Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,545件の評価
717件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH

Apr 03, 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 651 - 675 / 718 レビュー

by Rajesh S

Feb 18, 2018

This course is OK for Part 1. I think it would be better if the course was more focused on programming. That is, I would have preferred that the course have more content related to vba syntax. (Perhaps this is in Part II, which I am not sure that I'll take.)

by Salvador R M

Aug 27, 2020

Excellent course for beginners trying to learn a new way to work in Excel with VBA. The subjects are well explained and the assignments have the adecuate difficulty to reinforce the information learned

by Grégoire P

Sep 08, 2019

Very good teaching by Prof. Nuttelman, who explains new notions very clearly. On the improvement side, I would perhaps suggest adding a few exercises to vary a bit the problems students have to solve.

by Rodolfo P L

Feb 22, 2018

The screencasts are very clear and concise but the assignments were too easy. I would suggest adding some assignments related with finance (e.g., bond calculators and portfolio optimization problems).

by Ingrid F

Sep 21, 2018

the course was very informative and helpful.

However, it would be easier to concentrate on VBA if people who don't use mathematical formulas that much would not have to deal with maths that much.

by CHAN, B K

Aug 02, 2018

Relatively easy, I cleared 3 weeks within 2 hours, and completed the whole module in less than 3 days. I did not spend more than 5 hours each of the 3 days. The honors exercise was interesting.

by Evan M

Mar 29, 2020

I like this course. Very helpful. But, the quizzes are "tricky" meaning the content is not too hard, but the questions are tricky. The assignments are very good, much better than the quizzes.

by Sabarish A

Feb 09, 2020

The course content was pretty awesome but when searching for help no one came up to help me. Was hard to find help, I was lucky somehow I was able to get the assignments done

by Xueying W

Dec 29, 2019

Not MacOs user friendly. No warning about computer system in course introduction. No specific answer for assignments. No Grader file for Mac. As a Mac user I feel distressed.

by VICKY D P

Aug 26, 2020

A lot of practice is required to understand the syntax , concepts, usage of them at right place. Instructor was very helpful , course being nicely outlined .

Thanks!!

by Nikoline M

Sep 20, 2019

Very good introduction to VBA, however ever a bit math heavy for someone working in business, and haven't used algebra since college. Would still recommend.

by Sumeet D

Aug 04, 2020

Excellent course overall, very mathematical though. Most people will be intimidated by equations with logarithms, exponents and square roots etc.

by Lazaris A

Mar 01, 2020

Very easy to understand, extremely useful, basic level, need a bit more focus on more difficult examples! Generally: absolutely fantastic!

by mayank a

Jun 22, 2020

Excellent screencasts with adequate examples and increasing level of difficulty as we move through the modules. A good learning experience!

by Jorge L L U

May 15, 2020

Very clear and practical course. Would have prefered more practice assignments, at least optional ones, at the end of each week.

by Abhishek S

Mar 04, 2018

A really awesome course, which can help anyone get up to speed on VBA. The only glitch is the sound volume, which is too low.

by Henloy A

Jul 02, 2018

This course is great !! learnt a lot and the quizzes and little questions at the end of the videos are really help ful

by Nachum S

Jul 14, 2019

Amazing course. Only problem is that the assignments are very hard to get right because you need to do it perfectly

by Michael B

Apr 28, 2020

Great introduction to VBA. Only reason not 5 is that some structural/rules around VBA weren't clearly explained.

by Siddhesh

Aug 11, 2019

the course is greate. only suggestion is, please give access to assignments and homework problems for audit also.

by Greg L

Mar 30, 2020

good intro to the topic. Quizzes could be improved with more meaningful questions, but assignments were good

by Leonardo M

Apr 30, 2018

I would have given it 5 stars but there's too much math. It should focus more on the programming than math.

by Chhavi J

Jun 18, 2020

very good designed course. however it should be made more adaptable to engineers or should be customized.

by Malavika D

Aug 28, 2019

Excellent course to dive into VBA. I found the assignments particularly useful. Module 5 is a big bonus!!

by Chelsea D

Jun 23, 2020

A lot more math than I would have liked for VBA problem solving but learned some great tips and basics.