Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,312件の評価
940件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS
2018年1月26日

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

PP
2020年4月18日

The pattern of course is really nice.It first teaches all the basic information in video and the assignments are designed in a way that all the taught information are used to solve the assignment.

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 126 - 150 / 944 レビュー

by Quynh T P

2020年7月28日

Highly recommended. Quizzes and assignment are challenging and helpful in better understanding the learning materials. What I love most about this course is that its challenging materials and dedicated instructor remind me of "the brick-and-mortal" courses I took at university.

by Darren C

2018年10月14日

Part 1 really exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed the math part of the course as well as functions and debugging techniques.

Most of my vba knowledge is self taught using google and youtube so it was nice to have a structured program that could help me improve my vba in Excel

by BM

2018年3月25日

A

w

e

s

o

m

e

c

l

a

s

s

!

I've written VBA in the past for Excel by copying/pasting, and generally stumbling through it. This class really cleared up a lot of things for me and has increased my confidence and I actually feel like I know what I'm doing now! Thank you Professor Nuttleman!

by Leonardo A G J

2020年8月7日

El diseño del curso es excelente, te va guiando y poniendo a prueba tus conocimientos. Algunas pruebas son complicadas pero las pistas que da el profesor son de gran utilidad. Hay videos en los que utiliza funciones más avanzadas pero no hay ejercicios que las involucren.

by Ehsanullah A

2018年3月30日

FIRST OF ALL SPECIAL THANKS TO MR. CHARLIE NUTTELMAN TO TEACH GIVE SUCH AN AWESOME LECTURE AND THANKS TO UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO BOULDER AS WELL AS THANKS TO COURSERA TO PROVIDE SUCH AN ONLINE EDUCATION ENVIRONMENT SO THAT I CAN USE MY TIME IN MEANINGFUL AND USEFUL MOMENT.

by Artur H M

2018年10月21日

Very good Excel/VBA course for begginers. It teaches the basics for programming (variable types, loops, debugging, conditional statements, etc.). It also introduces Excel tools for optimization and targeting, as well as optimization methods in week 5. Highly recommended.

by Максим

2018年8月8日

Great course for those who are familiar with programming and desire to dive into VBA quickly. It would be much better if enhanced with business examples however it is still good for starting to solve business analysis tasks and automating the basics of business routine.

by Kishore P

2020年10月2日

Concepts are well explained and easy to understand . Exercises & quizzes are quite challenging and they are not served on a platter. one must really think and understand the concepts to solve the exercises at end. Looking forward to learning more complex VBA in part 2.

by Toby C

2021年4月9日

An excellent course. Challenging and rewarding, it strikes a great balance between stretching the student whilst not being overwhelming. The teaching is upbeat and engaging and the examples are interesting and relevant. This is one of my favourite MOOCs to date.

by Tomás C

2020年6月13日

I've worked with Excel previously but I did not have any idea of how to use VBA. With this first course, I feel I've constructed the very fundamentals of this great tool. I'm eager to continue with the Specialization and further develop my skills with Excel and VBA

by Gina K

2018年6月26日

I really have learned a lot! The class is demanding enough, but not overwhelming. Mr. Nuttelman is always available to help - via email or in the discussion forums, which is much much appreciated. He helps with hints to understand the topics and assignments better.

by Axel L

2020年5月9日

Excellent course, i learned a lot of clearly relevant and useful material that i look forward to implementing in my course work and career. The instructor successfully stimulated my interest in the content and i will continue to take courses from him and Coursera.

by Sucheta H

2019年9月4日

I found course useful for learning the basics of Excel VBA. I had written few macros before taking up this course by referring to the various online help forums. But, I wanted to formally learn the the VBA language. Hence, I took up this course and it was useful.

by Víctor A M G

2019年8月17日

Great program, really helped me understand VBA programming. My whole carrer, I was reluctant to learn VBA programming, because it seemed very difficult to understand. With this course, all those prejudices went away. I inted to continue with the next course of VBA

by sophoplastis

2020年5月28日

I coudn't believe how many problems you can solve with VBA. This is an excellent course and the professor extremely motivated ,clear and helpful and has organised the material of the course perfectly in my opinion. I will suggest this course to all of my friends.

by Eviatar S

2020年8月1日

Effective coverage of VBA for me (a complete newbie started with VBA) but with coding experience in other computer languages. Clear delivery of webcasts and real-world engineering examples are very useful. I feed confident jumping into Excel VBA programming now!

by Ana R

2019年10月17日

Course with (i) an excellent organization (starts with the basics and evolves to more advanced topics); (ii) easy to follow videos (concise instructor with practical examples); and (iii) challenging quizzes and assignments, that apply VBA to real world problems.

by Lan A T

2018年9月13日

Charlie will walk you through the most basic things, from defining variables to debugging if something goes wrong with your codes. He also teaches how to think logically and how to make sure you include all possible scenarios. Highly recommended for beginners

by Srivaths J

2020年8月11日

It was an excellent course with hands-on experience with Excel VBA. If you are thinking about taking this course, I can strongly say that one can go with this right away without any prerequisites. It was super fun learning this. Prof Charlie did a great job!

by Tyler H

2020年2月3日

For beginner who are not familiar with programming, this is a good opportunity to understand and explore through Excel VBA. I recommend it not only for such a solid work in course design but also the confidence build-up during the process of problem solving.

by Erikos

2019年11月17日

Very helpful and interesting course, mostly due to great teacher! I applied this knowledge (Do..Loop, For...Next) in my business valuation models to solve the issue with circular reference in financial statements. Will sign up for the second part definitely!

by Heber L

2021年1月9日

Really useful and well taught course, I loved it, it starts from the very basics and drive you to fully understand the principles of visual basic programming and other tools in Excel, this course is a must for everyone looking to improve their Excel skills

by Nadezhda K

2019年8月4日

Amazing course! Unlike a lot of the online classes this one was challenging allowing for a better and more permanent understanding. At times, I feel like some computer science background is necessary to understand all things but you can manage without too.

by Kunal K K

2020年4月19日

Course has been designed really well. Concepts are explained in ample depth and clarity. The quizzes and assignments provide the perfect opportunity to apply the assimilated concepts, commit errors and learn how to fix them. Thoroughly enjoyed the course.

by Brad H

2017年12月31日

Great class for learning VBA basics. The lessons were well taught and moved along at a comfortable pace. I came in with no VBA experience, and was able to follow along without problem and complete the entire course. I'll definitely be taking Part 2.