Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,392件の評価
960件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS
2018年1月26日

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH
2020年4月2日

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 251 - 275 / 973 レビュー

by Von R

2020年6月7日

The course becomes more easy as the instructor provided relevant materials, profoundly explained the topic, and supplemented real-world industrial applications using VBA.

by Uyen P

2019年7月9日

One of the practical courses using Excel/VBA that I can apply to my daily works.

I am satisfied with all the materials and examples the lecturer gives me.

Many thanks.

Ruby

by Hayashi

2018年9月10日

I love it! it's so easy to understand but at the same time gave us many basic knowledge and skills we need for VBA. I felt so lucky to begin my learning from this course!

by Yeong Z H

2020年8月13日

I like the pace and the structure of the course! Makes it easy to understand. The assignments and quizzes are moderately difficult to challenge and stretch our thinking.

by Siyu X

2020年9月13日

Very easy to follow. Those quizes and assignments as based on very simple knowledge but still challenging!! Will continue to work on part 2 and part 3. Thanks Charlie.

by Jose A

2019年9月2日

Excellent course! All screencasts, readings and exercises are laid out in such a way that is easy for people that are starting in programming to follow and understand.

by Carlos D C P

2019年8月18日

Excelente curso. La explicación es bastante clara y profesional. Me ha sido de gran utilidad en mi trabajo, ya que he podido automatizar procesos de una manera optima.

by Rob C

2018年5月2日

Thank you for this practical and useful course. I am finally able to unlock some of the powerful tools in excel that have always been a mystery. Cant wait for part 2.

by Vladislav K

2021年3月1日

Interesting course, which makes student to think "how it works? why?". Course includes quizzes and mini-projects which help the student to put the theory on practice.

by Oleg V

2021年1月5日

Fantastic course: it's super practical as well as the way the info is provided vividly. I really enjoyed it and my expectations were totally exceeded :) Thanks a lot!

by Lorena G C

2020年11月11日

Very useful and very clear! If possible I would like to see more finance examples as I am working on that field, so it would make easier to understand certain topics.

by Hanna N

2020年10月24日

It ia a really cool course! I learnt basics of VBA. Now I see so many opportunities how to use knowledge from this course on my current job and in optimizing my work.

by Martin M

2020年8月15日

Very good explanaitions. The course is for everyone who can automatize the job and have basics of excel and vba. I am looking for part 2 and part 3. Thank you Charlie

by Habib A

2020年7月15日

Very interesting course. It's been very useful, especially Week 5 but I would love that you treated the maximization case whit Golden search method. Thank you Charle.

by Lauren K

2018年8月8日

Very informative and easy to follow. The instructor is responsive, and informs the students when he will be unavailable to respond to emails or the discussion boards.

by santiago

2020年4月21日

Fantastic course! Would totally recommend using VBA as a first dive into programming and would totally recommend learning VBA with Charlie and his team! Thanks a lot

by Nguyen D H

2020年4月11日

Thanks instructor for providing knowledge & guideline to solve the matters in course. It could not only help in using excel but also someway apply to issues in life

by Jakub V

2020年2月20日

acquired useful knowledge for my work, very good and efficient way of studying including tasks to solve, I had fun during studying this course. Thanks to the author!

by Juliana F C

2020年10月30日

It is a very good course, I feel it was very clear all the time but week 4 was kind of confusing and difficult, anyway I enjoyed it and I think it is really useful.

by Venkatesh S

2020年6月29日

User friendly .

It would be useful, if we come to know , through sub routine, as to how extract the data, filter it, merge it and present it with simple analysis.

by Christopher J M

2021年6月4日

W​OW! This an advanced approach for a beginner but still, there's a lot of things I learned. Week 5 is really challenging. I recommend this course/specialization.

by Neal A

2020年5月29日

Fantastic Course. Fairly new to coding and the instructor made it very easy to learn and had me writing codes that I am able to utilize as a structural engineer.

by Jonathan

2020年1月19日

This type of course should have been mandatory regardless of your major. Pursue the certificate to keep you engaged throughout. I am looking forward to part 2.

by Samuel Z

2019年3月26日

Fantastic - very well-explained and clear. Also fun, and I learnt a lot of information which will be really useful as a starting point for becoming fluent in VBA

by Jesús R G J

2020年12月28日

Este curso debería de ser obligatorio para todo profesionista ayuda a entender y resolver problemas de índole diaria que no son tan fáciles sin esta herramienta