the time contrain it gives you for each week. You have to be finished with the final assessment by the end of the week instead of moving at your own pace. This can be an issue for students like me who have multiple assignments to finish and are taking courses on the side.

Other than that I would say that the content is vast and it really forces you to integrade all previous content during the assesments.

by Alexandros K

2020年4月26日

It was a graet course even though I have experience with most of its topics I learnt some new tricks and also some new things related to pivot tables and pivot charts! I recomment to change the type of questions in which you ask the participant to modify, for example a table with green light 21 modification and ask to which icon it resembles. The same with some sparklines ect. They are confusing and to my perspective pointless.

by Aaron C

2020年8月27日

This course covered a broad range of topics and like the Essentials course was practical and had me excited to learn the content. My only suggestion for feedback is to provide more tips for Mac users (especially in the short quizzes after each video because they seem to be tailored to PC users causing me to spend a disproportionate amount of time trying to quickly learn the Mac equivalents of the PC functionality).

by Tariq N

2018年11月24日

I couldn't complete the full course because i used a mac and an older version of excel. Many of the features and questions were based on the latest versions of mac which gave me big headaches. Otherwise the teaching, the content and the course is fantastic. I thought I was an accomplished intermediate in excel but doing this course i realized i was only a novice. Hope to be doing more of your intermediate courses.

by Adlirrahman A M

2020年8月8日

The Course is very good. The instructions are crystal clear. Though for some part like the attached workbook to be done has some issues like missing data or different versions to my Excel. I used Excel 2016 but every function that needs to be put always uses semicolon instead of comma and decimal using dot instead of comma which sometimes making the answer wrong despite it is actually right.

by Ahnaf I S

2020年5月27日

The contents covered in this course has increased my efficiency in working with Excel. The course design is neat and the instructors are great at both teaching and presenting. My only issue with the course is that the quizzes are not designed in a way that makes the students use their own problem-solving skills as the questions practically outline all the steps required to find the answer.

by Jaqi F

2020年10月17日

I really appreciate your class. I feel like I'm learning a lot. Excel is pretty amazing.

There is a question on the final quiz about a cell changing color, and it was very hard to tell if the color was yellow or orange. And I do wish there was better explanations of answers for the final. I still have no idea how I got the wrong answer on a few of the questions.

by Heleen B

2020年7月5日

After following the course on Excel Fundamentals of Data Analysis of the same teachers, there was some overlap in the material. However, the repetition helped me to consolidate the skills and apply them in different contexts. Again, very informative and well-explained, and it was great to learn about the rich functionalities of pivot charts and tables!

by Meredith H

2021年9月10日

It would be nice to have more feedback when answers are not correct. As this gets more difficult, I feel like I could use more feedback to point me in the right direction (vs "That's not quite right" etc) Other than a few minor glitches with the Coursera site being down, it is a good course and I would recommend it.

by Edoardo T

2020年5月6日

I really liked the course structure as well as how information was taught. Easy to follow and great practice exercises. I would really recommend it to peers.

A small tip to improve the practice exercises would be being able to download the instructions instead of opening the website all the time.

Thanks a lot!

by Elena B

2020年11月10日

I was having some issues with a couple of the assessment spreadsheets, which delayed the process, and I feel like there should be an option included to contact someone who can address issues like this, but overall the teachers are amazing and the videos are clear. I feel like I've learned a lot.

by Erica B

2021年6月29日

The material is good. I have learned so much. It could have been better if the Yvonne instructor spoke a little slower and proceeded with a little more time for slower learners. Prashan does a great job with the material. His explanations and timing are really great.

by Sathya S

2020年6月19日

Excellent course and a perfect progression which one will be able to appreciate upon completion of the "Essentials" level. Looking forward to utilizing the learning in a real situation and going on to the next offering under this specialization. Kudos to the team!

by Lawrence F

2020年3月27日

The female lecturer moved a little too fast in her actions for simultaneous working, especially for a mac user where differences were not always explained and I had to go back a few times. The male lecturers pace was perfect. The course content is excellent

by Anirudha K

2020年4月17日

Very educational and I actually had fun completing the challenges. One opportunity would be more time focused on nesting functions, primarily FIND etc. I could have used more videos or practice quizzes to build a stronger foundation. Overall I enjoyed.

by Reinhard W

2021年4月9日

One star is missing because a formular did not worked. Some Calc!xx formular to calculate the grade automatically in the final exam in the final marks sheet (column J), so I needed to use IF formulars to do the calcualtions - pretty bothersome

by Kuruvilla A

2020年5月15日

A very comprehensive course with numerous case studies and multiple tools, tricks, practise sheets along the way to keep you on your toes. Highly recommended. Looking forward to completing Part II and maybe the Advanced Certification as well.

by Palak

2020年6月20日

A very well structured course, which will help you to brush up your basics and will teach new fabulous thing about excels like different shortcuts, formula, functions which enhance your work on the professional front and will save your time

by Darius W

2020年5月29日

This course gave me an opportunity to strengthen my excel knowledge and skill. Many of the things I've learned, I have been able to apply directly to some of my job tasks. This course was fun but challenging, the videos are easy to follow.

by RAKESH J

2020年4月20日

I had successfully completed the first course, which was great, and expected the same from this course as well. It met my expectations. Learnt a lot. The course structure is well designed from basic to advance covering all the concepts.

by Ashley T

2020年7月23日

Some of the excel downloaded has problems when I opened them to do the test.

For example, in the final assessment, I cannot do question 6 as there is no color in the cell.

I cannot do questions 8,9,10 as the check digit formula is wrong.