Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,215件の評価
340件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 301 - 325 / 340 レビュー

by Pablo I

Nov 08, 2019

Muy buen curso, bien explicado y de gran valor para mi. Muchas gracias

by Fabio B C

Nov 10, 2019

This course was the best to introduce VBA in my currently routine. The teacher is very excellent explaining since the theory to application. You will learn to do a lot of things with basics commands and I certainly will use this in my sheets. Congratulations, now I'm goingo to Part 2. Thanks a lot!

by Mirkamil G

Oct 28, 2019

The courses are cunstructed really unterstandable, made lots of fun with learning!!!

by Nattawat B

Nov 11, 2019

Great Coruse

by ZHIZHONG B

Nov 15, 2019

Very good courses set up and I learned basic knowledge about VBA. The deduction of 1 star is because I wish I can get the PPT available to download :) Still highly recommended for this course!

by Anna H

Nov 15, 2019

Loved this course! It is very well-structured and the concepts are easy to understand. What I like the most is that the course it truly hands-on - I was able to implement the tools & techniques right away to optimize my workflow. Highly recommended!

by Erikos

Nov 17, 2019

Very helpful and interesting course, mostly due to great teacher! I applied this knowledge (Do..Loop, For...Next) in my business valuation models to solve the issue with circular reference in financial statements. Will sign up for the second part definitely!

by Abhinav S U

Nov 19, 2019

This course is good for beginner coders and was also quite difficult.

by 刘诗语

Mar 02, 2019

It's really useful!

by Aldo A S Z

Mar 17, 2019

Very nice course, I learned the basics of VBA programming.

by Richard C

Feb 19, 2019

Nice intro to the basics of VBA. The biggest problem with this introduction is that I don't know what I don't know. The course could have benefited from a discussion of how VBA is used in the workplace by enterprises, and what skills students should learn to quickly become competent. The reason that content was not presented is that Dr. Nuttelman simply does not know the answer to that question, as his background is in academia and engineering. He is working on amassing a set of case studies from students who have graduated, but it doesn't sound like a priority as the course is almost two years old and the content has not been updated with these examples.

by Esteban Z

May 03, 2018

Very well oriented, hands-on course. Aplicable for daily tasks immediately

by Leonardo M

Apr 30, 2018

I would have given it 5 stars but there's too much math. It should focus more on the programming than math.

by Ponciano R

Mar 27, 2018

Great course, wish it would be a little slower paced but it´s ok

by Rodolfo P L

Feb 22, 2018

The screencasts are very clear and concise but the assignments were too easy. I would suggest adding some assignments related with finance (e.g., bond calculators and portfolio optimization problems).

by Rajesh S

Feb 18, 2018

This course is OK for Part 1. I think it would be better if the course was more focused on programming. That is, I would have preferred that the course have more content related to vba syntax. (Perhaps this is in Part II, which I am not sure that I'll take.)

by Abhishek S

Mar 04, 2018

A really awesome course, which can help anyone get up to speed on VBA. The only glitch is the sound volume, which is too low.

by Vincent G

Jun 07, 2018

Great course for a start in VBA. The screencasts were to the piont and explicit. The assignments were sometimes a little more difficult to follow because the topics were mostly concerned with physics and not business. Also good to know: the formatting of numbers is American. For European students this is valuable information because I failed my first assignment many times because of my E

by Henloy A

Jul 02, 2018

This course is great !! learnt a lot and the quizzes and little questions at the end of the videos are really help ful

by Aeriel N S

Jun 22, 2018

The course was a great refresher for me since I haven't used VBA in quite a while and everything was clearly explained. Although at first I was overwhelmed since some of the examples were leaning on formulas, I was still able to understand all of it because of how Charlie explained everything in an easy manner.

by CHAN, B K

Aug 02, 2018

Relatively easy, I cleared 3 weeks within 2 hours, and completed the whole module in less than 3 days. I did not spend more than 5 hours each of the 3 days. The honors exercise was interesting.

by viktor k

Sep 05, 2018

Very good introductory course in VBA. I have used much of what i have learned in this course to automate certain procedures that me and my team members are using in our gas turbine industry, customer support engineering day to day activities. VBA enabled me to automate these procedures and minimise human induced errors, and generate effortlessly and rapidly a number of solutions to certain straightforward engineering tasks.

by Achmad P W

Sep 09, 2018

Great fundamental building of VBA Macro programming knowledge and techniques for a person who has no programming or mathematical university background at all. While easy to understand, the course also challenges us to think beyond what is taught, unlocking your mind to logical potential never before experienced. The only minus part is that for a few parts in the course, sometimes the instructor have misread or mistype few information, although it was covered right away with correction marks. Nonetheless, it does not weigh down any bit to this course quality. Highly Recommended!

by Vasili E M

Sep 20, 2018

You learn a lot here. Highly recommened. It will challenge you!

by Ingrid F

Sep 21, 2018

the course was very informative and helpful.

However, it would be easier to concentrate on VBA if people who don't use mathematical formulas that much would not have to deal with maths that much.