Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,749件の評価
554件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

JE

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:\n\nCombining and Changing Text\n\nExtracting and Finding Text\n\nNamed Ranges\n\nCOUNTIFS and SUMIFS\n\nTables and Pivot Tables

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 526 - 550 / 551 レビュー

by Lee K L

Jul 05, 2019

Excellent training materials!

by Jeffrey T

Jul 08, 2019

Good course, I have been using Excel for years, now I know how to use it even

by Iti A

Jul 29, 2019

I loved the course. I wish you explained pivot charts in more detail and specific to MacBook users as well. But I learnt a lot and loved the course

by Nhung N

Jul 31, 2019

Great course to review my excel skills!

by Tressa M K

Aug 06, 2019

Great course, some challenges along the way. We were tested on a few things that were not taught.

by Guido N

May 21, 2019

To make this course perfect my advice is to provide more detailed solutions.

by Shair A

May 08, 2019

over all a perfect course

by YAPO J S A

Oct 01, 2019

Je recommande vivement ce cours pour tous ceux qui sont à la recherche de nouveaux challenges.

by Kazi H

Oct 13, 2019

Great course. I have learned lots of good techniques creating pivot tables, slicer. Now i am very confident to make a dashboard for the management. I am looking forward to learn next courses in Excel.

by Paul F

Oct 16, 2019

Good course! I was able to obtain some good tips!

by Abdul M

Oct 21, 2019

I am just starting this course I hope it will help me to learn about the excel

by Deleted A

Oct 22, 2019

IAM GOOD LEARNED IN THIS COURSE.

THANKS FOR HELP AND SUPPORT

by Rebecca W

Oct 09, 2019

very informative. Got slow in the middle so I was less motivated, but glad I stuck it out in the end

by Mark G W

Oct 09, 2019

Enjoyable and informative course.

by Gavin S

Nov 30, 2019

A good course. But some of the instructions in the final exam were not entirely clear.

by John C

Dec 12, 2019

Clear, focused and short videos. Fantastic examples that are easy to follow along.

by FSC L 9

Oct 24, 2019

Good

by Nikki K

Apr 03, 2018

This course is great and really simple to use. However, if you have a MAC this course can be a little tricky at times as it is mainly developed for PC users. For some more complicated functions such as creating Pivot Charts, there is no mention of how to achieve things using an older version of Excel for MAC and so often a google search is needed which can be time consuming and sometimes leave you with no answers. It would be wonderful if the course was more clearly adapted for MAC users, mentioning clearly how things can be done using a MAC as often this is entirely different and/or non existent. It is the same thing with earlier versions of excel, for example, my 2011 MAC version of excel did not have the Pivot Chart function and in the quizzes you needed this in order to answer some questions correctly - in many cases I had to leave the question blank and hope I could pass with my other questions being correct. This was quite frustrating at times and seemed a little unfair also - it would be great if this was more suitable for MAC users too.

by Sonja M S

Aug 25, 2019

I'd benefit from more practice tasks (rather than practicing the same one several times, as teachers suggest)

by Saurabh H J

Oct 20, 2019

This course was really awesome. It had helped me to gain more proficiency in my Excel skills. I look forward to use these skills for enhancing my employability.

by rohit g

Jun 06, 2019

the week when tables were taught werent quite impressable. the reason being, the instructor was speaking too fast and werent focusing on very minute things.

by Brian Z

Jan 23, 2019

Informative, but not as complete as I would have preferred. The examples were a little scant on some of the videos.

by Andres s T

Aug 14, 2018

The course is ok, but it needs to be explained deeply. As there are some questions in the exams that are way more complex that what it´s explained on the videos

by Rama A

Oct 12, 2018

some aspects were still difficult to comprehend, especially for Mac users

by Marcus B

Oct 21, 2018

great course