Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,365件の評価
379件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 176 - 200 / 378 レビュー

by Chun-Wing L

Dec 18, 2019

very good course structure, it really helped me to learn about VBA Excel in a very pleasant and accessible way!

by Tina B

Jun 07, 2019

Really enjoyed this course. I used VBA before, so could go through a bit quicker, but still very useful for me.

by Yuliia H

Jun 30, 2019

Хороший курс, очень продуманные задания и вопросы. К каждому по итогу дается детальное объяснение. Рекомендую.

by sanketh k

Jul 28, 2019

Excellent, very understanding and very tricky questions to be very attentive even while watching hte videos.

by Carl E S I

May 10, 2019

A challenging course that will help you learn basic programming logic, language, and problem solving skills.

by Nicola S

Jan 05, 2019

Very instructive screencasts and assignments. Highly recommended to anyone using Excel/VBA on a daily basis.

by Parul S

Jul 23, 2018

After taking this course, one can save hours of wrangling with syntax errors and debugging.

Excellent course!

by Dominykas J

Apr 06, 2018

Exceptional quality of the course with interesting quizes, interactive tasks and very responsive professor!

by AJAYI S J

Feb 01, 2020

Very good with very power insight into the world of VBA. This is best course on VBA the world need to see.

by Tam N

Jul 04, 2018

The instructor is very concise and effective in communicating the coding concepts to the audience. The ma

by shraddesh

Sep 05, 2019

Excellent course content for beginners, course design is perfect which enhance the learning. Big thanks.

by Lucas B

Jun 07, 2018

I have always looked for a practical, intuitive way to learn VBA. This is a great opportunity for that!

by Ankur B

May 22, 2018

Great course to learn the basic of VBA so that one can build on it later in whichever field one goes.

by Juan D G Q

May 23, 2019

Muy buen curso, se enseña el manejo de VBA con lógica y con aplicaciones a problemas de la vida real

by Ramez H

Apr 26, 2019

I am a Mechanical Engineer. This course helped me a lot with better using excel to perform analysis.

by serena p

Sep 01, 2018

I loved this course. Very easy to follow but I have the content I was looking for to get me started.

by Rui P M C

Jul 11, 2018

It was a well-explained and balanced course. Several concepts will be important in my future career.

by Grant L

Jun 09, 2018

Awesome course to give you the skills you need to feel comfortable and confident in using Excel/VBA.

by Che X

Dec 09, 2018

very clear instruction and easy to follow.

covered many topics of VBA, very useful in my daily work.

by Marcelo F

May 05, 2018

Great course on VBA! Very didactic and approachable for someone with basic/intermediate VBA skills!

by Osmar S

Sep 15, 2019

Excellent for starters with some math knowledge! The course helped me a lot in real cases at work.

by Stavros P

Jun 08, 2019

It was a really useful online course, very targeted and safisied. I will definitely attend part 2

by Abhishek K

Dec 30, 2018

Very good course, hope to get more courses on generating charts and formatting reports using vba.

by Huong L

Sep 28, 2019

The instructions are clear and the course content is very good. The instructor is also very nice

by victor r v m

Oct 21, 2018

Great course with a lot of examples and assingments ! The better part is that you do it at home