Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
10,071件の評価
2,306件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

CM

Aug 23, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

OD

Jul 29, 2020

The length of the video lectures are just right and the numbers of exercises or quizzes are just right. Learned a lot of new things about Excel's functionality. A huge step from the Essentials course.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 176 - 200 / 2,301 レビュー

by Praphat C

Aug 02, 2020

it's one of my greatest online course. easy to follow, clear direction and appropriate practical lesson which not too hard but not too easy. Only drawback with the discussion clip between two people that was slightly poor voice recording but it's ok.

by Iftekher A K

May 02, 2020

Excellent course to discover the power of excel.This course gives a glimpse of some of the advanced options like pivot table,slicer,named range,3-D formula,consolidation and many others.This course will enable one to become a power user of excel.

by Hamzah S

Nov 30, 2018

"Excel Skills forBusiness: Intermediate I" was a very helpful to me. I have worked with larger data sets and I never knew many terminologies such as diff. b/w Ranges and Tables. Having Such knowledge makes you quicker and more efficient on excel.

by Lyonel S

Sep 26, 2018

A good course. Gives good tips and explains clearly. Videos, Practices and Assessment materials make it largely enough in my opinion to get a grasp of the features. I did not go through the optional challenges and material due to time restraints.

by Kaustubh P

Apr 27, 2020

Absolutely recommend doing this course even if you are using excel for a long time. The learning is nicely structured and there are lot many things which we do not know in excel even though we use it daily. This course has made my tasks easier.

by Bintang A N

Oct 18, 2020

Excellent tutor, materials delivery, and fantastic details from this course I am blessed that Nicky and Dr.Prashan are gonna be my next tutor for my quest to be an advanced in excel for business! God bless both of you and Macquaire University!

by Sandrine M

Aug 29, 2020

Highly recommend this intermediate course! It is well taught. The videos are easy to understand, the practice exercises are plentiful. This course really helped me built my confidence with excel. I have learned a lot and will continue learning

by Ashutosh D

Oct 06, 2019

Amazing ! Totally amazed the way this course is structured and how entire curriculum been organized. Never Knew excel learning can be so fun and organized. Extremely grateful to entire teaching staff who managed to pull this off so gracefully.

by Yaron K

Feb 06, 2018

An excellent specialization, which covers Standard Excel from the basics to advanced features, with clear explanations and many examples. The course motto is "Practice makes Permanent" and the assignments definitely help learn the material.

by Audrey L

Jul 02, 2019

Very clear and well divided into small sections that are easy to process, while still being highly informative! The training contains a lot of useful tips and reviews functions and features that I could apply to my work. Highly recommend it!

by A. T

Jul 30, 2018

Game ON! Excel is a powerful tool and if you meet the right teachers - they can teach you so much more about it. And you'll gain confidence. I think that I've met professional teachers at Macquarie University. I highly recommend this course.

by NISAT M P

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent Course with great content. The teaching methodology used is doing wonders in the course for me. In detail explanation. Materials provided are very useful to practice along with the lectures. The assignments are designed very well.

by Heather S

Jan 14, 2020

I recently was asked to join the Board of a new nonprofit organization in the capacity of Business Director. What I have learned in this class, and what I will learn in future Excel classes, will be fundamental in my duties as the Director.

by Herman D

Aug 21, 2020

Very exciting and motivating. It the course is well designed to keep you wanting to do more and prove yourself of getting better at Excel. I am very happy to have enrolled in the course.

A BIG THANKS TO ALL THE INSTRUCTORS. I LOVE YOU ALL!

by Ms. A P

Jul 13, 2020

I really had no idea that excel has so exciting & efficient features which I could learn. It is extremely required to do handle big data in business. Thank you coursera & Macquarie University for explaining in such an easy & efficient way.

by Pasan P

Jul 12, 2020

Excellent course where I learned new Excel formulas, techniques and applied it to business spreadsheets. I learned a lot about using slicing tools such as (LEFT, MID, CONCAT) and enjoyed diving into Pivot tables to solve various questions.

by Nguyen T T H

Jun 02, 2019

I really like this course. Even though I have been working with Excel for a while, I don't know many tips to facilitate my daily task. Thanks to the course, I can broaden my Excel skills and feel confident to apply it efficiently at work.

by Andres B

Apr 01, 2019

Easy way of learning how to deal with large datasets of data. It has given me a lot of confidence to face future challenges at work. I would recommend it to anyone who would like to get more experience with this excellent software tool.

by Zack H

Sep 02, 2020

This course is very important and thanks to all of coursera and teams. I have learned alot from this course. From consolidating to pivot table and pivot chart, all are best for excel users. I will cerntainly, enroll in the next course.

by Elise E

Nov 17, 2018

I have learned entire areas and methodology I never knew was possible, regardless of my many years of using excel. This course is going to save me so much time and provide powerful functionality to my reporting and spreadsheet design.

by Chintan M

Apr 04, 2020

I just love the way you guys teach. It is really a great effort! Only one request, if you could provide a bit detailed solution for the Advanced Practice Challenge. The course contents and everything is really awesome! Thanks a lot!!!

by Jenny L

Sep 21, 2019

I find this course very helpful. Content is nicely organised, and the explanations are very easy to understand and follow. Also, the course provides lots of exercises for you to practice the skills learned from the videos and readings

by Steve G

Oct 15, 2020

A great course. I think many long time users would learn something new whether it's formulas or features that they have never used or ones that they have but weren't using in the most effective or efficient way. Would recommend this.

by Christophorus S

Aug 04, 2020

This is a great course to understand Excel more deeply. The explanations using real-life cases are easy to follow and the lecturers often provide more than one way to do something, which triggers students' initiative to explore more.

by David A

May 27, 2020

Great Course

This course will help you understand the power of excel. For new user is a great way to learn the tools that Excel can give you, and for the regular user it will be a great way to update your skills with the new features.