Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
9,879件の評価
2,258件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In the United States alone, millions of job advertisements requiring Excel skills are posted every day. Research by Burning Glass Technologies and Capital One shows that digitals skills lead to higher income and better employment opportunities at a time when digital skills job are growing much faster than non-digital jobs. In this second course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will build on the strong foundations of the Essentials course. Intermediate Skills I will expand your Excel knowledge to new horizons. You are going to discover a whole range of skills and techniques that will become a standard component of your everyday use of Excel. In this course, you will build a solid layer of more advanced skills so you can manage large datasets and create meaningful reports. These key techniques and tools will allow you to add a sophisticated layer of automation and efficiency to your everyday tasks in Excel. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Prashan and Nicky will guide you through each week (and I am even going to make a guest appearance in Week 5 to help you learn about my favourite tool in Excel - shh, no spoilers!). Work through each new challenge step-by-step and in no time you will surprise yourself by how far you have come. This time around, we are going to follow Uma's trials and tribulations as she is trying to find her feet in a new position in the fictitious company PushPin. For those of you who have done the Essentials course, you will already be familiar with the company. Working through her challenges which are all too common ones that we encounter everyday, will help you to more easily relate to the skills and techniques learned in each week and apply them to familiar and new contexts....

人気のレビュー

CM

Aug 23, 2020

I love this course a lot! Thank you very much for this course. It is easy to understand and follow. The practice challenges are so fun to do. Looking forward to the next course in this specialization.

RZ

Jun 06, 2020

Wow, I have no word to say about this course. Its video content, Structure is awesome. The tutor is good. Week assignments and quizzes are always ready to make our practice and make concept permanent.

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate I: 2051 - 2075 / 2,258 レビュー

by SWAPNIL T

Mar 07, 2020

nice

by Vignesh K

Jul 15, 2019

nice

by Goh J R A

Mar 04, 2019

Good

by Marco H

Jan 10, 2019

Top!

by Ha N

Dec 28, 2018

good

by Ahmed A M H

Aug 18, 2018

v..g

by Marcus W

Aug 13, 2018

Good

by Ganapathi N K

Jun 14, 2018

Nice

by Marcin P

Sep 30, 2020

ok

by Mary A M R

May 09, 2019

:)

by Mohammed H N

Aug 02, 2020

.

by Simarpreet U

Jul 14, 2020

.

by Abhisek D

Jul 01, 2020

,

by FSC L 9

Jul 10, 2019

E

by Abhishek k

Mar 08, 2019

.

by Priscillia S

Mar 04, 2019

T

by Tejasvi H

Jan 20, 2019

-

by Sylvain P

Jul 04, 2020

It<s the second course i took with coursera and i like the fact that you can listen to the course again if there<s something you didn't understand the first time. The course is well structured and have good exercise to practice the skills they teach you on the video. But i think you have to be motivated to complete the course but if you want to learn it's necessary. One thing i would improve is the fact that you can do the exam more than twice, cause if you didn't do more exercises to master the skills then do it a second time and have a good grade well you still need to practice. And you have to check the forum more as there was someone who put the answers of all the question in week 5. I don't think it's good for the quality of the course to let things like that happen without doing anything to remove it. Some people would say that it's easy and anybody can succeed it's not true but again check the forum and when there's a report remove or ban the person who do it, there's a guy who asked all the answers in week 2+3 i report it and nothing was remove. But overall if you want to learn excel McQuarry university did a really good work and you learn a lot.

by Nikki K

Apr 03, 2018

This course is great and really simple to use. However, if you have a MAC this course can be a little tricky at times as it is mainly developed for PC users. For some more complicated functions such as creating Pivot Charts, there is no mention of how to achieve things using an older version of Excel for MAC and so often a google search is needed which can be time consuming and sometimes leave you with no answers. It would be wonderful if the course was more clearly adapted for MAC users, mentioning clearly how things can be done using a MAC as often this is entirely different and/or non existent. It is the same thing with earlier versions of excel, for example, my 2011 MAC version of excel did not have the Pivot Chart function and in the quizzes you needed this in order to answer some questions correctly - in many cases I had to leave the question blank and hope I could pass with my other questions being correct. This was quite frustrating at times and seemed a little unfair also - it would be great if this was more suitable for MAC users too.

by T S N M

May 14, 2020

Pros

1. Very concise course with relevant exercises.

2. Not meant for the absolute novice of excel (meaning who has never seen a workbook or worksheet)

but for a person who has a basic requires a basic comprehension of excel can easily take up this course.

Cons

1. The program such as the videos and excel worksheets are old, I'm guessing that this program must have launched in 2018 and needs to be updated but still good enough to comprehend the application till the next version of excel is released.

2. Additional this program was designed with a windows operating system and not for a Mac. There will be considerable differences in application especially in topics such as Charting though you do manage to get your results but can be quite cumbersome and time-consuming while searching for solutions on the internet (this has seldom been answered in the videos)

Overall still a good course and will be taking up part 2 as well

by Liviambranco@hotmail.com

Feb 11, 2019

The course is great and the concepts are easy to understand. It added all necessary skills businesses require. However, it would be nicer if there was more practice material, even if not for grade. Just so who really wants to practice more have more materials offering different situations in which you can apply what we just learned. That is the reason for the 4 stars, needs more exercises to help in the process of refining skills and a deeper understanding of the concepts. Thank you for this opportunity. I am very grateful for it!

by Alexandros K

Apr 26, 2020

It was a graet course even though I have experience with most of its topics I learnt some new tricks and also some new things related to pivot tables and pivot charts! I recomment to change the type of questions in which you ask the participant to modify, for example a table with green light 21 modification and ask to which icon it resembles. The same with some sparklines ect. They are confusing and to my perspective pointless.

by Aaron C

Aug 27, 2020

This course covered a broad range of topics and like the Essentials course was practical and had me excited to learn the content. My only suggestion for feedback is to provide more tips for Mac users (especially in the short quizzes after each video because they seem to be tailored to PC users causing me to spend a disproportionate amount of time trying to quickly learn the Mac equivalents of the PC functionality).

by Tariq N

Nov 24, 2018

I couldn't complete the full course because i used a mac and an older version of excel. Many of the features and questions were based on the latest versions of mac which gave me big headaches. Otherwise the teaching, the content and the course is fantastic. I thought I was an accomplished intermediate in excel but doing this course i realized i was only a novice. Hope to be doing more of your intermediate courses.

by Adlirrahman A M

Aug 08, 2020

The Course is very good. The instructions are crystal clear. Though for some part like the attached workbook to be done has some issues like missing data or different versions to my Excel. I used Excel 2016 but every function that needs to be put always uses semicolon instead of comma and decimal using dot instead of comma which sometimes making the answer wrong despite it is actually right.