Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,651件の評価
752件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

JH

Apr 03, 2020

Very good course with clear examples throughout to help you develop. The online format of the course is great as it allows you to pause and work through the activities presented at your own speed.

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 76 - 100 / 752 レビュー

by Деля Ю

Jul 11, 2020

As a complete beginner in VBA I was able to build a strong foundation in VBA and start to use it for advanced problems in financial analysis. The course is conсise but very informative. Quizzes and assignments are challenging but very interesting and helpful in learning. I'd definitely recommend this course.

by Olivier S M

May 21, 2020

Ayant un background ingénieur, j'ai déjà été exposé au code sans jamais vraiment réussir à faire tourner les algorithmes… Ce cours est parfait pour désacraliser le code (VBA du moins), briser la glace avec celui-ci et assurer une base solide pour l'approfondissement! Excellent investissement, merci beaucoup!

by BHAGAVATHI R

Jul 01, 2018

Highly recommended for everyone who want to start programming, be it for professional reasons or just for the sake of learning. The assignments are optimally designed making it both fun and challenging. Take this course as introduction to programming as Excel/VBA is a very interactive and fun place to start.

by Anthony S

Aug 20, 2018

Really good course. There are times where it can be frustrating but if you are taking notes and review the course material it will make sense. I'm quite happy I took the time to take this class. And I feel that the skills the I learned here will help me in my career. I'm looking forward to part II.

by Ran X

Apr 28, 2020

I love this instructor! He sounds so passionate about teaching things he knows in all of the screen-casts, and I actually learned a little bit of VBA during my undergrad, but this course is a whole system laying in front of you. Would 100% recommend to everybody who's trying to learn anything about VBA.

by Han D

Oct 26, 2018

This course is great for those who want to pick up skills in Excel VBA. It is very informative and explained well by the instructor. Even though the whole course is more focused on the mathematical problem solving, I can still relate the content to my business working environment. Highly recommended.

by Irina K

Oct 01, 2018

I enjoyed the course. The material explained is quite easy to understand and the tasks are interesting and challenging. The instuctor is very helpful and answers most of the questions via discussion forums and sometimes even email. I believe this specialization will be very useful for me in the future.

by KUA M S

May 30, 2020

The instructor Professor Charlie Nuttelman is amazing. His explanation is clear and his voice's tone is modulated which makes students feel comfortable to watch the series of tutorials. The assignments and quizzes given is not so spoon

-feeding. You have to brainstorm a bit to get the correct answer.

by Fabio B C

Nov 10, 2019

This course was the best to introduce VBA in my currently routine. The teacher is very excellent explaining since the theory to application. You will learn to do a lot of things with basics commands and I certainly will use this in my sheets. Congratulations, now I'm goingo to Part 2. Thanks a lot!

by Craig P

Jan 28, 2018

The course gave me everything that I was expecting and needed to get me on the road to VBA programming. I also learned some advanced Excel tricks that will be very useful, plus some mathematical iterative optimisation methods that I had long forgotten. I have signed on to the next course (VBA pt2)

by Bernard K

Apr 22, 2020

The course is the best entry into programming world, instructor is very responsive whenever you face a challenge on any course material. I would recommend the course to anyone who want to automate some of the repetitive excel tasks and to later advance into a more advanced programming language

by Mikhail L

May 21, 2020

The course starts from the basic concepts of the programming, and on the week five you can learn how to solve iterations in Excel using VBA. Even before finishing course, I already started to use VBA in my daily work routine. It helped me to save time and made me free from some routine tasks

by Martin V M

Mar 25, 2020

Great course in order to begin with VBA. Although, it contains some math problems related with engineer stuff, it's not hard to follow since the theory is well explained and the complexity is not too high. Also, it's interesting to see a different approach to Excel/VBA from other carreers.

by Edith S

Dec 30, 2018

If like me you are looking for an introduction to VBA because you see it on every job description of the positions that interest you, this course is what you need. It goes from a gentle introduction to strong exercise that truly make you work hard to earn that certification. 100% recommend

by Timothy N

Aug 28, 2020

I thought the material was very practical in that it improved my everyday Excel knowledge while also providing knowledge for programming best practices. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in getting more out of Excel or wanted a crash course on programming fundamentals.

by Augusto F K L

Aug 01, 2020

What a great course! The first weeks are almost all about the syntax, since different languages have different ways to write. But the last 2 weeks were awesome, I learn a lot, remembered about some interesting things (like the Golden Search, iterations, ...) and a little about calculus!

by Kevin J

Jun 04, 2020

The course is delivered systematically and effectively for a coding-virgin like me. It has enabled me to write my very first VBA script and apply it in my day-to-day work to help automate spreadsheets and calculation processes. I recommend this course for those who are new to Excel VBA.

by Aakarshan S

Sep 02, 2020

The course is aptly designed to teach from very basic and pull the learner to an intermediate level in the course. The instructor teaches everything in a crisp and precise manner yet every minute detail has been covered thoroughly. I loved this course and and would recommend it to all.

by Luis A M

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent job done by Charles and Coursera. Interesting and challenging. I will be starting Part 2 very soon, it is worth every second you spend. I would like to see more material like in week 5, more math oriented towards function approximation using VBA. Thanks for all your efforts.

by 鄢然

Sep 13, 2019

This is a very fun yet helpful course. The course shows you how VBA can help you with your work from Day1. There is no dull lectures. Everything Charlie teaches is based on examples and you can always follow him in excel. I enjoyed the course and have already enrolled in part II.

by Teo Y Z

May 28, 2020

It's a really great course taught by Professor Charlie Nuttelman! Part 1 starts with the basics of the VBA environment, and gradually moving into real-world scenarios using the power of VBA, especially in week 5! The quizzes and assignments definitely help to reinforce learning!

by Quynh T P

Jul 29, 2020

Highly recommended. Quizzes and assignment are challenging and helpful in better understanding the learning materials. What I love most about this course is that its challenging materials and dedicated instructor remind me of "the brick-and-mortal" courses I took at university.

by Darren C

Oct 14, 2018

Part 1 really exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed the math part of the course as well as functions and debugging techniques.

Most of my vba knowledge is self taught using google and youtube so it was nice to have a structured program that could help me improve my vba in Excel

by B. M

Mar 25, 2018

A

w

e

s

o

m

e

c

l

a

s

s

!

I've written VBA in the past for Excel by copying/pasting, and generally stumbling through it. This class really cleared up a lot of things for me and has increased my confidence and I actually feel like I know what I'm doing now! Thank you Professor Nuttleman!

by Leonardo A G J

Aug 07, 2020

El diseño del curso es excelente, te va guiando y poniendo a prueba tus conocimientos. Algunas pruebas son complicadas pero las pistas que da el profesor son de gran utilidad. Hay videos en los que utiliza funciones más avanzadas pero no hay ejercicios que las involucren.