Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
13,711件の評価
3,165件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

OD
2020年7月28日

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

RZ
2020年6月5日

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 2976 - 3000 / 3,176 レビュー

by Qian S

2018年5月9日

Really excited to finish this course, during this course, I've improved my skills and learnt many new measures to analyze and demonstrate my report.

by iti a

2019年7月29日

I loved the course. I wish you explained pivot charts in more detail and specific to MacBook users as well. But I learnt a lot and loved the course

by George B

2021年5月7日

The Course has helped me a lot to improve my skills and to learn how to become more efficient and productive upon my daily work. It is a quality!

by Paola M S R

2021年8月17日

If you do not know ANYTHING of excel this is the perfect course. It was also helpful to learn some tricks of the basics and the names of things.

by Marcoaurelio G G

2020年8月24日

I found this course very useful. But i think there's still some content i need to know. I can't wait to keep learning about excel and the tools.

by Shekia F

2020年5月12日

I love these courses. Very in-depth but explained extremely well. I have learned so much so far. Cannot wait to complete the specialization!

by Aaron A

2019年6月2日

A bit difficult to follow at times, but a ton of helpful knowledge that I'll be using in the future at work and in my personal use of Excel.

by Kamla G

2020年9月24日

This course tested my excel skills but some of the question phrasing were a bit confusing (otherwise would have been 5 stars) Good course.

by Thomas C D

2020年8月13日

Overall the course is excellent. Having a Mac is a disadvantage that makes the learning process slower because of the little differences.

by VENKATA P A P

2021年1月29日

Enjoyed learning through the Course. Quite a bit challenging to go through the test skills but made upon it .

Gratitude to the Lecturers.

by Victor C

2020年9月8日

Organized, well-taught, and helpful. Only minor con would be the teachers' speech pace of the instruction videos. Otherwise great class!

by Sadia

2020年10月26日

I love how this course covers each aspect of excel in terms of application of different formulas and creating pivot tables and charts.

by Brynna P

2018年3月13日

Well paced and explained. Videos are quick and useful. It's not terribly advanced stuff, but some useful tips and a good brush up.

by Michael B

2021年5月4日

I really like the course, it has rich content. The only problem is remembering all of it. As they say practice makes permanent.

by Chen K H

2021年1月23日

Overall the course is excellent and well organized. However some quiz questions are not so clear and a little bit of confusing.

by David R

2020年2月2日

Fairly simple and not suited to an experienced user, but, I did find it useful in filling me in on new developments in Excel

by Javier O C C

2020年9月8日

Excelentes herramientas! Sin duda te pueden ayudar en tus trabajos del día a día. Bien explicado, buenos quizzes y pruebas.

by humneet k

2019年6月4日

It is a great course. I have learned very much from it. Would love if there are more exercises for Sum/Count functions.

by Eduardo A G M

2020年11月2日

A veces los materiales de trabajo tiene errores, pero todo lo demás está excelente. Al final cubres tablas dinámicas.

by SHAHIJAZ M

2020年5月29日

Overall the course was good and lack of tutorial exercises, Some questions in final assessment were not taught at all

by Deepanshu P

2020年6月29日

The courses introduce us to a lot of new functionalities which will surely increase our efficiency when using Excel.

by Kunaljeet S R

2020年9月6日

It is one of the most vital and important course, if one wants to build strong foundations for excelling in excel!

by Ariel M A R

2020年6月8日

Very good. I am still recomending the possibilty to contact someone of you staff that might help in case needed.

by Deepak B

2020年5月13日

After completion of Intermediate I, get more skills related t excel for Business and office purpose. Thank You

by Sonja M S

2019年8月25日

I'd benefit from more practice tasks (rather than practicing the same one several times, as teachers suggest)