Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,048件の評価
296件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 101 - 125 / 296 レビュー

by Ankur B

May 22, 2018

Great course to learn the basic of VBA so that one can build on it later in whichever field one goes.

by Higor J

May 01, 2018

Very useful stuff and an amazing instructor!

by Congying Z

Jul 06, 2018

it is one of the best courses that i had!

by Brad H

Dec 31, 2017

Great class for learning VBA basics. The lessons were well taught and moved along at a comfortable pace. I came in with no VBA experience, and was able to follow along without problem and complete the entire course. I'll definitely be taking Part 2.

by Theodosios S

Apr 12, 2018

Very well organised course.

by Sean B

Jun 09, 2018

Perfect pace, and a good amount of content covered over the course of 1-2 months. Ideal course for anyone looking to get started learning VBA.

by Lucas B

Jun 07, 2018

I have always looked for a practical, intuitive way to learn VBA. This is a great opportunity for that!

by Luis A M

Feb 11, 2018

Excellent job done by Charles and Coursera. Interesting and challenging. I will be starting Part 2 very soon, it is worth every second you spend. I would like to see more material like in week 5, more math oriented towards function approximation using VBA. Thanks for all your efforts.

by Reginald P L

May 14, 2018

Love it! Worth it! Even though I already have a background in VBA, I still learned a lot especially in Week 5. Assessments are challenging but doable. Materials are explained and demonstrated properly.

by Loïc J

Jun 19, 2018

Véry interesting course !

by Dominykas J

Apr 06, 2018

Exceptional quality of the course with interesting quizes, interactive tasks and very responsive professor!

by Hannah L T

Apr 23, 2018

Thanks Professor Nuttelman

by Marcelo F

May 05, 2018

Great course on VBA! Very didactic and approachable for someone with basic/intermediate VBA skills!

by Tam N

Jul 04, 2018

The instructor is very concise and effective in communicating the coding concepts to the audience. The ma

by Juan R

Jun 04, 2018

Excellent information and challenging content. The course was very useful and showed me an interesting alternative to be more productive with Excel. I have a Mac and if you want to take this course you absolutely need to borrow a PC.

by Aleksey

Apr 22, 2018

Great course! It was really fun to do all the challenging tasks it offers!

by Chia C L

Jun 23, 2018

Awesome! Take it if you uses a lot of excel in your work or even study!

by Roberto M P F M

Jul 02, 2018

Useful, good pace, easy to learn, perfect!

by Flore D

Mar 10, 2018

I found the course extremely interesting. I ha

by Toshiaki K

Jun 24, 2018

If you get used to Excel, this course is perfectly for you. I am non-native, yet can grasp what the point is clearly in each term. One thing I want to recommend you is to learn the shortcut key combination firmly at first, like Alt+Tab, Alt+F11, Space to start the play, F5/F8 to run or step through, otherwise it might be tough to keep up with its speed in case you rely solely on your mouse.

by Caesar N

May 19, 2018

Thank you!

by George W

May 06, 2018

This course got me started quickly in understanding VBA for Excel and coding subroutines and functions with the first lecture. I had tried self-teaching by purchasing a book and got discouraged, but Charlie's screencasts and examples are very helpful!

by Nicholas L C

May 21, 2018

As someone who knew nothing of VBA going in, this course was a great introduction to the material. I look forward to taking part 2 of the course.

by BHAGAVATHI R

Jul 01, 2018

Highly recommended for everyone who want to start programming, be it for professional reasons or just for the sake of learning. The assignments are optimally designed making it both fun and challenging. Take this course as introduction to programming as Excel/VBA is a very interactive and fun place to start.

by Teagan O

May 07, 2018

Very helpful. Well taught!