Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
6,364件の評価
1,449件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

RR

Jun 06, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

HJ

Mar 23, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. Before starting this course I even can't plot a simple graph for my reports but then this course helped me learning mind blowing skills. Thanks Macquarie University.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 151 - 175 / 1,456 レビュー

by Filipa D

Apr 20, 2020

I really loved this excel course.It's so complete! has exercises to make sure you learned and short videos to teach you. I am so happy that I find this course. I will continue for the next ones. thank you for the good job!

by Yaser Z

Apr 20, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Thank you very much Professor Yvonne, Prashan & Nicki, you guys have brilliantly designed the course format and everything was well explained. Looking forward to start with the next level.

by CHRISTOPHER A D V

Jun 03, 2020

It was a great course! I enjoyed the course all 6 weeks. Easy to understand and really helpful. It helped me to see a more useful excel for data analyzing data and extract important data we use daily.

Thank you Coursera!

by Yousuff p

May 02, 2020

The course is amazing, can able to learn the advance skill of excel in an very easy way and can able to learn easily and also gives value to the certificate, Only request to moderator is to add more practical challenges.

by Mohit A

May 05, 2020

Really a great course to be taken by everyone who is seeking job in industry.

This course is fully packed with practice videos, practice challenges, quizzes etc, which makes it different to others. Really a great course.

by Arshjot S

Apr 01, 2020

Really Liked the explanation of each and every important thing in all the topics. I liked the level of exercises but I felt somewhere the language of the questions was bit confusing to understand the question perfectly.

by Andrés T R

Aug 20, 2019

This course is really interesting and it's the first course of this specialized program that gives you a more in-depth knowledge of Microsoft Excel and lots of tools to start doing more complex tasks and analyzing data.

by Utsav M

Jun 11, 2020

An evident feeling of confidence within me to use excel in a much more efficient way. Learnt a lot of new functions that will surely make my life easier in the future. Looking forward to the next level of this course.

by AbdurRahman

May 06, 2020

it was an amazing course offered by the concerned university, tutor, course content, quiz and all other stuff was amazing and challenging, now i'm trying to enroll in Intermediate II course so may excel in my career

by Aikaterini S

Mar 21, 2020

Very detailed, well structured and comprehensive course, follows a good pace in the learning process.

Useful for more professional reporting. I am very pleased I had all this knowledge in such a short period of time

by SANDEEP M

Jul 05, 2020

This course is excellently designed, and the material is great.

The topics are arranged in proper sequence, the instructors have taught really well, and the test gives a very good revision of all the topics covered.

by Wael H

Mar 08, 2020

Excellent and i recommend it strongly to any employee who uses MS Excel in his work as this will add much more efficient, effective and time-saving techniques a part from the view enhancements that you learn here..

by Inese K

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent! I work with excel some years, but in this course learn many new things that are great for me in future! Lectures (video and quizzes are fine, thy give new knowledge for everyone who want learn)

Thank you!

by Naveen A

May 11, 2020

It is an amazing course with lots of hands on. Thank you so much for bringing out this course so well. I specially like the presence of large number of assignments that helped me to mastery the concepts very well.

by Oluwafemi M A

May 03, 2020

The faculty, the learning tools and the sequence are excellent! I'm more confident to use Excel now and intend to complete the four modules. University of Macquarie, thanks for providing this great opportunity. .

by Rohit K

Jul 07, 2020

Loved this course!! This course has offered me a realm of advanced excel skills used in a day-to-day business setup. Highly recommended for excel beginners to have a hand on the skills mentored by Excel experts.

by Marie C

Jun 03, 2020

You learn a lot more than you think you do. It isn't until the final assessment that I realised how far I had come and how much I could do. Things I would never have previously attempted are now very achievable.

by Mandar K

Jun 02, 2020

The delivery of course content is absolutely fantastic. Providing ready-made worksheets for practicing is very much appreciated. Also, solving practice challenges helped quite a lot to test the concepts learned.

by Niceson S

Mar 28, 2020

The course was extremely helpful and I learned many new and essential skills required in Excel to be a better professional, and I could identify many of my skill gaps. Thank you everyone who worked behind this.

by Fabio B

May 26, 2020

Very well put together, videos are easy to follow and all information are extremely clear. Challenges and tests really put your knowledge at good use and make the information permanent. Definitely recommended!!

by Olakunle K A

Feb 26, 2020

Very enlightening and educative. Wonderful Instructors. Great videos. Eye Opening. Well designed exercises, quizzes and tests.

Thank you, Prashan and Nicky. Thank you, Macquaire University. Thank you, Coursera.

by Kristopher R

Jan 31, 2020

I loved this course! How I wished I had taken it a long time ago. Especially helpful were the work sheets that you had us do that came accompanied with the solved versions. Really good practice and good fun!

by Karthik

Dec 26, 2019

Although I have been using Excel for 7 years, I learnt so many new things in this course that could have been useful to me. Every analytics team using Excel should use this specialization to train new analysts.

by Sergio M

Jun 04, 2020

The course is well designed and structured, explanations are clear. Challenges are very helpful. I'd suggest this course to improve Excel skills effectively. Thanks, Macquarie University! Thanks, Coursera!

by PARDEEP

Jul 03, 2019

Thanks allot, COURSERA Through this platform, I have learnt lot of things related Excel using. Infuture I will revise all materials provided from COURSERA for further improvement. Onceagain thanks COURSERA