Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,434件の評価
407件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 126 - 150 / 406 レビュー

by Hayashi

Sep 10, 2018

I love it! it's so easy to understand but at the same time gave us many basic knowledge and skills we need for VBA. I felt so lucky to begin my learning from this course!

by Jose A

Sep 02, 2019

Excellent course! All screencasts, readings and exercises are laid out in such a way that is easy for people that are starting in programming to follow and understand.

by CARLOS D C P

Aug 18, 2019

Excelente curso. La explicación es bastante clara y profesional. Me ha sido de gran utilidad en mi trabajo, ya que he podido automatizar procesos de una manera optima.

by Gary C

May 03, 2018

Thank you for this practical and useful course. I am finally able to unlock some of the powerful tools in excel that have always been a mystery. Cant wait for part 2.

by Lauren K

Aug 08, 2018

Very informative and easy to follow. The instructor is responsive, and informs the students when he will be unavailable to respond to emails or the discussion boards.

by Jakub V

Feb 20, 2020

acquired useful knowledge for my work, very good and efficient way of studying including tasks to solve, I had fun during studying this course. Thanks to the author!

by Jonathan

Jan 20, 2020

This type of course should have been mandatory regardless of your major. Pursue the certificate to keep you engaged throughout. I am looking forward to part 2.

by Samuel Z

Mar 26, 2019

Fantastic - very well-explained and clear. Also fun, and I learnt a lot of information which will be really useful as a starting point for becoming fluent in VBA

by Shradha J

Jun 01, 2019

It's a good course for someone looking to learn the basics.Do try the other two parts to enhance your knowledge.The Error handling section will help you a lot.

by Manuel Á

Sep 06, 2018

The course explained very well basic and more advanced concepts of VBA and how to use them in real life situations. Very much looking forward to the next part!

by Aurangazeeb A K

Jul 01, 2019

Very interesting and high utility course. Greatly appreciate the work of the instructor Charlie for his time and dedication for making this awesome course...!

by Markus K

Sep 03, 2019

That is a really good course, taught by a very nice and competent instructor. I have learned many things that I can actually apply at work. Quite impressing.

by Vaibhav A

Aug 01, 2019

Really well organized introductory course to VBA while giving insights to more advanced prospects of the subject and maintaining a good pace at the same time

by Martin S

Nov 28, 2018

The best course of programming I have ever had. Everything is very easy explained in an interesting way. I hope this course helps me for my future career.

by Alan R P

Feb 20, 2020

El curso es excelente, sin dejar de ser un curso de iniciacion a VBA, muestra herramientas correctas para mejorar y utilizarlo en el trabajo o estudios.

by Natalija M

Oct 01, 2018

Interesting, with excellent course structure and teaching methods.

After First part of the course you will be able to use gained knowledge in real world.

by Emilio C G

Feb 28, 2019

I really liked this course, it taught me a lot of things I dind´t know and that will be very useful for my professional development.

Thank you very much

by Meenu S

Nov 21, 2018

Brilliant course content and delivery. Specially love the assignments and grading methodology !

The app makes it remarkably easier to learn "on the go".

by Saif M

Mar 25, 2019

Excellent course material and presentation. As an engineer and teacher, I found this both practical as well as intellectually stimulating. Thank you!

by Jordan R

Jan 19, 2019

I thought the way the assignments were formatted was very good and much better than other courses I have taken, I am likely to continue onto part 2.

by Ali S

Nov 18, 2018

Excellent! This course is able to provide a perfect balance between teaching the basic skills and providing challenging problems to test your skills

by Cecília W

Oct 22, 2018

Amazing course. The instructor explains everything in a very easy way. I learn a lot! I did a previous VBA course, but I learned so much more here.

by Juan P A

Sep 12, 2018

This course is beyond expectations, and helps refreshing some math methods. Thus, it is very interactive and stimulates the problem solving skills.

by Matthew P

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent course. Very practical and informative examples provided. I highly recommend taking the optional Week 5. It is worth the extra effort.

by Siddhant G

Feb 06, 2018

I loved part 1. Very structured. Detailed. Yet easy to follow. It can also be used to learn fundamental programming. Looking forward to VBA part 2.