Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
6,091件の評価
1,387件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

RR

Jun 06, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 276 - 300 / 1,390 レビュー

by Prome P

Jun 23, 2020

It was a nice journey with this course and with the instructors.Videos ,materials and tests quiz were so orderly and effective to learn excel.

by Moayad K

May 04, 2020

It downloads the methods into your brain, and it has a very fair amount of contents, very organised and well taught.

Thank you for the effort.

by Rajasekhar P

Mar 10, 2019

Superb course, insightful content. Though I am well versed with Excel and have been using it for quite a long time, I still found this useful.

by Shantanu S

Oct 03, 2018

1.Practice Assignments should be more.

2.There should be an option to learn from your wrong answers (not correct) after submission in the Quiz.

by Shikha S

Apr 28, 2020

I love the way this course is being taught. I'm grateful to the faculty members and the entire team for all the hard work behind this course!

by K S S C S

Apr 12, 2020

Fantastic Course. No boring stuff. Every video is short and crisp. Tests are too good. Every test was quite engaging and covered all aspects.

by nicole m

Feb 21, 2020

Very helpful and useful. I took another course that was moving much too slowly, this one was paced very well and they set you up for success.

by Abtahi I

Jun 26, 2019

Those who are looking for ways to forecasting trends, analyzing data sets and building killer interactive dashboards, this course is for you!

by Kerry E S

Apr 16, 2018

Enjoyed the class. The topics were challenging and I learned a lot. Would be nice to have more practice material like the weekly Challenge.

by Sanam S

May 18, 2020

It is my first time participating in such great online course. I improved my in excel skills. I hope everyone can experience the same as me.

by Paul M

Dec 27, 2019

Easily the most effectively constructed Coursera course I've taken - well-paced, professional... these are pros at online learning for sure.

by Philippa S

Jun 10, 2020

I learnt a huge amount of extremely useful tools and they were taught in short videos making it easier to understand and go back to review.

by Sneha K

Jun 21, 2020

The wholesome package of theory and practice of every concept is best covered in this course. I really had an awesome learning experience.

by Siddharth B

May 18, 2020

An amazing course. Extremely grateful to the instructors. The workbooks helped a lot. Eagerly looking forward to complete the next course.

by Phuong X P

Mar 20, 2018

An extremely helpful and fun to study course! I have improved my analysis plus data reporting skills effectively after taking this course.

by Akbet

Mar 06, 2018

Very good course. All specifically and on the case. And most importantly - nothing superfluous. A special respect for the course teachers.

by Federico E R C

Jun 12, 2020

It is a great course that takes you step by step in everything, it is not complicated and the practice videos are very clear and helpful.

by Ravindu W

May 27, 2020

Great course to learn Excel from basic to advanced! Has step by step tutorials and great exercises to improve our excel knowledge. 5/5 :)

by Tom A

Apr 23, 2020

This course was very informative and very easy to follow along with. I look forward to taking and completing other courses in the series.

by Ahmed I A E H

Mar 21, 2019

This course adds a lot to my ability to get the best of using Excel, especially in tables and pivot tables.

It is a remarkable experience.

by Sofa Z

Sep 24, 2018

Some problems with files. For example, the date (as a filter) was not changed, and it took some time to understand, which data they used.

by Yasser A

Jun 25, 2020

Well organized course and appreciated effort. you will learn a lot of excel technique even if you are knowledgeable about the materials.

by KANEEZ F

Jun 04, 2020

This was one of the great experience taking excel online classes. The material is adequate and relevant. I Highly recommend this course.

by Abhishek A

Jun 04, 2020

The course is truly amazing. Everything was very neatly organized and well documented. The explanation is well mannered. Really enjoyed.

by Mudit K

May 13, 2020

Great course. Great Instructors. Most importantly perfect example and assignments. Kudos to all involved and to the Professor especially