Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,856件の評価
521件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

PP

Apr 19, 2020

The pattern of course is really nice.It first teaches all the basic information in video and the assignments are designed in a way that all the taught information are used to solve the assignment.

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 226 - 250 / 524 レビュー

by Camila A

May 26, 2020

Curso super claro para quien nunca hizo una macro en VBA y que cubre mucho aspectos al momento de empezar a programar.

by Varsha G (

May 19, 2020

Wonderful Learning expirience. I am glad i enrolled and received enough knowledge. A Big thank you to the entire team

by Sina G

Sep 05, 2019

Very informatic and helped me to understand the basics of VBA.

I cannot wait to jump to the next courses of the series.

by Marshall W

Jul 13, 2019

Very challenging but rewarding course. Skills gained here are very practical and useful in many business environments.

by Jiahang L

May 02, 2019

The lecture is well structured, and the knowledge I learnt here is very applicable and practical to my day-to-day work

by Yago C F

Feb 24, 2020

I think this course is one of the best I've done in coursera. Everything is well explained and the material is great.

by Gerome M

Mar 16, 2020

This was great. I love the fact that he dives into what makes things work and how things should be. Give this a try

by Ivan A G

Nov 30, 2019

This is an excelent course, and I learnt a lot about it . And I'm certantly sure that it will help me for my career

by Jitendra C

Apr 29, 2020

Since , i am from other domain. In spite of this , the course is quite user interacting. Thanks Charlie Nuttelman.

by Dhruv K

Jul 30, 2019

It has been really insightful and learnt a lot about VBA. Looking forward for Part 2 and Part 3. Thank you Charlie

by Andrés F G S

May 25, 2020

This course was very challenging, and allowed me to develop skills related to creativity and how I solve problems

by Willem V

Apr 29, 2020

Sometimes it took some time to solve the course assignments, but when finally successful it feels quite rewarding

by Levi G T

Jul 31, 2019

It's clear, it's fun, it's useful. Recommended for everyone, whether or not they have previous coding experience

by Chun-Wing L

Dec 18, 2019

very good course structure, it really helped me to learn about VBA Excel in a very pleasant and accessible way!

by Tina B

Jun 07, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. I used VBA before, so could go through a bit quicker, but still very useful for me.

by Yuliia H

Jun 30, 2019

Хороший курс, очень продуманные задания и вопросы. К каждому по итогу дается детальное объяснение. Рекомендую.

by Ricardo V

May 02, 2020

It is a great course, very dynamic and useful for getting started with VBA. I'm definitely taking the part 2.

by sanketh k

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent, very understanding and very tricky questions to be very attentive even while watching hte videos.

by Carl E S I

May 10, 2019

A challenging course that will help you learn basic programming logic, language, and problem solving skills.

by Nicola S

Jan 05, 2019

Very instructive screencasts and assignments. Highly recommended to anyone using Excel/VBA on a daily basis.

by Parul S

Jul 23, 2018

After taking this course, one can save hours of wrangling with syntax errors and debugging.

Excellent course!

by Miranda C

Apr 13, 2020

Very well taught, the assignments and quizzes made sense with the material it was testing on. I enjoyed it!

by Dominykas J

Apr 06, 2018

Exceptional quality of the course with interesting quizes, interactive tasks and very responsive professor!

by AJAYI S J

Feb 01, 2020

Very good with very power insight into the world of VBA. This is best course on VBA the world need to see.

by Tam N

Jul 04, 2018

The instructor is very concise and effective in communicating the coding concepts to the audience. The ma