Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,055件の評価
297件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 226 - 250 / 296 レビュー

by Tina B

Jun 07, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. I used VBA before, so could go through a bit quicker, but still very useful for me.

by Michail T

Jun 09, 2019

Very useful and insightful. The course really broaden my horizon.

by Stavros P

Jun 08, 2019

It was a really useful online course, very targeted and safisied. I will definitely attend part 2

by varun b

Jun 11, 2019

Very good course for beginners

by Jose P F

Jun 21, 2019

Excellent course, it provided me with lots of helpful tips to use in Excel and VBA. Can't wait to put this new knowledge to use.

by KOFFI N A

Jun 25, 2019

Great Course! Before finishing the entire course, i was able to create functions and subs that permit me to automate some tedious calculations.

by Karen C

Jun 26, 2019

This was a fun course, and I learned a lot of good basics. It is presented in a logical and incrementally more difficult sets of lessons. I enjoyed the examples and demos.

by Michał K

Jun 30, 2019

Very good course. I think a lot of issuses covered in this course will be helpful in work.

by Juan M F M

Jun 30, 2019

Excelente curso, recomendado al 100%. Sencillo pero con una utilidad incomparable

by Yuliia H

Jun 30, 2019

Хороший курс, очень продуманные задания и вопросы. К каждому по итогу дается детальное объяснение. Рекомендую.

by Aurangazeeb A K

Jul 01, 2019

Very interesting and high utility course. Greatly appreciate the work of the instructor Charlie for his time and dedication for making this awesome course...!

by Prakrit D

Jul 01, 2019

Well designed, interactive and highly applicable.

by Deepali

Jul 04, 2019

amazing ...learning a lot !!

by Uyen D

Jul 09, 2019

One of the practical courses using Excel/VBA that I can apply to my daily works.

I am satisfied with all the materials and examples the lecturer gives me.

Many thanks.

Ruby

by Lei W I

Jul 11, 2019

It introduces the concept of VBA very well, I have previously learnt a bit of it and know some programming so it is a bit slow for me but I think for a complete newbie the instructor articulates very well. Also it helps students by introducing the use of flow diagram so it is not just about writing the codes but also have a plan before starting to write the code and I think it helps a lot when things get complicated.

by Subhi M A

Jul 12, 2019

great course as a start for vba

by Андрей

Jul 12, 2019

Great course to learn bacis of VBA with nice examples from engineering field

by Marshall W

Jul 13, 2019

Very challenging but rewarding course. Skills gained here are very practical and useful in many business environments.

by soheil e

Jul 13, 2019

Great course!

by Federico M

Jul 17, 2019

Despegado el Charlie

by Vincent K

Jul 20, 2019

Excellent course to learn the fundamental of excel vba

by Pemika M

Jul 25, 2019

The instructor can explain clearly step-by-step and visualize in his videos perfectly. I got a lot knowledge of VBA from this course and it works for me as it starts from basic. The lecturer also provide some useful tricks and know how to create quizzes that can make learners have to think about it again. Highly recommend!

by Lawrence T

Jul 31, 2019

It's clear, it's fun, it's useful. Recommended for everyone, whether or not they have previous coding experience

by Vaibhav A

Aug 01, 2019

Really well organized introductory course to VBA while giving insights to more advanced prospects of the subject and maintaining a good pace at the same time

by Anas

Jul 28, 2019

It's very interesting course to learn VBA