Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,434件の評価
407件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 151 - 175 / 408 レビュー

by Yilun G

Jan 21, 2018

the course is well designed but need more detailed examples. I would have all working sheet alone with the screenshot to better capture the content

by Marcello G M

Jan 06, 2020

Curso muito bom! Acrescentou muito ao meu aprendizado de VBA, irei recomendar à todos e estou ansioso para continuar aprendendo nas Partes 2 e 3.

by Ronald T B

Feb 17, 2019

If you never do VBA before, You must take this course ! amazing and its open to horizon to more capability of excel for all kind of applications.

by Michelle L K L

Dec 16, 2018

This course provided me hands-on experience to write & debug basic VBA codes. Week 5 materials show interesting application to optimize function.

by Nicholas L C

May 21, 2018

As someone who knew nothing of VBA going in, this course was a great introduction to the material. I look forward to taking part 2 of the course.

by KOFFI N A

Jun 25, 2019

Great Course! Before finishing the entire course, i was able to create functions and subs that permit me to automate some tedious calculations.

by Шапошникова В Г

Aug 07, 2019

Everything is explained very clearly from the very beginning. There are lots of examples, hints and useful techniques that can be used at work.

by Moreno C

Mar 30, 2019

Excellent course.

The learning curve was not too steep even if I would recommend it only to students who are already intermediate excel users.

by Rodrigo C B V

Jul 15, 2018

This course is amazing! Really helpful, lots of nice tips. The instructor is very good also, and knows how to convey the message. Recommended!

by Sean B

Jun 09, 2018

Perfect pace, and a good amount of content covered over the course of 1-2 months. Ideal course for anyone looking to get started learning VBA.

by Laura V

Jan 10, 2020

I appreciate the little quizzes at the end of most videos and the assignments are really challenging to make sure content is fully grasped.

by Guilherme R d O

Feb 13, 2019

Practical and useful. I Recommend it for those who never used VBA before or for those trying to remember basic principles of VBA (my case).

by Augusto S D M

Oct 13, 2019

It is good, but I have seen better-prepared courses. I believe that it should be revisited and modified to be as professional as possible.

by yue w

Mar 18, 2018

At the beginning of the course , I asked myself, why VBA when excel can easily do these with build in buttons. I know understand a little.

by Diego R M E

Feb 19, 2019

This course is really useful and interesting! The instructor has an excellent method for teaching and the screencasts are well designed.

by Yelena D

Aug 26, 2018

I really enjoyed the course and it was easy to understand the new material. Great structure, tutorials and prompt support. Many thanks!

by Albert L

Jan 23, 2020

The course provides high-quality content, and the lecturer's comments are very insightful. All in all, it is a great value for money!

by Pankaj N

Mar 21, 2019

It was an amazing course. I really enjoyed all the quizzes and assignments of the course. Now excited to begin Part-2 of this course.

by Daniel T

Apr 20, 2019

The best introductory course for Macros. It teaches from the beggining and very detailed and sooner you're programming great things!

by Adrian V W

Dec 26, 2018

After having tried all the exercices by my own, I am now able to write some subroutines and functions in Excel, which is quite cool.

by Juan J S

Oct 08, 2019

Useful and full of examples. You will build your knowledge. To make it even better I would include more interdisciplinary examples.

by Gerardo O M

Oct 19, 2018

Muy buen curso, los videos estan muy bien explicados, y te da apertura para aprender, los ejercicios son retadores y de buen nivel.

by Tammy G

May 22, 2018

Loved the class - lectures are short and to the point - assignments and quizzes challenge new skills - cannot wait to start Part 2

by Seungju L

Jan 13, 2019

Wonderful course, well organized. I was a complete beginner to Excel/VBA, but I feel I have sufficiently understood the material.

by Michal P

Nov 04, 2019

Challenging but rewarding at the end. One of very few courses that teaches not only the subject but the actual thinking process.