Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,670件の評価
1,047件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

2018年1月26日

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

MV

2020年1月18日

Great course!! For a Part I it introduces you to useful functions and ways to approach different kind of problems. Challenging course but reasonable with low algebra. Exactly what I was looking for.

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 126 - 150 / 1,058 レビュー

by Irina K

2018年10月1日

I enjoyed the course. The material explained is quite easy to understand and the tasks are interesting and challenging. The instuctor is very helpful and answers most of the questions via discussion forums and sometimes even email. I believe this specialization will be very useful for me in the future.

by KUA M S

2020年5月30日

The instructor Professor Charlie Nuttelman is amazing. His explanation is clear and his voice's tone is modulated which makes students feel comfortable to watch the series of tutorials. The assignments and quizzes given is not so spoon

-feeding. You have to brainstorm a bit to get the correct answer.

by Balaji G

2021年10月17日

Step by step, detailed screen casts. Lots of examples, quizzes, that help you grasp the essence of the topic quickly.

Very relevant if you are a manager in operations, supply chain, finance etc who is handling large amounts of data and wants to use data to generate insights and drive better outcomes.

by Dayanand

2021年2月8日

Great Course! All the Modules are well explained and the 'by doing' approach for solving problems was very helpful in getting hands-on with the concept. I found solving grading assignments very interesting and also helpful. I would totally recommend this course.

Thank you Prof. Charlie Nuttelman :)

by Fabio B C

2019年11月10日

This course was the best to introduce VBA in my currently routine. The teacher is very excellent explaining since the theory to application. You will learn to do a lot of things with basics commands and I certainly will use this in my sheets. Congratulations, now I'm goingo to Part 2. Thanks a lot!

by Craig P

2018年1月28日

The course gave me everything that I was expecting and needed to get me on the road to VBA programming. I also learned some advanced Excel tricks that will be very useful, plus some mathematical iterative optimisation methods that I had long forgotten. I have signed on to the next course (VBA pt2)

by Bernard K

2020年4月22日

The course is the best entry into programming world, instructor is very responsive whenever you face a challenge on any course material. I would recommend the course to anyone who want to automate some of the repetitive excel tasks and to later advance into a more advanced programming language

by Mikhail L

2020年5月21日

The course starts from the basic concepts of the programming, and on the week five you can learn how to solve iterations in Excel using VBA. Even before finishing course, I already started to use VBA in my daily work routine. It helped me to save time and made me free from some routine tasks

by Martin V M

2020年3月25日

Great course in order to begin with VBA. Although, it contains some math problems related with engineer stuff, it's not hard to follow since the theory is well explained and the complexity is not too high. Also, it's interesting to see a different approach to Excel/VBA from other carreers.

by Edith S

2018年12月30日

If like me you are looking for an introduction to VBA because you see it on every job description of the positions that interest you, this course is what you need. It goes from a gentle introduction to strong exercise that truly make you work hard to earn that certification. 100% recommend

by Qinghu L

2020年10月25日

As an introduction course, it works well. The videos and explanation to macro, sub and functions are clearly. Very suitable for non preknowledge guys. I'd like to give a 4.5 stars, the missing 0.5 is just due to short duration of the course. It will be perfect if there are more contents.

by Tim N

2020年8月28日

I thought the material was very practical in that it improved my everyday Excel knowledge while also providing knowledge for programming best practices. I would recommend this course to anyone interested in getting more out of Excel or wanted a crash course on programming fundamentals.

by Augusto F K L

2020年8月1日

What a great course! The first weeks are almost all about the syntax, since different languages have different ways to write. But the last 2 weeks were awesome, I learn a lot, remembered about some interesting things (like the Golden Search, iterations, ...) and a little about calculus!

by Kevin J

2020年6月4日

The course is delivered systematically and effectively for a coding-virgin like me. It has enabled me to write my very first VBA script and apply it in my day-to-day work to help automate spreadsheets and calculation processes. I recommend this course for those who are new to Excel VBA.

by Aakarshan S

2020年9月1日

The course is aptly designed to teach from very basic and pull the learner to an intermediate level in the course. The instructor teaches everything in a crisp and precise manner yet every minute detail has been covered thoroughly. I loved this course and and would recommend it to all.

by Luis A M

2018年2月11日

Excellent job done by Charles and Coursera. Interesting and challenging. I will be starting Part 2 very soon, it is worth every second you spend. I would like to see more material like in week 5, more math oriented towards function approximation using VBA. Thanks for all your efforts.

by 鄢然

2019年9月12日

This is a very fun yet helpful course. The course shows you how VBA can help you with your work from Day1. There is no dull lectures. Everything Charlie teaches is based on examples and you can always follow him in excel. I enjoyed the course and have already enrolled in part II.

by Teo Y Z

2020年5月27日

It's a really great course taught by Professor Charlie Nuttelman! Part 1 starts with the basics of the VBA environment, and gradually moving into real-world scenarios using the power of VBA, especially in week 5! The quizzes and assignments definitely help to reinforce learning!

by Сидоренко Н С

2021年10月17日

Many thanks to the author of the course! The course turned out to be very informative. The acquired skills can be useful for calculations in scientific research or when creating calculation programs. I will be happy to continue studying the second and third parts of the course.

by Quynh T P

2020年7月28日

Highly recommended. Quizzes and assignment are challenging and helpful in better understanding the learning materials. What I love most about this course is that its challenging materials and dedicated instructor remind me of "the brick-and-mortal" courses I took at university.

by Darren C

2018年10月14日

Part 1 really exceeded my expectations. I enjoyed the math part of the course as well as functions and debugging techniques.

Most of my vba knowledge is self taught using google and youtube so it was nice to have a structured program that could help me improve my vba in Excel

by BM

2018年3月25日

A

w

e

s

o

m

e

c

l

a

s

s

!

I've written VBA in the past for Excel by copying/pasting, and generally stumbling through it. This class really cleared up a lot of things for me and has increased my confidence and I actually feel like I know what I'm doing now! Thank you Professor Nuttleman!

by Leonardo A G J

2020年8月7日

El diseño del curso es excelente, te va guiando y poniendo a prueba tus conocimientos. Algunas pruebas son complicadas pero las pistas que da el profesor son de gran utilidad. Hay videos en los que utiliza funciones más avanzadas pero no hay ejercicios que las involucren.

by Ehsanullah A

2018年3月30日

FIRST OF ALL SPECIAL THANKS TO MR. CHARLIE NUTTELMAN TO TEACH GIVE SUCH AN AWESOME LECTURE AND THANKS TO UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO BOULDER AS WELL AS THANKS TO COURSERA TO PROVIDE SUCH AN ONLINE EDUCATION ENVIRONMENT SO THAT I CAN USE MY TIME IN MEANINGFUL AND USEFUL MOMENT.

by Artur H M

2018年10月21日

Very good Excel/VBA course for begginers. It teaches the basics for programming (variable types, loops, debugging, conditional statements, etc.). It also introduces Excel tools for optimization and targeting, as well as optimization methods in week 5. Highly recommended.