Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,439件の評価
409件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 101 - 125 / 413 レビュー

by Juan D B G

Jul 20, 2018

This has been the best Excel course I've ever had. It encouraged me to keep learning and practicing and apply the different tools learnt into my daily work. I am very thankful to the people who made this possible.

by Laura S J F

Feb 25, 2020

Very interesting course. I have worked in VBA for years and I learned useful tricks I didn't know to improve my codes. I recommend it and I will continue with the other two courses of the speacialized program.

by Alfredo E

Jan 12, 2020

Really useful course! Very good for learning how to record macros and interpret the vba code. Very nice and looking forward to part 2. Professor Nuttelman is very good and CU boulder is lucky to have him!

by Gleason W

Aug 04, 2018

The course is very informative. Absolutely recommend it to anyone interested in learning VBA. I had no previous VBA or coding knowledge and was able to understand and complete all the work.

2 thumbs up

by Reginald P L

May 14, 2018

Love it! Worth it! Even though I already have a background in VBA, I still learned a lot especially in Week 5. Assessments are challenging but doable. Materials are explained and demonstrated properly.

by Marcelo S V

Jan 19, 2020

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

by Nian L

Aug 07, 2019

It's a great classes. Material is well organized and Charlie kept me engaged with clear instruction, good examples and assignments.

I have learned a lot very efficiently from this class. Thank you !

by AIT I A

Mar 07, 2020

The course is very structured, and helped me understand the concepts of the VBA/Excel.. I want to thank all of you for the work you are doing so that you help us, thank you thank you thank you.

by Ngoc M N

Mar 03, 2020

i highly recommend this course as the content is new and the questions are designed to be challenging but not difficult. It is an excellent introduction course to VBA or programming in general

by Siting H

Oct 27, 2018

Really enjoyed this course. From Week 4 onwards it's quite challenging. Really appreciate the active engagement from Dr. Nuttelman and other moderators on the forum who gave excellent advice.

by Leonardo S

Feb 11, 2018

Very nice introduction course for VBA excel learners. Charlie is a very watchful and kind teacher. It really helped me to start fulfilling my dream of making some original codes by myself.

by Om V

Nov 30, 2019

An excellent course that starts with the basics and ends with some really advanced topics and concepts. Superb for anyone who's in a hurry to learn VBA but also desires to learn in depth.

by Dimitrios A

Jul 30, 2019

I enjoyed the course really much. The course material was interesting and to the point and i really feel that i earned a much deeper understanding of VBA than the one i had since now.

by Rossmary J P

Apr 14, 2018

I really learned a lot in this course. I could start using right away what i've learned in real life problems. And it challenged me to discover new tools in excel and vba. Thank you!!

by MAROUANE M

Sep 09, 2019

A very usefull course for those who want to make things automatic and saving time. The course approach VBA basics step by step. With time, you start mastering great things about VBA.

by Sandeep K

Mar 25, 2018

Amazing Course. Only one suggestion, input more real life related coding examples and methods because one may not be using too complex formulas but need VBA for reducing the efforts.

by Matt J

Jan 22, 2019

Great course with good examples. Would like more forums to discuss with others. Maybe a general forum that anyone can join would be nice - not dependent on which course you are on.

by Dmitry K

Aug 13, 2018

What a wonderful practice-oriented course! As an economist/financier I would love to have experienced more field-specific assignments, but I guess that's a bit too much to ask for.

by Bhagi M

Jul 30, 2019

This class was informational and fun with challenging moments. Some of the math went over my head, but the live examples in VBA kept me grounded and going. Can't wait for Part 2!

by Hawra A S

Feb 12, 2018

This course is a mandatory to every engineering student. lots of engineering problems can be studied and solved using the techniques taught in this course. I highly recommend it.

by Viet T

Sep 26, 2019

I absolutely like this course, It's so great and helpful, especially for a beginner like me. Thanks, Mr. Charlie Nuttelman from University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera.org

by ANDRES A A G

Aug 13, 2019

Powerful course. It allows to understand how to start in VBA world in order to keep dipping it in your mind, thinking how you can apply this knowledge in you work. Thank you!

by wang x

Aug 05, 2019

I found the teaching is really easy to follow for people who do not know anything about programming and the quiz and assignments really help to sink in what has been taught.

by Karen C

Jun 26, 2019

This was a fun course, and I learned a lot of good basics. It is presented in a logical and incrementally more difficult sets of lessons. I enjoyed the examples and demos.

by Uyen D

Jul 09, 2019

One of the practical courses using Excel/VBA that I can apply to my daily works.

I am satisfied with all the materials and examples the lecturer gives me.

Many thanks.

Ruby