Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,238件の評価
345件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 276 - 300 / 344 レビュー

by shraddesh

Sep 05, 2019

Excellent course content for beginners, course design is perfect which enhance the learning. Big thanks.

by Sina G

Sep 05, 2019

Very informatic and helped me to understand the basics of VBA.

I cannot wait to jump to the next courses of the series.

by Nathaniel N

Sep 06, 2019

Very helpful and insightful intro to VBA and Excel

by Hui L H

Sep 08, 2019

This is an awesome course for me. I love the way Dr. Charlie teaches the course. He always goes through material step by step and re-cap a couple of important concept in the pop-up quizzes at the end or in the middle of the video to refresh your memory. You can see how the course is well thought-out by looking at the course schedule and after taking the class. For the function of my job, I need to use excel including formulas, optimization tool, VBA...etc. extensively but I have never been exposed to a complete training for it so this course is totally a livesaver for me. I highly recommended this course to people who need to excel for their job or people who are just interested in advanced excel skills. Thank you Dr. Charlie!!

by MAROUANE M

Sep 09, 2019

A very usefull course for those who want to make things automatic and saving time. The course approach VBA basics step by step. With time, you start mastering great things about VBA.

by Osmar S

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent for starters with some math knowledge! The course helped me a lot in real cases at work.

by Jennifer F

Sep 13, 2019

Great course with many instructor led examples and explanations to provide the necessary building blocks to begin developing useful code. The assignments were challenging to ensure understanding of the critical concepts. Thanks, Charlie!

by 鄢然

Sep 13, 2019

This is a very fun yet helpful course. The course shows you how VBA can help you with your work from Day1. There is no dull lectures. Everything Charlie teaches is based on examples and you can always follow him in excel. I enjoyed the course and have already enrolled in part II.

by Matias C

May 26, 2019

Very interesting course. It's perfect for beginners in VBA. The quizzes are difficult but not too much, and the assignments are very interesting. I would recommend this course for anyone looking for an introduction to VBA.

by LINDA A L

Sep 21, 2019

:D

by Ana R B

Oct 17, 2019

Course with (i) an excellent organization (starts with the basics and evolves to more advanced topics); (ii) easy to follow videos (concise instructor with practical examples); and (iii) challenging quizzes and assignments, that apply VBA to real world problems.

by Huong L

Sep 28, 2019

The instructions are clear and the course content is very good. The instructor is also very nice

by Viet T

Sep 26, 2019

I absolutely like this course, It's so great and helpful, especially for a beginner like me. Thanks, Mr. Charlie Nuttelman from University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera.org

by Kunal D

Oct 04, 2019

Excellent for beginners, must learn.

by Di Z

Oct 24, 2019

that's really an easy understanding and fun course!

by Mirkamil G

Oct 28, 2019

The courses are cunstructed really unterstandable, made lots of fun with learning!!!

by Juan J S

Oct 08, 2019

Useful and full of examples. You will build your knowledge. To make it even better I would include more interdisciplinary examples.

by Edmond J E

Oct 10, 2019

Really useful to expand your knowledge on excel and introduce some pretty cool functions should you be using it all times. Highly recommend this course to anyone seeking to learn how to start using VBA. I am excited for Part 2 now.

by Jonathan S

Oct 09, 2019

Rightly paced, entertaining: great experience!

by Marshall S

Oct 11, 2019

great class and great instruciton.

some of the quizzes overly complicate things, and some of the ways to demosntrate functions and subs are not conducive to understanding though (i.e. swapping cell values is simple but not really practical)

by Augusto S D M

Oct 13, 2019

It is good, but I have seen better-prepared courses. I believe that it should be revisited and modified to be as professional as possible.

by Michal P

Nov 04, 2019

Challenging but rewarding at the end. One of very few courses that teaches not only the subject but the actual thinking process.

by SRISHTI P

Nov 05, 2019

EXCELLENT COURSE

by Anna M

Nov 06, 2019

Great course! thank you!

I really like quizes and projects

by Mohit M

Nov 02, 2019

Practical. Well paced