Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,108件の評価
315件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 26 - 50 / 315 レビュー

by Lee Y P

Jan 07, 2019

Excellent course!

by Nicola S

Jan 05, 2019

Very instructive screencasts and assignments. Highly recommended to anyone using Excel/VBA on a daily basis.

by Jordan R

Jan 19, 2019

I thought the way the assignments were formatted was very good and much better than other courses I have taken, I am likely to continue onto part 2.

by Matt J

Jan 22, 2019

Great course with good examples. Would like more forums to discuss with others. Maybe a general forum that anyone can join would be nice - not dependent on which course you are on.

by Lars V

Jan 23, 2019

Great course that gave even more vba tools in my toolbox, thanks

by Yuan L

Feb 18, 2019

This course is very straightforward for beginners!

by bedo

Jan 25, 2019

well done.

by Lindsey L

Jan 25, 2019

Anyone who wants to learn VBA must take this course.

by Diego R M E

Feb 19, 2019

This course is really useful and interesting! The instructor has an excellent method for teaching and the screencasts are well designed.

by Guilherme R d O

Feb 13, 2019

Practical and useful. I Recommend it for those who never used VBA before or for those trying to remember basic principles of VBA (my case).

by Jun X

Feb 16, 2019

Very good course. All things are taught in detailed and helpful!

by Ronald T B

Feb 17, 2019

If you never do VBA before, You must take this course ! amazing and its open to horizon to more capability of excel for all kind of applications.

by Diego R M E

Feb 20, 2019

I recommend this course to everyone. The course is really well designed and useful (screencasts, examples, tutorial). Furthermore, Charlie is an excellent teacher.

As a suggestion for making the course even better, it would be interesting to know/understand why the answer is incorrect when the grader tests the assignment and gives us some feedback.

Thank you, Charlie!

by Emilio C G

Feb 28, 2019

I really liked this course, it taught me a lot of things I dind´t know and that will be very useful for my professional development.

Thank you very much

by Anam R

Mar 07, 2019

Great course! It taught me so much, really amazed to find the power of VBA and all thanks to the instructor who shared such great knowledge with everyone in the world.

The style of teaching is very simple so beginners can also learn and understand. The pace of course and the way concepts are advanced is also good.

In some videos, audio was slightly low, it could be fixed, but it was not bad.

Thanks a lot!

by Deeparnak B

Mar 10, 2019

This is one of the most useful courses I have done on coursera. I'm now equipped to go ahead and apply the concepts learnt from this course right away. The instruction by Prof. Nuttelman is extremely fluid and easy to follow, even for the most complex concepts presented in this course. This course is highly recommended to anyone who wishes to leverage their excel and VBA skills.

by Shivam P

Mar 11, 2019

great

by ZLATKO

Mar 07, 2019

great videos, great feedbacks, simply excellent - th

by Natalia M

Mar 19, 2019

This is a very good course! The best online course I've ever had. The structure, the order in which material is given, the difficulty of the course are very thought over. And the most important, I feel that the course is very effective. You just need continue practicing VBA (doesn't matter here or somewhere else) to improve the skills acquired here. Because those are very well developed here. I would highly recommend this course to anybody who is looking for the opportunity to learn VBA and enhance Excel skills. But I am heading to the second part! Yeah!

by Handoko S S L

Mar 19, 2019

An excellent course!

by Ricardo A R

Mar 20, 2019

Excellent content

by Seungju L

Jan 13, 2019

Wonderful course, well organized. I was a complete beginner to Excel/VBA, but I feel I have sufficiently understood the material.

by JEONG S

Dec 28, 2018

i think i got fundamental knowledge about VBA.

by Rohan B

Dec 29, 2018

awesome to start with