Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
6,483件の評価
1,467件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

RR

Jun 06, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 51 - 75 / 1,481 レビュー

by Nataliya M

Jan 08, 2019

This a great continuation of the previous Essentials course. The instructors are awesome, the material is easy to understand, and the exercises help to learn all those wonderful Excel features.

Highly recommend this course for everyone who is familiar with Excel basics. Better to take the 1st course in the Specialization though, makes the whole experience even better.

by Efren M

Aug 06, 2019

Great talented instructors, in the final test needs to be more specific in the last two questions because it could be confusing whether to keep the filter for the second pivot table or not. In terms of the content and everything else it is a wonderful class. I admire the teaching skill of Professor Nicky in particular but Mr Prashan and Dr. Breyer are awesome too.

by Sarah D

Jun 07, 2018

Amazing course. I am an advanced excel user however I am learning something that I didn't even know existed in excel. I am also learning new ways to do things I have done numerous times before. I am really happy that Macquarie University through this course shows us several different ways to achieve a given results. How I wish I had taken this class in college :-)

by Kristina P

May 19, 2020

This specialization features the best classes I've ever taken on Coursera. Prashan and Nikki are both fantastic teachers who work you through things step-by-step, and the constant practice challenges and small quizzes ensure that you get a chance to practice and retain the information taught. I seriously cannot recommend this class or specialization enough!

by Cameron T

Jan 05, 2018

Exceptionally well done. Great topics, pace, and just the right amount of information in the videos to guide the learner through the quizzes and ensure that you experiment and figure it out before progressing. Fantastic, and all hugely beneficial to any business person. Living without this knowledge for the past 15 years of work has been an incredible waste!

by Jitka S

Dec 25, 2019

I loved this course. Everything clearly explained, quizzies and assignments are very useful for training the skills.

Small warning for users who have non-EN Excel version: for certain tests, EN-Excel is necessary. I didn't notice any info about it before I have started the test - not so nice surprise. Not sure whether everybody can switch to EN-Excel easily.

by Gihan I

Feb 25, 2018

I was hesitant to venture into Intermediate 1 after completing the Fundamentals Course wondering how I would cope with more advanced learning on Excel. The Course material and the presentation has been so very good that I am absolutely enjoying going through the Intermediate 1 and look forward for completion of the Specialization.

Well done Prashan and team!

by Md. A M D

Jun 09, 2020

Your whole procedures are good except assessment. You should set your assessment with different options for different students, otherwise they can copy the answer from others or from you tube where they can meet all the correct answer & can easily overcome the course & get a certificate without practicing or opening workbook. After all thank you very much!

by Raghunath K

Jul 07, 2020

The best course for working practically in excel. One thing I would suggest to management that topics like trend line and R can be explained with more videos or lengthy explanation because I felt difficulty in clearing the topics due to my level of understanding. The course is best for the Intermediate level1 you can try and improve your skills with this.

by Sahil P

Mar 28, 2020

It is an amazing course with all the basics and intermediate stuff one must have in their portfolio. The speed of video, quality of quiz and the practise challenges are all amazing. I got a chance to learn skills like Pivot Table, Slicers and can now make a quick summary or report of large datasets in few clicks because of this course. Thank you Coursera!

by MOHIUDDIN K F

May 30, 2020

I always wanted to practice excel based on real-life scenarios. And at last, I found what I was looking for on Coursera. The course is designed neatly. If you go through the videos & practice all the attached files, then you can easily understand all the jargon of Excel. I am looking forward to Intermediate Excel II now. Kudos! to the honorable teachers.

by Olesia A

Apr 23, 2018

This is the specialization you want to take to learn EXCEL from A to Z because it is gives you everything you need to master it. The professors explain how spreadsheets are organized so that it is easy to understand how to utilize everything that Excel offers to its users. What is more, they also show how Excel runs on different platforms, including Mac.

by Marco P

Mar 10, 2020

Great Course! I recommend this course to anybody who uses Excel in his Job, if you already know something it still is useful, you get to understand the way the software works and allows for a better and more efficient use of it. If you do not need Excel on the job, it could still be very helpful for organizing data or make calculations in your business.

by Brittany L

Dec 26, 2019

I learned a lot from the first course, but wow. I learned so much more from the second. I didn't realize how useful Pivot Tables were until this course. I am not a business major, but I do think that this course teaches very valuable Excel skills that help with analysis of large sets of data. The team that put this course together did such a good job!!!

by Mohamed N

May 06, 2020

it was a marvelous experience really learned alot from t and the perfect thing is the availability of a plat form to practice step by step at this level and also diversity of examples and practical challenges and i would like to thank excel team for week 4 of intermediate excel as it enriches my info greatly

thank yo from the deepest point in my heart

by NEERAJ S

Feb 13, 2020

Superb!!! This course had been really amazing and an enlightening one. Prior to finishing this course I had no knowledge about creating and using pivot tables, 3D formulas, pivot charts, a lot many things. I simply loved the course and am looking forward to completing the remaining two courses of this module to become an expert in Excel very soon :)

by Jessica S

Feb 20, 2018

Very helpful, well taught course! I learned a lot of useful skills that I can directly apply at work. I liked that the weeks were broken down into short videos (roughly 5 min each), each followed by a short quiz. I also really liked that you were given the practice workbooks to work along the videos and directly try out what was being taught.

by Erika S

Feb 25, 2020

I started this course, after finishing the Essentials course, thinking I would just fill in a few holes and wouldn't really add to my overall knowledge until the third course. Boy, was I wrong! This class was an excellent resource, and I highly recommend it to people who have completed the Essentials course and want to improve their skillset.

by Stanley D

Jun 21, 2019

Very good course, love the hosts, and the practice workbooks are very well made.

I recommend starting with the first course though, as there is so much more to excel than I thought, you will learn a lot even starting at the basics.

Anyone can learn from these courses, and I am thankful that these are freely available to the public, thank you.

by David V

Nov 06, 2019

This course was well-designed and the exercises did a great job of reinforcing all the learning concepts. The pace and degree of difficulty was enough to challenge the learner but not overwhelm them. The final assessment was the culmination of the learning process and provided another opportunity to reinforce all of the prior material.

by Miroslav H

Apr 28, 2020

Wonderful teachers, very interesting presentation and topics. It was exciting to go through this course and gained knowledge is very useful. Advice, go from Essentials course through Advanced course in this specialization in sequential order. There are many things to learn in each course no matter what your previous Excel knowledge is.

by Miranda R R

Mar 31, 2020

A very good course. You'll start to wonder how much did you really knew about Excel and start discovering new tools that you once subestimated. The assignments are hard to do, sometimes you need to re-watch the videos, but it is not impossible. I very recommend this to everyone, whether you've worked with Excel for a few years or more.

by Megan J

Jun 09, 2019

Absolutely loved this course - I completed Essentials course and continued with Intermediate I. I now feel a lot more comfortable handling data on Excel. I learned tons of great skills that will come in handy in my future workplace. Very satisfied and looking forward to learning more skills in the future with the remaining two courses.

by Xiyun W

Aug 24, 2018

This course has taught me very valuable Excel skills. The table function is extremely useful, as I was constantly having to update my reference in the formula when updating my files. I already know how to use Pivot Table, but this course has filled in quite a few knowledge gaps for me, which make Pivot Table a much easier tool to use!

by Adityakrishna K

Jul 08, 2020

I found this course very resourceful and engaging. A lot of concepts were new for me and with the help of the instructors and meticulous course material I was able to sail through the practice material and assessments with ease. Thanks for designing such a wonderful course. Looking forward to the next 2 in this specialization track.