Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,742件の評価
552件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

JE

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:\n\nCombining and Changing Text\n\nExtracting and Finding Text\n\nNamed Ranges\n\nCOUNTIFS and SUMIFS\n\nTables and Pivot Tables

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 276 - 300 / 549 レビュー

by Juan R M V

Sep 01, 2018

real useful tips and tricks for the workplace at a more advanced level than before

by Marcello B

Sep 15, 2018

Course really well done. Getting it you can understan the underline great work done to make this course. Thanks a lot!

by Joanna M S

Sep 02, 2018

Great Course! I am planning to go with next one.

by May A

Sep 02, 2018

Excellent course! Easy to follow and understanding. Much quicker in learning the highlighted Excel skills for business than self-learning from reading books on Excel!

by Majd A

Sep 02, 2018

GREAT ONE

by ALMAHDI,Bakeel N A

Aug 20, 2018

It's interesting & useful course, I like it

by Петрищев В

Oct 04, 2018

Great!

Thank you!

by Sara K

Oct 04, 2018

its really awsome course .thank you corsera for this.

by Oksana K

Sep 17, 2018

Really great course and teachers.

by Nayeem S

Nov 28, 2018

It was learning experience and has enhanced my skills to new le

by Nathan H

Nov 30, 2018

Amazing course! I recommended this course to anyone who wants to ground their understanding of relativity advanced Excel Skills. The subjects taught in this course will fill in all the gaps in knowledge and give you a broad set of tools to use and the reasoning skills to know which tools to use and when. It has built a fearlessness in me for managing data and creating brilliant reports.

by Hamzah S

Nov 30, 2018

"Excel Skills forBusiness: Intermediate I" was a very helpful to me. I have worked with larger data sets and I never knew many terminologies such as diff. b/w Ranges and Tables. Having Such knowledge makes you quicker and more efficient on excel.

by Fiona R

Nov 30, 2018

Outstanding course. This cleared up a lot about pivot tables for me, and although I have more questions, I will be able to work with pivot charts (new to me) and pivot tables with FAR more confidence. Thank you to the incredible professors and staff who compiled this course and to the TAs who furnished guidance - and the students who asked questions before I did. ; )

by Ander D A

Nov 30, 2018

Very good and easy to follow

by Ahmad A

Dec 01, 2018

very good course to learn ,

you must learn quickly

by Oxana T

Dec 02, 2018

I highly recommend this course. Excellent presentation of the material, many practical tasks and relevant topics.

by Mary A M R

May 09, 2019

:)

by OLAGUNJU M A

Apr 27, 2019

This is the first course I'm completing on Coursera. Every bit of my time spent on this course is worth it. My sincere appreciation to the course instructors. You're the best. You have opened me up to an entirely new world in Excel and I eagerly look forward to the remaining courses in this specialization.

by Muhammad Z

Apr 27, 2019

I like this a lot, Great lectures. Energetic. Great structure. I am happy with the content of the course, like the case-based approach. Lectures were nicely structured and presented.

by Sander D

Apr 26, 2019

Nice way of teaching you Excel

by Yun X

May 12, 2019

Very useful. Especially the last week on Pivot Tables.

by Mahmoud E

Apr 29, 2019

amazing course

by Muhammad A

Apr 14, 2019

It was wonderful experience to Learn this course.

by Md. S I

Apr 15, 2019

Excellent...Recommend everyone to enroll this course.

by Roberto B

Apr 14, 2019

I'm really satisfied of the teaching methodology and the course content. I've just learned a lot of things that i never studied during my university studies. The lessons are particularly impressive and they allow everyone to understand and to start using the most important functions of Excel. The Business background related to every single exercises is also useful in solving practical management and financial issues.