Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,178件の評価

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

人気のレビュー

AS

2020年6月24日

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH

2020年11月7日

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II: 1626 - 1650 / 1,652 レビュー

by Prateek K J

2020年5月20日

This one was really tough

by Seth K

2021年3月9日

Directions are horrible

by Manasi T

2022年5月21日

Enjoyed while doing.

by Cindy P

2020年10月7日

Not Mac friendly

by Stephanie K

2020年7月27日

difficult

by Peter L

2020年6月9日

The course started out well enough, but as it progressed the quality of the practice challenges deteriorated. The teaching overall and one's ability to follow along is good enough. However, so many assumptions are made on the practice challenges, and the application of what's been learned so difficult in many places and only vaguely related to the way it was presented in the learning videos (making it difficult to apply), and the unavailability of a teacher in real time to ask for clarification combined to be a deal-breaker. I expect an online learning course to be VERY clear with its instructions and to lay out scenarios clearly. Having taught in a variety of capacities over a 30 year period, both ad-hoc and codified classroom courses, I know very well how important it is to make sure one's students are clear on what they are doing, and why. This course, from about Week 4 onwards, fails at that quite spectacularly. Visual learners, such as myself, are not well-catered for, the material hasn't been updated since 2017, teachers are only sporadically available and then usually only after days of waiting, leaving students to either just forgo the practice challenges or bash their heads against them for days on end. I'm not alone in this, having seen many, many forum comments from other students bemoaning the lack of clarity with instructions / scenarios and having no teachers available to help (either at all, or only after a long wait). Macquarie should know that as a student's frustration level rises, their learning ability drops exponentially. If it were possible, I would seek a refund of my course fee for this course. While I finally made it through the course in the end - although by the end it was VERY difficult to force myself to keep plugging away due to the poor instructions as previously mentioned - I feel like what I've learned has been minimal, and the certificate I've received is barely "worth the paper its printed on". The degree of frustration I experienced on this course I feel sure has rendered a huge portion of my learning moot and mute, as the frustrations I experienced were so strong and pervasive that I can all but feel the stored learned data has fallen out and dissipated. I won't be using Macquarie again.

by Kelsang y

2020年3月23日

The first 5 weeks were great but the last week, Week 6 on Macros, was terrible. Hence this poor rating. The assignments were much tougher than what was covered in the Videos and there was no help provided (see the Discussion Forum for numerous student complaints). I personally sent 4 emails to the staff asking for their help but never got a response even after 1 month. Had to struggle through and spent way too much time on the assignments.

by Matthew F

2021年4月27日

In this day and age this training needs to be updated to reflect excel us on an Apple (Mac) computer. Some of the video moved way too fast and not enough information was covered, particularly for week 6. The exams did not reflect the actual content covered in the practice videos, practice challenge. This class in particular was much more challenging due to the poor training and examples provided.

by Jacy W

2020年10月14日

I would have rated this course with at least 4 stars, if it weren't for week 6. The Content on the Macros was applicable up until the Relative Macros... This needs urgent updating for Office 365 and/or Microsoft Office 2019 at least. I tried to follow the videos and the challenge, but I encountered problems due this. I truly hope that there isn't such an issue in the Advanced Course...

by Max K

2020年6月7日

Third Course out of 4. The lessons are good, yet the discussion board has been completely abandonned by any mentor or teacher. Therefore you will find only very little help by other student, or at the worst you will find most of the solutions of the challenges plainly given. It's pity as the lessons are well made but no one cares if the questions are unclear in the assessments.

by Rebecca S

2020年3月29日

Week 5 was particularly difficult. Maybe teach it differently.

I contacted the teaching staff through e-mail, and there was no response.

I found myself doing more googling through these lessons than the others that I have taken so far.

Multiple questions are asking something that was never mentioned in the videos.

by Kate H

2022年7月16日

It would have been better if the close up zoom screen (when the instructors are showcasing examples on excel) are NOT slanted. It was kinda frustrating to see every time the screen is zoomed in and it looks slanted, and not even.

by Archit B

2020年9月5日

First 2 course were very good but this course was very bad. Many things were not taught in the videos but were asked in practice test. This was very very frustrating.

by Laura R

2021年10月17日

As the course gets more complex, the course gets less detailed and less helpful. I think this program sacrifices learning efficacy for time efficiency.

by Shujie Z

2020年9月8日

This is very disappointing. Very little support given to mac users, unlike the previous courses. What a shame.

by Greeshma J 2

2020年12月16日

it was difficult to understand

by Carlos E Q S

2021年11月16日

chale era aburrido XD

by Mohammad S R

2020年6月5日

tough tough tough

by James P

2022年4月18日

This class is not nearly as good as Intermediate I. It addresses more complex content but spends very little time doing so. The lessons are too brief for what it should be. The Practice Assignments and Assessments need to be reviewed and cleaned up. A lot of the instructions for the Assignments are poorly worded and confusing. The lessons show you a basic example and then you are expected to take that basic example and apply it to a much more complicated scenario without any additional instruction. I spent more time submitting reports to fix the content and address questionable quiz answers than I did actually learning the material. I am doubtful that this content is still being refreshed as a lot of the discussion forum is filled with unaswered questions from students going back years. It looks like the content was created in 2017 and hasn't been touched since. This was a very dissapointing class that fell well below my expectations.

by Jean A

2021年2月9日

Awful. Go someplace else to learn this. One teacher speaks so quickly you can't understand her (I am a native speaker of English). I am still completely confused as to how to use IF functions, and how to nest functions. I would not have passed if I hadn't used ExcelJet and Lydia for support info.

by Kayla H

2020年5月12日

It is fine for week 1-5, then you will be totally lost in week 6, as the level suddenly jump from intermediate to advanced, while there is insufficient explanation and examples in the video. I passed my final assessment, but most of the questions covering week 6 are incorrect.

by Dario S

2021年3月25日

The course is not updated and there's no much assistance. Many exercises in the practice challenges are patched up and errors can be traced back to 2017 when the course was created.

Besides, in some video such as the last one in week 6 coding procedures are not clear.

by Nusrat Z M

2020年7月7日

Many things were not properly explained especially in case of macro and scenario manager i faced a lot of difficulties

by King F C

2018年10月26日

Not practical and useless.

In normal business environment, we don't manually the data one by one

by Berny V A

2021年10月8日

The final exam 3rd week is bugged, there is no way to get the right answer