Chevron Left
Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II に戻る

マッコーリー大学(Macquarie University) による Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
7,069件の評価
1,613件のレビュー

コースについて

Spreadsheet software remains one of the most ubiquitous pieces of software used in workplaces across the world. Learning to confidently operate this software means adding a highly valuable asset to your employability portfolio. In this third course of our Excel specialization Excel Skills for Business you will delve deeper into some of the most powerful features Excel has to offer. When you have successfully completed the course you will be able to Check for and prevent errors in spreadsheets; Create powerful automation in spreadsheets; Apply advanced formulas and conditional logic to help make informed business decisions; and Create spreadsheets that help forecast and model data. Once again, we have brought together a great teaching team that will be with you every step of the way. Nicky, Prashan and myself will guide you through each week. As we are exploring these more advanced topics, we are following Alex who is an Excel consultant called in by businesses that experience issues with their spreadsheets....

人気のレビュー

AS

2020年6月24日

The course material and assessments were just right and very useful. The course is well structured and the instructors explain things so neatly that there are no doubts left after watching the videos.

CH

2020年11月7日

This was a lot of fun, challenging, and very practical. I was able to start implementing the new skills I learned at work after each learning module. Can't wait to take the advanced course! Thank you!

フィルター:

Excel Skills for Business: Intermediate II: 1551 - 1575 / 1,624 レビュー

by Andrew S

2021年3月10日

A lot of great content. However, the relative references for macros was not properly covered and created a lot of headache for myself and many other students when it came to the week 6 practice challenge. Please update the lesson for future students so they are provided the knowledge they need in the lesson, rather than having to go outside the course to figure out how to do what you're asking students to do. I would have given this course 5 stars had I not had to take many hours of my time outside this course watching videos to learn how to use relative references in macros.

by Tejendra D

2020年9月8日

The course design for the initial 3 to 4 weeks is great. I felt that the video contents and study material overall were not sufficient considering the week's topic. Please try to provide some more material. Also just verify that everything mentioned at the start of the week has been included. Try to provide study material according to the complexity of the topic being taught. Also pardon for grammar mistakes. English is not my native language.

by Lisa D

2020年11月9日

I found this class to be rather challenging. I think it would be helpful if more repetition were used on each topic. I had to go online and look up a lot of the topics just so I could see more examples to help me comprehend exactly how to do the formulas. I learn best visually and by repetition, and this class is not geared well for that combination. It's a good class, but could be better. I felt like I learned a lot about Excel.

by Jonas J

2020年4月21日

Decent course, which provides a good overview of the topics covered. Some assessment questions should be revised because answer possibilities are ambiguous, e.g. in the final assessment of the course, the first question is not clear. One could select "custom", to make sure that all names are correctly capitalized (using the according formula), but that is, unfortunately, "wrong". This also applies to a few other examples...

by Carl B

2022年3月26日

Overall I'm happy but there's room for improvement. T​o me it seemed like the quality of the material dropped compared to the previous courses in this specialization. The practice challenge in week 5 was specially hard to follow. As we move into new and a bit more advanced topics I also wish there were more practice examples to cement the knowledge.

by Christopher P

2020年5月7日

Overall the course is very good and the presentations are well done. I have learned some very essential skills. However, it seems to be getting outdated and is frustrating for Mac users. Most importantly, there is NO ASSISTANCE FROM THE COURSE MONITORS, which is a pathetic (2 stars off for that).

by John D

2020年3月14日

Very well put together, until the last week's introduction to Macros and VBA. The last week's section should have been presented in two or three weeks (probably under the Advanced section). Concepts needed in the Week 6 Practice Challenge either were not introduced or not explained fully.

by Naveen A

2020年4月16日

Intermediate II course is very interesting and useful who are using excel in daily basis. But when it comes to assignment , it very difficult to understand the questions. I tried multiple times to complete the assignments. It will be easy if there is clear clarity in all q

by Florian D

2019年2月15日

I really liked the first two courses of the specialization. I feel that this one is a lot more challenging, partly because the instructors skim over the concepts iin videos and then expect you to master them by the time of the final exam. It can be a bit frustrating.

by Janice H

2020年8月4日

The information was valuable generally, but more information would help with options and problems that are expected of students without any video introduction. The videos do not seem to completely cover the material that students are expected to have learned.

by Felicia M

2020年11月6日

I wish more there were more guided practice sessions. The practice challenges and weekly final exams are challenging, there are things that were not covered in the videos. Thankfully, the student community works together to provide solutions.

by Pazhanivel M

2020年5月17日

to understand many formulas (PV,FV,NPT etc) a pre-requisite is having knowledge on financial terms. It should have been informed at the start of the course so that learners will acquaint themselves with the terms before starting the course...

by Md. M I

2020年8月4日

Though the instructors are good at delivering lectures but still some points were not clear. The quizzes or practice challenges are harder than what is shown in the videos. Quizzes and assignments need to be revised.

by Nisuli M M

2021年2月23日

Very well explained and done! This time it was trickier, but it was presented in a well organized, step by step manner for anyone to understand slowly. Enjoyed it and learnt a great deal!.. Thank you!

by Mark G W

2019年11月5日

I learned a lot from this course. However, there's a big difference between the level of difficulty of the examples shown in the training videos and the assessments. This is extremely frustrating.

by 1802772

2019年5月17日

Some Questions Language was not clear such Q3 @ Final - really till now I don't know why Q like that

ask how many error etc...

Course should give any handouts or notes not only videos and files

by Anwana S E

2020年7月13日

i think the videos were good but i did not find them to be very interesting cause it felt very bland. other than that i guess i learnt some new things which i will practice later to perfect.

by Mireya A G P

2020年10月5日

Course is great and very useful but week 5 and 6 are not suitable for MAC users since instructors do not specify the differences between MAC and windows, so it is very hard to follow up.

by Somesh P

2020年5月26日

This part is not that good. The practice videos are not that helpful. They should have elaborated more but they not. Also the final assignment questions are not phrased properly.

by Dan C D B

2022年2月6日

This course is harder to follow and the explanation about Macros are not that in-depth and I'm still having a hard time understanding the Relative References in macros

by Garud S V

2021年5月8日

Its a nice course. level of difficulty is little high. I know I need to work more on my Excel skill set, Course content needs to improve in some places.

by aweitzm1

2020年9月22日

There needs to be a better explanation of the material. Additionally, those using Excel for MAC have a more difficult time finishing the course.

by Clark F

2020年2月15日

Felt like the final assessment needs content improvement but learned a lot of great tools and skills to advance myself in my career search.

by JIAJIA Z

2019年3月8日

Those questions are very rigid. Besides, there is a problem with one question about the VLOOKUP of first name in the final assignment.

by Ahliman A

2020年12月6日

İt was too hard, some assignment with INDEX and MATCH in the finas assessment is nearly unresolvable, spent two day for one question