Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,730件の評価
551件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

JE

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:\n\nCombining and Changing Text\n\nExtracting and Finding Text\n\nNamed Ranges\n\nCOUNTIFS and SUMIFS\n\nTables and Pivot Tables

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 351 - 375 / 547 レビュー

by Nguyen T T H

Jun 02, 2019

I really like this course. Even though I have been working with Excel for a while, I don't know many tips to facilitate my daily task. Thanks to the course, I can broaden my Excel skills and feel confident to apply it efficiently at work.

by Andrea A

Jun 01, 2019

It has been challenging but in the wnd i learned skills i'm sure i will need in a working environment

by JINYUN Z

Jun 03, 2019

Easy to understand and it is a very powerful skill to learn, highly recommend.

by Kanat S

Jun 04, 2019

One of the best courses U have ever had online!

by Gretta G

Jun 03, 2019

I loved the course. I had considered myself intermediate until now. Thanks!

by James S

Jun 03, 2019

Was actually a great class

by DEEPAK

Jun 04, 2019

very hepful

by Katherine G H

Jun 02, 2019

Very enjoyable course (although the chats are a bit naive..)

by Te S L

Jun 05, 2019

Videos clear and concise

by Megan J

Jun 09, 2019

Absolutely loved this course - I completed Essentials course and continued with Intermediate I. I now feel a lot more comfortable handling data on Excel. I learned tons of great skills that will come in handy in my future workplace. Very satisfied and looking forward to learning more skills in the future with the remaining two courses.

by Tomasz S

Jun 09, 2019

Very practical, verified but well-designed tests that will accurately check if you understood the lesson and give you a chance to practice. It opened my eyes on how complex and useful Excel is and I will defenitely continue with the next chapter created by this author. Thanks!

by Rahul S W

Jun 10, 2019

All The Teachers (Instructors) Hearty Thanks For Teaching In a Simple way.

All the Instructors are sound And again Thanks Prashant, Nicky,

Yvonne for this wonderful course.

by Jyotishman B

Jun 10, 2019

This is the best course that I have done on Coursera till date!

by Pasan P

Jun 11, 2019

Excellent course where I learned new Excel formulas, techniques and applied it to business spreadsheets. I learned a lot about using slicing tools such as (LEFT, MID, CONCAT) and enjoyed diving into Pivot tables to solve various questions.

by Flaviano T J

Jul 15, 2019

Highly recommended!

by Yhonico A C

Jul 16, 2019

This Course is amazing, i find this unbelievably useful, I usually solving excel problem through search engine and I can't believe I have found 70% of my answer here in this course

by Vignesh K

Jul 15, 2019

nice

by Kehinde B

Jul 15, 2019

This was a great learning experience. I am confident that i can use the things i have learnt to make my job less stressful and more fun!

by Liu X

Jul 16, 2019

Impressing On-line Training

by Maya R M

Jul 15, 2019

A

m

z

I

n

g

Experiences

by Inese K

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent! I work with excel some years, but in this course learn many new things that are great for me in future! Lectures (video and quizzes are fine, thy give new knowledge for everyone who want learn)

Thank you!

by Ellen L

Jul 19, 2019

That's great! Thanks so much.

by MINGHAO Z

Jul 26, 2019

Really good course, learn a lot.

by Ontario S

Aug 01, 2019

Excellent course. Learned a lot that allows me to excel at my job.

by Saurabh S

Jul 30, 2019

Amazing, explained very well. Learnt lot of things