Chevron Left
Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,232件の評価
344件のレビュー

コースについて

"Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to augment, expand, optimize, and increase the efficiency of their Excel spreadsheet skills by tapping into the powerful programming, automation, and customization capabilities available with Visual Basic for Applications (VBA). This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on the application of computing techniques in Excel/VBA to solve problems. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) create macros to automate procedures in Excel; 2) define your own user-defined functions; 3) create basic subroutines to interface with the user; 4) learn the basic programming structures in VBA; and 5) automate Excel’s Goal Seek and Solver tools and use numerical techniques to create “live solutions” to solve targeting and optimization problems. New to computer programming? The extremely intuitive and visual nature of VBA lends itself nicely to teaching and learning - what a fun way to learn to code! No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary yet seasoned programmers will pick up new and creative spreadsheet problem solving strategies. After you have learned the basics of VBA, each module will introduce foundational and broad problems inspired by situations that you might encounter in the real world. To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

人気のレビュー

MS

Jan 27, 2018

Great course! I like it goes straight to implementation and is practice-oriented. What could be improved maybe is sound quality of lectures. And maybe it would be great to have some VBA notes in pdf.

LR

Jul 05, 2018

I'm not one to write reviews - this course is fantastic and a game changer. Prof Nuttelman is a very engaging speaker and makes what could seem a very dry topic come across as interesting, fascin

フィルター:

Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving, Part 1: 176 - 200 / 344 レビュー

by Rossmary J P

Apr 14, 2018

I really learned a lot in this course. I could start using right away what i've learned in real life problems. And it challenged me to discover new tools in excel and vba. Thank you!!

by Leonardo S

Feb 11, 2018

Very nice introduction course for VBA excel learners. Charlie is a very watchful and kind teacher. It really helped me to start fulfilling my dream of making some original codes by myself.

by Richard M

Jul 09, 2018

Concise treatment of VBA fundamentals and demonstrating the power and value of the langue. I had struggled with self-taught VBA for some time, but this course led me through to a coherent understanding of how to usefully apply VBA to my Excel projects. The staff were also very helpful with hints that helped me past the few snags I encountered on the way. I recommend Week 5 - its pretty tough (for me, at least) but it really pulls a lot together. Many Thanks

by Matthew P

Mar 30, 2018

Excellent course. Very practical and informative examples provided. I highly recommend taking the optional Week 5. It is worth the extra effort.

by Cecília W

Oct 22, 2018

Amazing course. The instructor explains everything in a very easy way. I learn a lot! I did a previous VBA course, but I learned so much more here.

by victor r v m

Oct 21, 2018

Great course with a lot of examples and assingments ! The better part is that you do it at home

by Artur H M H

Oct 22, 2018

Very good Excel/VBA course for begginers. It teaches the basics for programming (variable types, loops, debugging, conditional statements, etc.). It also introduces Excel tools for optimization and targeting, as well as optimization methods in week 5. Highly recommended.

by Luc T

Oct 22, 2018

Great introduction to Programming within Excel.

by Kennie N H

Oct 23, 2018

I think the course did a good job introducing VBA, and the optional week 5 was surely worth doing! It not only taught you a few new methods, but it provides you with the opportunity to create a workbook automating calculations with ease for a user.

by Han D

Oct 26, 2018

This course is great for those who want to pick up skills in Excel VBA. It is very informative and explained well by the instructor. Even though the whole course is more focused on the mathematical problem solving, I can still relate the content to my business working environment. Highly recommended.

by Siting H

Oct 27, 2018

Really enjoyed this course. From Week 4 onwards it's quite challenging. Really appreciate the active engagement from Dr. Nuttelman and other moderators on the forum who gave excellent advice.

by Xueying

Oct 28, 2018

Awesome Course !

by Johannes H

Oct 28, 2018

Great presentation of very useful content. Makes it easy to understand. Good balance between theory and practical examples. Sometimes the math might be intimidating, but it's just a little part of it - except you try out the honors.

by AKPENE A

Oct 30, 2018

QUITE GOOD BUT NOT RELEVANT TO MY CAREER

by andres f o

Oct 30, 2018

Se aprende muchisimo. Es muy bueno.

by Sanjeev B

Aug 17, 2018

I love how this course has been structured. VBA being a very expansive programming language can get very intimidating for beginners and there are plenty of course available about VBA where students quickly get overwhelmed or loose interest right from start. This course has been structured perfectly in getting rid of these two common issues.

Also, I love the solving/grading section (post quiz). It just allows the student to apply the knowledge gathered in a practical way, in order to pass on to the next level. Makes it fun and keeps the student interested in the course, needless to say that it inherently allows strengthening the fundamental concepts of VBA.

Great work professor Nuttelman, full marks to this course!

by shantanu c

Jul 24, 2018

I am preparing for masters in Operations Research specializing in Finance. I heard Excel and VBA is still very popular in finance, so I wanted a good reference material to wet my toes. But this course was much more than I thought I wanted to learn and it helped in achieving more than my aspirations through a very well thought out content and assessments. Well done Professor Charlie!!!

by Emily H

Jul 24, 2018

very helpful... good pace to work at with just enough interactive tasks.

by karthick.sureshiyer

Jul 12, 2018

One of the best courses in coursera

by Jason L

Jul 15, 2018

Excellent instruction and clarity. Assignments are well designed. Great course!

by Rodrigo C B V

Jul 15, 2018

This course is amazing! Really helpful, lots of nice tips. The instructor is very good also, and knows how to convey the message. Recommended!

by Rui P M C

Jul 11, 2018

It was a well-explained and balanced course. Several concepts will be important in my future career.

by SUJITH K H

Jul 10, 2018

Hi,This course is very helpful for beginners in Excel/VBA, you will learn a lot about VBA and excel at a good pace. It helps you to apply this knowledge in real world problems. The examples and assignment given with this course work will be a good hands on experience. I would love to do the subsequent courses with Excel/VBA for Creative Problem Solving.Thanks,Sujith kumar Haridasan

by Wei P

Jul 10, 2018

Very easy and clear to follow. A much better VBA introduction course than all the other similar courses I've ever taken. Thanks!

by mengzijing

Jul 11, 2018

It's a great course. Easy to understand and the practice is challenging.