Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
3,250件の評価
667件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

JE

Aug 09, 2018

I found the following areas to be particularly useful to learn about:\n\nCombining and Changing Text\n\nExtracting and Finding Text\n\nNamed Ranges\n\nCOUNTIFS and SUMIFS\n\nTables and Pivot Tables

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 126 - 150 / 668 レビュー

by STEVEN V D

Nov 14, 2017

Digging a little deeper than the introductory course. Interesting tips and tricks. Shout out to the formidable video's and crystal clear lectures by the tutors.

by ASHIRWAD K

Mar 24, 2020

The pedagogy was amazing and the assessments made were really testing but ta the same time, very learning. Thank you for creating this course and your efforts.

by caroline w

Feb 28, 2020

This course taught me a lot of intermediate skills that are very useful and that I did not know about. It will make working in excel and with data much easier.

by Maharshi M

Sep 26, 2019

This was my second course with Macquarie University and I can say that they make courses so interesting that one can complete it without getting bored at all.

by Daliso D

May 07, 2019

This course really is built on the fundamentals of using Excel and propelled me to attain skills with working with various data sets and workbooks. thank you

by José M L V

Mar 01, 2019

Nunca me imagine los elementos y funciones que se pueden realizar en EXCEL, y solamente es el Intermedio I. Estoy entusiasmado para ver el siguiente curso.

by Laurent L

Jan 30, 2020

This is my 2nd excel course with Coursera. The learning experience has been fantastic so far!

Thanks a lot...it did help me a lot in my daily use of excel.

by Muhammad A

Sep 21, 2019

an extraordinary course that changed my views on excel dramatically and make me realize the importance of obtaining excel skills to help build your career

by Soolin K

Aug 14, 2018

This course was very helpful to learn about the functions which I did not know about, such as 3D function. I plan to take Intermediate II course as well!

by Eric O

Oct 03, 2019

An excellent Course with real life scenarios on applicability of the course content. One can never go wrong with using excel when they have learnt this

by Manoj K

Aug 09, 2019

Really amazing course , helped me alot in learning basics and would highly recommend to anyone out there who is searching for a good course for excel.

by Lien P

Apr 10, 2019

Very helpful course. It's helpful when I can follow the instructions while watching the videos to get hands-on practice. The challenge practice serve

by Shavell R

Aug 05, 2018

Awesome and informative course that had me excited for each new week.

Definitely recommended!

Moving on to Intermediate II now and I just can't wait!

by Zakir A

Nov 20, 2018

Great course for basic understanding and learning of excel to use in managing and working on a large data and creating meaningful reports from it.

by David M

Jan 20, 2019

Excellent Class. I learned a great number of things in this class. I can't wait until the next class. I am enjoying them and learning new things.

by Francesco P S

Aug 26, 2019

Extremely useful course that helps getting an understanding of Pivot Tables, advanced charting and so on. Lots of useful material to study from!

by Joshua T

Oct 20, 2019

I loved the videos and practice items. I felt challenged but was able to work through issues. Very useful skills have been learned that will h

by Seyfullali C İ

Feb 23, 2019

I advise anyone who wants to learn Excel to get this course after Essentials course, it has also been useful for me, thanks to all instructors.

by Rajasekhar P

Mar 10, 2019

Superb course, insightful content. Though I am well versed with Excel and have been using it for quite a long time, I still found this useful.

by Shantanu S

Oct 03, 2018

1.Practice Assignments should be more.

2.There should be an option to learn from your wrong answers (not correct) after submission in the Quiz.

by nicole m

Feb 21, 2020

Very helpful and useful. I took another course that was moving much too slowly, this one was paced very well and they set you up for success.

by Abtahi I

Jun 26, 2019

Those who are looking for ways to forecasting trends, analyzing data sets and building killer interactive dashboards, this course is for you!

by Kerry E S

Apr 16, 2018

Enjoyed the class. The topics were challenging and I learned a lot. Would be nice to have more practice material like the weekly Challenge.

by Paul M

Dec 27, 2019

Easily the most effectively constructed Coursera course I've taken - well-paced, professional... these are pros at online learning for sure.

by Phuong X P

Mar 20, 2018

An extremely helpful and fun to study course! I have improved my analysis plus data reporting skills effectively after taking this course.